Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

A Motel with perfect location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location was wonderful but the condition were poor. I gues worth for what we pay. They requested 5 euro for a clean towel! I guess washing is expensive in Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatham kent

poor rooms not as advertised

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was OK lots of stuff to do in walking distance
We arrived at the hotel, checked in and was given directions to the room, as we walked through the hotel the decor got worse it went from nice to rundown, we got to the room opened the door, well I can only discribe the room as a broom cupboard, the entrance door to the room had been forced at some point and badly repaired, the air con was so poor it wasn't worth having it on, the toilet seat was pretty much yellow disgusting to be honest, the shower was blocked and sprayed in every direction, I had to clean it as maintenance don't work weekends, the wardrobe was in a really poor condition, it wasn't fixed to the wall and could be moved with ease this kind of made me wonder why they had fitted the safe to it, the beds were so close together you couldn't walk between them and so small they were more like a child's bed, the only plus side was they were made every day, the staff were reasonably helpful, overall impression of the hotel, it's not a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Quaint but comfortable hotel with really helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

close to tourist attractions, subway and tour bus

Posted Aug 19, 2016
excellent location and close to all amenities lots of sight seeing to be done
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Centrally located

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hidden away in the back streets of Rome this hotel is well located for seeing most of the main tourist attractions. Our room on the 3rd floor, although clean, seemed somewhat dated and in need of refurbishment. The bathroom did not have a shower (there was a shower hose and head in the bath but no shower curtain so if you decided to try and shower in the bath the whole room would get flooded). The hotel advertises a bar on the first floor and a roof garden with an American style cocktail bar,I went for a drink around 6pm one evening and found no one in the bar, when I phoned reception to find out when the bar opened I was advised that the bar didn't open but they could bring drinks to the room if I wanted!! There wasn't any sign of an open cocktail bar on the rooftop either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nothing works: bad value for money

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very basic hotel, tv was on the blink and the safe in my room was broken. Most of the staff, especially Alessandro were very nice and helpful but one of the hotel managers/receptionist was rude and abnoxious throughout and unfortunately he was there most of the time. Although he had agreed to move me to another room, he reneged and said he was not required to give me a room with a functioning safe because that costs extra! He also said I was too lazy to put my things in the safe at the reception. These are just two of at least 10 examples of his rudeness. I had extended my stay for a week but moved to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff! Made my stay there much more enjoyable and the location was great, in walking distance of so many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Very kind and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Great position close to everything. Rooms a bit antiquated (especially bathroom) but clean and comfortable. Only downside was v erratic and unreliable wifi connection - issue if you have work to do. Other than that lovely little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing staff, avarage rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Arrived to the hotel in 35 minutes from airport - all thanks to the proximity to metro. The staff (cristian) welcomed us with a big smile although it was 22:00. We found our room to be a bit dark (dark walls and lack of sufficient light) but it was big and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and there was always hot water in the shower. Consider the fact that we are a couple who only uses the room for sleeping and shower - it was very good. 5 minutes from Trevi fountain 10 from the pantheon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated location.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel location is very good. It has a nice terrace with not view only on the back of the other buildings.
Cons: I highly recommend the renovation of some room, a decent and balanced breakfast, the breakfast was terrible, and a stable wifi connection. Thank you.
It was close to most of the monuments, restaurants, bus stop and metro station.