Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant, bien situe et calme.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel qui n'a pas hesite a me depanner en me pretant leur PC ! Calme, bien situe et confortable.
Cons: L'aeration des chambres (mais bon pas facile avec 40 degres)
Location: Quartier agreable et bien situe pour la visite de Rome
Hotel calme, agreable et bien situe pour visiter Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Stayed here twice now and it gets better and better every time. Fortunate to have stayed in the same beautiful Junior Suite both times as well. Great hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Location, lacks services, and old

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Room size, we had a junior suite, nice patio area.
Cons: A/C and hotel staff was not very friendly. One gentleman in particular was rude and not helpful.
Good breakfasts, nice size rooms, A/C was below average and old. It was hot, and the A/C struggled to keep room clean. Nice patio's and location was walking distances for many things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA. USA

I'm back!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good value. Eggs to me is American breakfast , included. Rooms are somewhat weathered. But clean enough. Nice quiet area, slightly off of Via Veneto. Not far from American Embassy. Closest metro is Barberini, though I never used it from there. This last time only stayed 1 night. Staff ok, some friendlier than others. Not overly enthusiastic. Rating 1-10. I would give it a 7, hey I came back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Bad experience all around

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete renovation including attitudes.
Location: There is a lap dance, sex club righ accross the street. There is a Hard Rock cafe very closeby and you can listen to their music righ from your room.
There is a "sex club", "lap dance" right accross the hotel. If you come to the hotel after sun down, there are guys on the street who try to give you a coupon. You can hear the nearby Hard Rock cafe loud and clear until 12am Breakfast was OK thanks to the staff. Front desk says the breakfast is until 10:30am but it is actually until 10:00am. We ate what was left on our first morning. The hotel looks 1970s and nothing seems to be changed since 1970s. The bathroom was so old, the hair dryer on the wall was antiquated. The bathtub was the shower and it was not possible to fix it to a specific direction. So, you have to hold it with one of your hands. Toilet flush was not properly working. It is not something that you can say not working but yet it is not properly working. It was as if you poured a glass of water, one after the other, rather than an actual flush. There was always something left behind even after a few flushes. I am certain the pillows in the room was from 1970s as well. There was a radio in the room which I am certain had transistors. The TV was LCD with just a few channels. There are 3 parking spots. You are charged a day even if you park a few hours. We paid for the room for seven nights but checked out after the sixth day. We were charged 7 days for the parking. We were also charged 7 days for the city taxes even though we stayed 6 nights. When we kindly asked about why we were charged for 7 days even though we stayed for six, the front desk staff became rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Elegant hotel, fantastic breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Don't show photos of a hotel bar and rooftop terrace if these are not available! Allow guests to take a croissant to their room if they want!
The hotel feels elegant and clean and our room smelled wonderful - I wish I could find out what air freshener or laundry detergent they use. My major complaint is that the website shows photos of a rooftop terrace, a hotel bar and what looks like a third outside terrace and none of these, if they even exist, were open. When deciding on a hotel in Rome, my decision came down to 3 choices and the Main reason I picked this one over the others was because of the rooftop terrace and the bar, which I really wanted in Rome so that we could enjoy a cocktail on the terrace/roof after a long day without having to go out. Furthermore, there were no snacks or any food available in the hotel at all, not even in the mini-bar, in case you arrive hungry and just want a snack without having to go out. The only food is the breakfast which, as others have mentioned, is indeed really good, however, unlike most other hotels, guests are strictly forbidden from taking any food back to their rooms. Otherwise, the location is good -- walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc. There are at least three "gentleman's clubs" on the street, including one across the street advertising lap dances, which was a little off-putting, but we faced the street and never were disturbed by noise or activity or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, excellent breakfast!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great hotel situated just off via Veneto. Walking distance to Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and colosseum. 4 stops on a direct train to the Vatican. Highly recommend for a perfect stay in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Innerschweiz

Zentral, freundlich, hilfsbereit

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und das leckere Frühstücksangebot
Cons: Das Badezimmer dürfte gelegentlich mal renoviert werden
Leider ist uns ein Koffer nicht nach Rom gefolgt, das Personal hat sich rührend darum gekümmert. Das Hotel hat viel Charme, ist zentral gelegen aber trotzdem sehr ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel with a home-like feel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Location: From a tourist perspective, the hotel is easy walking distance to Spanish Steps, and Villa Borghese, and many, many restaurants.
We stayed at the hotel twice - both before and after our cruise. The highlight of the hotel is the helpful staff - Vincenzo, Emanuel, and Antonello. We left for the airport before breakfast was served, and they prepared a roll and coffee for us before we left. The first room in which we stayed was exceptional - everything was perfect. The second room (which was a junior suite) showed more wear, and was not in as good condition. Overall, we had an excellent experience - and most importantly excellent sleep. Our rooms were facing the back - which are the quiet rooms. The rooms in the front will be more noisy, as they face the street. All sights are walking distance, but some much closer than others. We walked to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese. We took a cab to and from the Vatican. On our final day, we took a cab to the San Pietro de Vincoli, and then walked to Colisseum and Palatine Hill. We then took a cab to the Synagogue, and then walked to the Pantheon, Piazza Nivona, Tivoli Fountain (which is under restoration), and then back to the hotel - with plenty of souvenir shopping and gelato along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOREA

친절하고 편안한 로마에서의 여정

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: 친절한 직원 , 침대 및 침구의 안락함과 청결성, 스페인 광장과의 접근성 , 맛있는 조식 부페
Cons: nothing.
Location: 스페인 광장까지 걸어서 10분 정도의 거리에 있습니다. 쇼핑하기에 아주 적합한 위치입니다.
친절한 직원분들과 깔끔한 객실, 그리고 맛있는 조식 ,스페인 광장과의 접근성 등이 로마에 머무르는 동안 마음 편히 지낼 수 있었던 것 같습니다. 로마를 갈 기회가 다음번에 있다면 꼭 다시 머물고 싶은 호텔입니다.