Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Faulty Towers (but a very comfy one)

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel is close to city centre approx 20-25mins. The staff are uber friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is very quiet with very little guests (but I liked that). The hotel restaurant food was lovely but the hotel catering very bad (ex., tried to eat rice cake for breakfast..to find out it was dated April 2016). Please note my sray is September 16. No kettle in rooms..no international news on TV and there is a prison like blind on window so natural light comes into room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel isn't all that great. Bed to rough the staff wasn't that plesent. And they close the restaurant before 10. I went at 935 and they refused to attend me
3 out of 5
by Hans

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was awful. 3 euros for a swimming cap, no swimming without one. But reception was very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g Las Vegas

Nice hotel with wonderful swimming pool

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very professional and friendly especially Mauricio at Front Desk. Breakfast was included with our reservation. The hotel has a nice restaurant and a bar. After a long day you can enjoy the beautiful swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by Rosario from Cheshire, England

Our weekend break in Rome

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely time while we visited Rome to attend concert.
2 out of 5
by Marc from Evesham

Awfull hotel and rude staff...

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible, tiny rooms, free WiFi that didn't work, luke warm water in the room. On arrival we asked for a coffee only to be told that the bar didn't open until 7 so we would have to wait! We came down for dinner later and were guided towards the restaurant that didn't belong to the hotel. The menu was in Italian and they didn't have an English one but the waitress took time to explain the menu for us, we had steak and it was without a doubt one of the best I have ever had!! We then went back to the hotel at around 9.30 for a coffee before bed to be told that the bar was shut! Breakfast again was awful, we put bread in the automated toaster only for it to burn and fill the room with smoke, no apology just waitress' laughing at us, they did the same when we put eggs in the egg boiler for seven and a half minutes and they were still raw!! I stayed in the hotel Flemming in Rome for a third of what this dump cost and it is far far superior. AVOID at all costs, they don't deserve the custom!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Simon from italy

Restaurant fantastic

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
No a good stay I'm afraid - Internet not working on arrival - Bar closes at 10pm. No room service - Reception staff very poor - I was told if I wanted coffee in my room I had to order it in the restaurant. Anything purchased in the restaurant you are not able to charge to your room. General impression of the staff, very rude and not customer friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
You can spend nights in 4&5 star hotels for cheaper towards the city centre. Poor staff, the lights in the corridors were not on- upon arriving- service staff just enter the room without knocking. On a positive note, the adjoining restaurant not owned by the hotel, has incredible food (kobi beef etc) the staff are very polite in there
5 out of 5
by Mathieu

Comfortable, breakfast, clean, large suite!

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Great stay overall! Good breakfast, Service was good, good overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel strange neighborhood

Posted Nov 26, 2009
Good hotel, very good restaurant, not all hotel amenities available...