Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

close to tourist attractions, subway and tour bus

Posted Aug 19, 2016
excellent location and close to all amenities lots of sight seeing to be done
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Centrally located

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hidden away in the back streets of Rome this hotel is well located for seeing most of the main tourist attractions. Our room on the 3rd floor, although clean, seemed somewhat dated and in need of refurbishment. The bathroom did not have a shower (there was a shower hose and head in the bath but no shower curtain so if you decided to try and shower in the bath the whole room would get flooded). The hotel advertises a bar on the first floor and a roof garden with an American style cocktail bar,I went for a drink around 6pm one evening and found no one in the bar, when I phoned reception to find out when the bar opened I was advised that the bar didn't open but they could bring drinks to the room if I wanted!! There wasn't any sign of an open cocktail bar on the rooftop either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Hotel idéalement situé, et très accueillant

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel "dans son jus" mais qui reste très agréable. Le personnel chaleureux et serviable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nothing works: bad value for money

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very basic hotel, tv was on the blink and the safe in my room was broken. Most of the staff, especially Alessandro were very nice and helpful but one of the hotel managers/receptionist was rude and abnoxious throughout and unfortunately he was there most of the time. Although he had agreed to move me to another room, he reneged and said he was not required to give me a room with a functioning safe because that costs extra! He also said I was too lazy to put my things in the safe at the reception. These are just two of at least 10 examples of his rudeness. I had extended my stay for a week but moved to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Dejligt lokalt i rom

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Our visit to Napoli was super but the coloseum was destroyed but wrong Expedia tickets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Heel verouderde kamer en badkamer. Was zijn geld niet waard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Zeer goed hotel omwille van goede ligging.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Zeer goed. Perfect gelegen. Ontbijt is minpunt. Maar netheid daarentegen is prima. Ik zou terug hetzelfde hotel nemen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murcia, Espana

Ubicación excelente para visitar Roma,

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Lo mejor la ubicación, personal súper atento y servicial, la cama muy cómoda, y el desayuno aceptable aunque mejorable. En conjunto lo recomiendo para visitar Roma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Passt soweit für zwei Nächte Frühstück is nix besonderes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel bien situado y confortable.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Destacaría la localización y en lineas generales el hotel está muy bien teniendo en cuenta calidad-precio.
Cons: Por poner una pega diría que el baño, un poco viejo quizá ese sea el motivo por el que da la sensación de falta de limpieza.
Location: La ubicación es francamente inmejorable. Cerca de la plaza de España y la fontana de trevi pero lo suficientemente apartado para evitar el bullicio.
La localización es ideal, el personal fue muy agradable y las habitaciones y el servicio de limpieza bastante aceptables. El desayuno correcto. Volveríamos a apostar por el mismo hotel si regresamos.