Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean. Included breakfast.
Cons: Same breakfast every morning (scrambled eggs and bacon). They should switch it up by having sausages or ham on some mornings.
Hotel was within walking distance to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and shopping. A longer walk to Colosseum and The Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: La Residenza is an old hotel that was modernized but not at the expense of its charming 19th century details.
The La Residenza is a charming, remodeled boutique hotel. Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. They provided extra blankets and pillows, which we needed. The bathroom was spacious and included an oversized bathtub. Coming from California, I couldn't waste all that water on a bath. The room included a wonderful breakfast which was served from 7:00 to 10:00. Most hotels begin serving at 7:30 or 8:00. We experienced some jet lag, so 7:00 coffee was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel in a great location with a wonderful staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, professional staff, appearance of the property. Just everything,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off one of Roma's prime avenues, Via Veneto close to the American Embassy. Lots of good restaurants, shopping and close to any transportation.
Everything from the moment we walked into the lobby was excellent. We arrived early from the cruise ship and even though we knew we would not be able to check in that early we were made to feel welcomed. I can not remember anything that we asked for or about that wasn't handled very professionally. For instance, when we needed to make contacts with others that may require detailed questions the staff would willingly offer with the language issues. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and their friendliness got our day started on the right note. Enough can not be said about our experience. We would certainly stay there again and we would highly recommend this property to anyone else who visits Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Great hotel-great location!

Posted May 12, 2017
Booked far in advance- Great location for sites in Rome We could come home every day and be totally rested to go another full day Full breakfast everyday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted May 4, 2017
Stayed here for a week, close to the metro but also very walkable to any location within the walls. On negative was the bed, I'm a side sleeper and it was extremely firm. Great stay and great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, well located Roma hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Near Piazza Barberini, Via Veneto, Metro - what more could you want?
Excellent staff, very quiet for sleeping, comfortable, spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Walking distance from all attractions and very friendly staff. Catering facilities for day and evening not obvious and breakfast was ok but coffee and bacon and eggs were cold. On that note about the coffee, there was no coffee making facilities in the room. Also no ironing facilities, unless you pay for laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, perfect hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, the atmosphere, decor and location.
Cons: There is no hot food available, but talking to the management, this is being addressed and will hopefully be in place by next year.
Location: All within walking distance. Spanish Steps, 10 mins, Trevi Fountain, 15 mins, Pantheon, 20 mins, The Vatican 25 mins, plus countless cafe's.
Just back from a fantastic city break in Rome, made all the more enjoyable by our stay at Hotel La Residenza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in the center

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Comfortable, clean hotel, walking distance to Fontana do Trevi, Spanish steps etc. nice breakfast room, unfortunately no restaurant to have a dinner but a lot of nice restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything good - lovely room - good breakfast. Pity they were decorating early morning so a little noisy! But overall great value.