Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located beside strip club

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Nice hotel and nice interior hotel unfortunately it is located on the same street where prostitutes are very visible. I would not recommend this hotel as it has a lot of night walkers and did not feel comfortable walking on the street after dark .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very good location. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. It's an older building, and has some minor maintenance issues, but we will use this hotel every time we are in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful upscale hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Excellent location within walking distance of Via Veneto, Spanish Steps, Via Condotti and Trevi Fountain.
Cons: Nothing. It is excellent and consistent. Have stayed there a number of times.
Location: Just off of Via Veneto. Close to world famous Harry's Bar, Spanish Steps, Via Condotti and Trevi Fountain.
Located just off of Via Veneto. Accommodating, professional staff. Great breakfast. Very comfortable room. Complimentary gift of fresh fruit in room. I stay at this hotel every time I am in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Best breakfast in Rome.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great place we've stayed at many times. Front desk staff is the best. Nicest breakfast room in Rome. Sleeping rooms run down and bathrooms old and dated. Hotel is being sold and new owners will be renovating, so prices will surely increase. Eggs made to order for breakfast and great variety of breads and fruits. One server makes great Italian coffee the other, her cousin, can't make a decent espresso or cappuccino. Near Via Veneto so good location. Short walk to the Spanish Steps and great shops and our favorite cafe. I hope that they keep the front desk staff as they are good guys. Very very helpful and pleasant. We eat nearby at Il Pomoridino as our feet are tired from wandering the streets all day. Full of locals and reasonable prices. Very good pizza and pasta with clams. Charming hotel but a bit run down. We did get a big room but the bath was very outdated and not very hot water in the morning. Would stay there again for the 110 EU we paid a night. Great price as winter and a group canceled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

歴史ある屋敷,居心地の良いホテル

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: 歴史ある建物、丁寧親切なスタッフ、大きなホテルにない居心地の良さ
Cons: 水回りが少し古い
Location: バルベリーニ駅まで徒歩5分位。スペイン広場、トレヴィの泉→ナヴォーナ広場など徒歩圏内
歴史ある建物、丁寧親切なスタッフ、大きなホテルにない居心地の良さ 団体客がいないので静か バルベリーニ駅まで徒歩5分位。スペイン広場、トレヴィの泉→ナヴォーナ広場など徒歩圏内で便利 料金以上の満足感
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurence from Richmond

Location, Service, Breakfast--Outstanding

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful people at your service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to most of the touristic sites

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: All was great !
The receptionist where very helpful to indicate how to see the sites .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Perth

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were first time visitors to Rome and we found the quality and location of this hotel greatly enhanced our experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

2 Star only

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Large room.
Cons: New Furnishing, ie, curtains, bedding, new bed, new sofa.
Location: Good Location
This hotel was not a 4 star, the sister hotel around the corner that you actually checked into might be, but this hotel most definitely is not. The room we had was large, but it was very dirty, I woke up with dust particles in my water that I had put by the bed, before I went to sleep. Musty smell in room and old furnishing. Hotel room needs a total refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels