Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Nadja from Salvador

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Como hotel, o melhor é a localização.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria Luigia from Chieti

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel di buon livello. Camera spaziosa e ben arredata, pulita e confortevole. Posizione centralissima, ma silenziosa, perché si trova al 6' piano. Cosa non mi è piaciuto: la TV non funzionava (forse le batterie), il bagno un po' vecchio e " sacrificato" e la finestra che chiudeva male, per cui in camera fa un po' freddino.... Comunque...con una coperta in più ci ritornerei...!
1 out of 5
by Christian B.

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist sehr nah am Vatikanischen Museum gelegen. Direkt vor der Tür befinden sich Einkaufsmöglichkeiten (Große Einkaufsstrasse mit bekannten Modegeschäften). Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und modern eingerichtet, Früshtück kann man optional für 5€ hinzubuchen. Ob es sich lohnt kann ich leider nicht sagen, da ich es nicht in Anspruch genommen habe.
4 out of 5
by Magdalena from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, we enjoyed our stay except for the bathroom/shower. The shower head was not working well and it takes good five minutes before hot water comes out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piemonte

Posizione comoda al centro storico ed a San Pietro

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Posizione comoda al centro storico ed a San Pietro. Suggerisco riparazione/adeguamento TV e sostituzione cuscini. Colazione a buffet ottima ed abbondante.
3 out of 5
by STEPHAN from Cidade de residência

Precisa melhorar muito pra ser chamado de hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
A estadia em Roma é sempre boa, porém o "hotel Joli" precisa assumir uma identidade. Após 4 noites não consegui entender se era hotel, pensão, albergue ou quartos para alugar em alguns andares de um prédio antigo. Não tem WiFi nos quartos. Instalações hidráulicas de má qualidade e com manutenção precária.
2 out of 5
by Axel V.

Short Rome trip

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
I chose this hotel mainly for its closeness to the Vatican which was our main reason to visit Rome. Getting inside the hotel to check in was a little weird. The reception is on the thrid floor instead of the first floor, and you have to ring the bell for the receptionist to let you in. The receptionists were exceptionally nice as well as the room service lady. The one elevator is very small and old. You have to open the outer and inner doors manually and it becomes a bit of a shore when carrying bags. Some of the outer doors close by themselves yet others have to be manually closed. The room was somewhat clean but had a strong smell that we couldn't quite identify. There was not an AC unit int the room, it only had a fan that made a noise in any speed higher than 2. The shower did not have a curtain, a door, or anything to separate it from the rest of the bathroom so taking a shower got everything around it wet. Not sure if this is an Europe thing, we have seen houses in Croatia that have the same set up. There were issues with the paint on the ceiling as well as the caulking around corners. For the second night we requested and were given another room. This one smelled good but did not have an AC either and no ceiling fan. The shower sprayer holder was broken so we had to use one hand to hold it while rinsing with the other hand. Continental breakfast was ok. I think this hotel could be a good 3 with a little work. But I would not stay in it again.
2 out of 5
by cornelis r.

oud hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Ebookers
hotel is oud en nodig toe aan renovatie. Afvoer naar riool stinkt heel erg. weinig warm water voorhanden, personeel wel erg aardig en hulpvaardig. Wel heel dichtbij vaticaan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuneo

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: posizione ottima, ma soprattutto la gentilezza della proprietaria. Anche la colazione è degna di nota.
Cons: la doccia senza tenda nè vetri
Location: posizione ottima, vicino al centro storico
Hotel famigliare e molto comodo. Camera ampia e spaziosa