Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well located hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean hotel, within 10 minute walk from railway station. With in walking distance of all attraction. Nice breakfast and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel for tourist Rome

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Lovely clean bright room in small hotel. Just off main road from Termini, 10 mins walk. Great breakfast. Tea and coffee making facilities. Comfy bed. Staff very helpful. Just off main bus route but easy to walk everywhere. 10 min Coloseum or Trevi fountain, 30 mins to Vatican. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Alot of staff's service waw excellent and room is old but clearn. I will definately going back if I am going to Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel close to historic attractions

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice hotel stay. Staff is friendly and attentive, accommodations are clean. Hotel is secured after hours but staff is 24 hours and will buzz you for entry. This location is only 10 minute walk from Termini train station, so it's convenient with express train from FCO airport. Also just a short walk to the Colosseum & Forum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, and other attractions. Free breakfast & wifi good. The only negative is the shower is a bit small, little room to move, but that's Europe. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, lovely staff and great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Greeted by lovely staff each day, cosy room in a great location. Simple but nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff were excellent and very friendly. And they were very helpful in anything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money. Great breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Initially the exterior of the hotel worried me it looked very run down and old but once inside on the first floor the place was nice. Great value for money. The breakfast was better than I expected!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Italia makes Roma proud!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bring an appetite. Hotel Italia provides an exceptional breakfast. After a day of enjoying Rome, literally dozens of delectable dining options are steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Super 2-star hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very well located, walk to Colosseum and Trevi Fountain. Nice trattoria across the street.
We were impressed with the hotel for the price we paid. Everything is clean and well-decorated. Of course the room was small, as are most in Europe. But the bathroom was surprisingly spacious. The hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly or more helpful. Breakifast ok with plenty of choices.