Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Nice hotel, close to Termini station

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable small hotel, for two floor of residential house.
Cons: Could be improved WiFi quality inside the room, cause it was very poor.
Location: The hotel is very close to Termini station. Close to hotel you can find both supermarket (Conad) and Souvenirs shops.
The hotel is very close to Termini station. Close to hotel you can find both supermarket and Souvenirs shops. If you in Rome for sightseeing, not staying at hotel room, it is nice hotel. The room was clean, they have everyday housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania, usa

Hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel was a surprise. I have never stayed in a 1 star hotel so I was apprensive. I would definitely stay here again the hotel was clean there is a small lift to the 4th floor. The staff was helpful arranging our ride to the airport and was very accomadating. The metro station was within a 10 minute walk. Good restaurants nearby. This hotel lives up to its trip advisor rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Served the purpose for an economical stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Needed an inexpensive room for a few nights. Just wanted a clean place to sleep and shower. This was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to train station.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very nice staff. Great for one or two nights! Easy to find. It served us well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just simple room to sleep

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Location is excellent, not too far, but not too close
Do not expect Hilton size or standard !. Hotel is a converted big flat contains 4 or 5 rooms, but is very clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. If you looking for a place to sleep, you can't choose better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

nice little hotel with good location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Really nice little hotel only 5 minutes away from the major train station in Rome where all the major tour groups/buses are. The price was great to I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near transportation sign see it

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great experience and very convenient to many things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cute, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Two air conditioning units, reliable free wifi, free breakfast. Safe and quiet.
Cons: Bed / pillow comfort.
Location: One of the best bakeries in Rome is nearby - go to Dar Sorchettaro.
Hotel Katty was really cute and fairly comfortable. It's incredibly convenient to Termini, the main Rome train station, but it's a bit inconvenient to everything else. But that being said, it's about a 5-minute walk to the nearest metro station, and you can get pretty much anywhere using the metro. We reserved a single room, but the nice hotel staff gave us a bigger room with one double bed and one single bed, two air conditioning units, and two bathrooms, which was great. The room also included a mini fridge and TV. Free wifi was reliable. Elevator worked. The hotel felt very safe and was quiet. The beds were the comfort level you'd expect for a one- or two-star hotel, but overall the room was comfortable for our 5-night stay. Cleaning crew came every day. Oh, this is true for anywhere in Europe it seems, but BRING YOUR OWN WASHCLOTHS. Only towels and hand towels are provided. The free breakfast was fine, just a coffee beverage and pastry at a cafe right across the street. Go to Dar Sorchettaro, an amazing hole-in-the-wall bakery near the hotel. It's only open from 11:00PM to 7:00AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing value, great location and brilliant servic

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: for the price? nothing at all. exceeded our expectations in every way possible,
Location: fantastic
Exceeded our expectations on all levels. Easy to locate, we walked from termini station. Very clean room. Maybe some would feel on the small and simple side but we weren't looking for luxury just somewhere clean to lay our heads at night. Free wifi was provided as well as free breakfast which was great! The hotel katty also provided a return subway pass free of charge which was a nice touch. The hotel attendant couldnt have been more helpful and friendly and we were very grateful for his refreshingly positive customer service. The hotel is conveniently located 5 min walk from a subway station which made getting around rome very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort and convenient stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: location, price, cleanness
price, location, comfort, cleanness all good, except staff not understanding English, not very friendly.