Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, well located Roma hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Near Piazza Barberini, Via Veneto, Metro - what more could you want?
Excellent staff, very quiet for sleeping, comfortable, spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Walking distance from all attractions and very friendly staff. Catering facilities for day and evening not obvious and breakfast was ok but coffee and bacon and eggs were cold. On that note about the coffee, there was no coffee making facilities in the room. Also no ironing facilities, unless you pay for laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, perfect hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, the atmosphere, decor and location.
Cons: There is no hot food available, but talking to the management, this is being addressed and will hopefully be in place by next year.
Location: All within walking distance. Spanish Steps, 10 mins, Trevi Fountain, 15 mins, Pantheon, 20 mins, The Vatican 25 mins, plus countless cafe's.
Just back from a fantastic city break in Rome, made all the more enjoyable by our stay at Hotel La Residenza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in the center

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Comfortable, clean hotel, walking distance to Fontana do Trevi, Spanish steps etc. nice breakfast room, unfortunately no restaurant to have a dinner but a lot of nice restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything good - lovely room - good breakfast. Pity they were decorating early morning so a little noisy! But overall great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Bar and coffee room closed; felt more like a B&B

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Could have been nice but promised facilities absent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Close to sightseeing

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very clean hotel . Nice sized rooms . Good breakfast and in a good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location could be better, breakfast not great.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms were modern and the bed was very large.
Cons: Staff attitudes to customers.
Location: The hotel location is not in a great street near good eateries or shopping but is located a few doors from a lap dance bar.
After reading all the reviews about this place I thought the breakfast would be wonderful but the fruits were wrinkly and soft and the meats were curling at the edges, clearly days old. We changed the seating so our family of four could sit together (staff were not there to ask) and when the staff member came out later she yelled at us in front of other customers, totally unacceptable. Further, there were building works going on in the hotel and drilling directly above our room every day so we couldn't relax after a day of walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Tobyrogue

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Well located within ten to fifteen minutes of some main attraction. The lounge areas are very stylish and comfortable.
Cons: We stayed at this hotel for twelve days over Christmas and New Year. The breakfast whilst generally good lacked variety towards the end of our stay.
Location: Some attractions were well within walking distance. Others were some distance away, but the Metro was nearby and reasonably priced
Stylish hotel well maintained and served by excellent and friendly staff. Anyone who says differently should first of all look at themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Emanuele, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.It is heartwarming to hear that you enjyed La Residenza. Emanuele
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Nice hotel central location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Checking in was fast and easy I was surprised when I entered the room as they upgraded me to a suite . Nice room with a sitting room and a kitchenette big bathroom.