Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Comfortable and convinient location

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Good convinient location a block away from the metro that takes you to all places in Rome. Room cleaned everyday to the spot. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice quiet hotel at the outside of Rome centre.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Big clean rooms, nice terrace, (mostly) friendly staff and that it is situated in a quiet area.
Cons: The (bath)room could get a bit of maintenance.
Location: Location is a quiet area, there is a snackbar and some pizzera's nearby but there is not much to do/see.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the (new line C) metro station Torre Maura, the metro's go every 12 minutes. The walk from the station to the hotel is through a (busy, at times) street, there is a pavement but this is not really walkable (covered with overhanging trees). The hotel is a 3 star hotel so don't expect too much of it, but I stayed here for 7 nights and had a very pleasant stay at Jonico. They have an outside terrace at the entrance where you can see the sunset and the prices of the drinks are reasonable. The staff is helpful, I arrived late at night (23.30) but was helped quick and sufficient. The rooms are big and lots of closet space (there is even a safe), the bathroom needed a bit of maintenance but everything worked fine. I can't comment on the breakfast service as I haven't used this. The journey from the hotel to the city centre of Rome takes approximately 50 minutes. This is because you have a 10 min walk to the Torre Maura station, then it takes 20 min to get to the end point of line C (Lodi), as this line is not connected yet with line A (to the Termini) there is a 10 min walk to either Re di Rome or San Antonio, however there is also a bus (51). I would recommend Hotel Jonico to people who like to have some peace and quiet after a busy day in the street of Rome city centre and who don't mind to have a wee travel every day from the hotel to the city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I emailed the hotel some time before my stay but did not get a reply. Getting there from the airport took forever by metro and bus. I d recomend a taxi. Metro station very close but takes two connections and an hour to get to the city centre.The staff is rather friendly and helpful. The room in a good condition. Breakfast was rather basic... The street in front of the hotel was very busy, cars were flying up and down. A government charge of 4 euro per person per night was added to the bill.
4 out of 5
by Oleg from Odessa, Ukraine

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Once there was no soap, we got additional shampoo instead. Later they found some soap for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was great but I would not recommend it

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: This is not a 3-star hotel in US standards. There were bed bugs. Very loud noises and the facilities were old.
Location: Very inconvenient. In order to get to the main attractions you have to walk through a very dark street, then take a train, bus and train.
I would give it a 1.5-star but Expedia would not accept that rating... Unfortunately, when I booked the hotel I did not check the distance from the city center. It was very far. In order to get to most places, you have to walk through a very dark and far street, take a train and then either walk or take a bus in order to take another train to get to places. It is not convenient at all. We got to the hotel a little early and it was very nice of them to give us a room before the check in time. The hotel is not a 3-star hotel in US standard. It is a 1.5. There were bed bug and very loud noises throughout the night. The staff was extremely nice and helpful but I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ivan from London

5 star hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic people Fantastic hotel Grazie
1 out of 5
by S C from Westminster, london

The worse place i have ever been.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Well. I was i left the hotel one morning i came back on the evening and somebody stold my stuss, pc,camara, phone, money and other stuff, i ask to check the cctv and they couldn't see nothing because the cctv's was cover with trees
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Auckland

Good value

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and the local restorante had really great food. Just a pity about the area, easy access to public transport. Good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mohamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels