Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
La nostra esperienza in questo hotel è stata buona, solo che c'erano dei dettagli nella stanza negativi. Tutto sommato è abbastanza comodo per via della metro c, per un turista che prenota che vuole visitare Roma per pochi giorni può andare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tre stelle piccole piccole

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Rapporto qualità prezzo ok, ma perchè il prezzo è davvero basso; ad un costo normale è molto meglio un b&b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell, lang avstand til sentrum.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotellet er fint, men området rundt trekker ned. Lang avstand til sentrum og til butikker. Hotellet har ikkje restaurant der ein kan kjøpa middag. Me måtte betala for frukost og byskatt ved utsjekking.
5 out of 5
by valentino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice quiet hotel at the outside of Rome centre.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Big clean rooms, nice terrace, (mostly) friendly staff and that it is situated in a quiet area.
Cons: The (bath)room could get a bit of maintenance.
Location: Location is a quiet area, there is a snackbar and some pizzera's nearby but there is not much to do/see.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the (new line C) metro station Torre Maura, the metro's go every 12 minutes. The walk from the station to the hotel is through a (busy, at times) street, there is a pavement but this is not really walkable (covered with overhanging trees). The hotel is a 3 star hotel so don't expect too much of it, but I stayed here for 7 nights and had a very pleasant stay at Jonico. They have an outside terrace at the entrance where you can see the sunset and the prices of the drinks are reasonable. The staff is helpful, I arrived late at night (23.30) but was helped quick and sufficient. The rooms are big and lots of closet space (there is even a safe), the bathroom needed a bit of maintenance but everything worked fine. I can't comment on the breakfast service as I haven't used this. The journey from the hotel to the city centre of Rome takes approximately 50 minutes. This is because you have a 10 min walk to the Torre Maura station, then it takes 20 min to get to the end point of line C (Lodi), as this line is not connected yet with line A (to the Termini) there is a 10 min walk to either Re di Rome or San Antonio, however there is also a bus (51). I would recommend Hotel Jonico to people who like to have some peace and quiet after a busy day in the street of Rome city centre and who don't mind to have a wee travel every day from the hotel to the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I emailed the hotel some time before my stay but did not get a reply. Getting there from the airport took forever by metro and bus. I d recomend a taxi. Metro station very close but takes two connections and an hour to get to the city centre.The staff is rather friendly and helpful. The room in a good condition. Breakfast was rather basic... The street in front of the hotel was very busy, cars were flying up and down. A government charge of 4 euro per person per night was added to the bill.
4 out of 5
by Oleg from Odessa, Ukraine

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Once there was no soap, we got additional shampoo instead. Later they found some soap for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조니코

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
도로 소음 있고 지하철은 가까운데 환승 시간이 좀 걸립니다 나머진 괜찮았어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Molto carino

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Economico ottimo per coppie e vicino da centro veramente ottimo consigliato vivamente colazione abbondante ottimo personale