Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Very noisy road outside Could not sleep

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wiĺl not stay here again as the road outside was very noisy Could not get any sleep till very late Was extremely tired after the 2nd night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, Washington

Nice Location.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Was a very nice place to stay. Staff were great. Breakfast was good. Didn't hang out here...as I was roaming around Rome all day. But the hotel was great to come back to at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well located hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean hotel, within 10 minute walk from railway station. With in walking distance of all attraction. Nice breakfast and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel for tourist Rome

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Lovely clean bright room in small hotel. Just off main road from Termini, 10 mins walk. Great breakfast. Tea and coffee making facilities. Comfy bed. Staff very helpful. Just off main bus route but easy to walk everywhere. 10 min Coloseum or Trevi fountain, 30 mins to Vatican. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jitendra

Centrally Located,Free Breakfast, big rooms, clean

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Its an great hotel with WIFI, Breakfast included. The location is excellent and walk able to all major attractions. This is my second time and each time it gets better. i highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by karilyn

Rome best little hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We left their and went on an 11 day cruise. We had accidently left an envelope with $315.00 in the room and did not realize it until we were aboard the cruise ship. I called Hotel Italia-they said they had found that morning and were saving it for us. They did and we stayed there, and got the envelope with money back, when we returned back to Rome after our cruise. I found this to be exceptional honesty in todays world. Hotel is simple, old world beauty in lovely great area. We walked from train station no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Alot of staff's service waw excellent and room is old but clearn. I will definately going back if I am going to Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel close to historic attractions

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice hotel stay. Staff is friendly and attentive, accommodations are clean. Hotel is secured after hours but staff is 24 hours and will buzz you for entry. This location is only 10 minute walk from Termini train station, so it's convenient with express train from FCO airport. Also just a short walk to the Colosseum & Forum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, and other attractions. Free breakfast & wifi good. The only negative is the shower is a bit small, little room to move, but that's Europe. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, lovely staff and great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Greeted by lovely staff each day, cosy room in a great location. Simple but nice breakfast