Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、神奈川

小さいけれど従業員のホスピタリティーは良かった

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 小さいながら親切な対応と静かなロケーション。
Cons: エレベーターを除いて設備が古い。可能であればバスルームの洗面台の(化粧品等を置く)スペースがほしい。
Location: 近くにレストランもそこそこあるのが、ショッピングエリアから少し離れている。丘の上のほうにあるのでホテルに帰るときは坂を上る。スペイン広場の階段の上までは10分くらい。
フロントの係員が1名のみの小さいホテルだったが、感じのいい対応をしていただけた。古い建物を使っているためだと思うが若干設備も古く、バスルームの使い勝手は若干難があるので、近代的な快適性を求める方には不満を感じるかも。場所的には大通りから一本はいていることもあり、地域的にはホテルと官公庁がある地域なので静かで治安上の不安は感じなかった。スペイン広場やにぎやかな通りまで10分程度の距離なのでショッピング目的であれば繁華街のホテルが便利だと思うが、観光の拠点としては特に不自由は感じない。朝食のバイキングはスクランブエッグ、ハム、チーズ、フルーツ、シリアル、ヨーグルトと一通りオーソドックスなものはあるので問題はないが、メニューの変化がないので長期滞在では飽きるかもしれない。 全体的には四つ星のこじんまりとした歴史を感じるホテルとしては合格点だと思う。新しくて、明るくて、設備が充実しているようなホテルを求める方には不向きでしょう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quiet area but very close to Via Veneto.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet area but close to the action.
All the staff were exceptionally helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay in a very pleasant hotel. Great little restaurant across the road and a few steps away is the Via Veneto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome

Hotel tres bien situé Hote

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: La chambre spacieuse Le petit dejeuner très varié avec les aliments bien présentés au milieu de la pièce Les salons magnifiques
Cons: Il manQue un nécessaire à café et thé, nous avons passé 4 jours dans cet hotel et aurions aimé pouvoir nous faire une petite boisson chaude
Location: A deux pas de l hotel se trouvent la fontaine de trêvi, la villa borghese, le Panthéon etc Le métro se trouve tout pres de la fontaine de Trevi
Nous sommes arrivés de l aéroport a la gare de termini par la navette et ensuite, nous avons rejoint l hotel a pied. L accueil à ete tres poli voire un peu froid mais au fil du temps le personnel est devenu très sympathique nous sommes restés 4 jours. C est un excellent hotel, confortable, bien placé puisque dès le premier après midi nous sommes partis a pied et avons découvert de nombreuses places toutes plus belles les unes que les autres avec des restaurants partout Séjour tres positif, Rome est une destination tellement pleine de possibilités que je la conseillerais à tout le monde le temps d un week end c est extra Le métro vous emmène vers le Vatican ou vers le Colisée et le forum etc etc Petit bémol : demander à la chef du petit dejeuner d etre un peu plus douce avec les gens et de crier un peu moins fort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

EXCELENTE y centrico

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: todo absolutamente todo, las habitaciones de muy buen tamaño, el desayuno muy bien presentado y bueno pero el personal es lo mejor
Location: muy comunicado y a unos pasos de Via Veneto que mas se puede pedir!!!
el hotel sin ser de los hoteles caros esta muy bonito, su decoracion y limpieza son de primera al igual que su personal y no se puede pedir mejor ubicacion este hotel podria ser considerado de 5 estrella
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Price, Big Rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great spot to stay when in Rome. While the Hotel is air conditioned it can be a little warm in the middle of the day in the summer months. Older (but clean and well kept) Hotel in the heart of Rome. Walk to most attractions, great restaurants close, safe area reasonably priced. This is our 4th stay at this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right off Via Vento

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location, great staff, and good breakfast. Room was very nice, with great shower. About 10 Min walk to Spanish Steps, 20 min walk to Trevi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location was superb. If you stay here do NOT miss the Borghese Gardens and museum, which is an easy 5 minute walk.
Cons: The room's air conditioning didn't work well and the room felt stuffy.
Location: You can walk to the Spanish Steps in 10 minutes; you can walk to the Borghese Gardens in 5 minutes. A great neighborhood with lots of restaurants.
If you like experiencing a city -- experiencing Roma -- by walking, then this is a great hotel to choose. 10 minutes to walk to the Spanish Steps, 5 minutes walk to the Borghese Gardens. 5 minutes to walk to the Metro station. Many excellent restaurants within a block or two. It's hard to think of a better location for those who like to walk. And if you add in taxi, you get a cheap fare to the main train station and a cheap fare to the major tourist attractions. The hotel itself was excellent in nearly all respects. The morning breakfast buffet was top-notch, with lots of fruit and pastry choices (there was also meat and cheese choices). The staff was very helpful; they all spoke excellent English and patiently answered our stupid tourist questions. The only negative was the room itself. The air conditioning didn't work as well as we wanted, and the room felt stuffy. If we were going to stay longer, I would have complained and asked for someone to look at it. That said, the bed was comfy, and bathroom worked great (it was one of the roomier bathrooms we had in the 5 different hotels we stayed at on our vacation). All in all, 4 out of 5. If the room air conditioning had worked better then it would have been an easy 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel elegante ed ospitale

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ad una passeggiata di distanza da piazza Barberini, un soggiorno breve ma molto piacevole.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Emanuele, Hotel Management
grazie per il suo commento
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

残念なホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: なし。 高評価はウソである。天下のエクスペディアとしては強く改善指導すべき。できないなら、ホテルリストから外すべき。
Cons: マンパワーの増強と、スタッフ教育。 WiFiの電波の弱さと遅さ(メールぐらいしかできない?) 朝食ビュッフェのクオリティ;素材も粗末。朝九時ですでに冷えたスクランブルエッグとベーコン。調理して何日も出しているような干からびた料理。
Location: 高級ホテルの集中するヴェネト通のボルゲーゼ公園に近いところ。ただし表通りから一本入った閑静な場所。 ウェスティン横にタクシー乗り場があり、便利。アメリカ大使館に用のあるビジネスマンで、宿泊だけならとても便利なはず。
エクスペディアや他のサイトの評価も高く、料金もリーズナブルで期待したが、まったくのハズレ。特にフロント(レセプション)の対応(態度?)の悪さにはビックリした。 お湯を沸かす電気ポットを頼んだら、提供できるものはないという。「そんなホテルがあるとは・・・? それは非常に残念だ!」と強く言ったら、後からなんでも係らしいいスタッフが紅茶セットとともに持ってきた。(たぶんそういうサービスができることが分かっていなかった?) タオルをもう1セット持ってきてくれと言ったら、「言っていることが分かりません。タウウェルのことか?」と言い返す。(あとで本人が持ってきた) ミニバーに電源が入っていなくて、やっと中を探してスイッチを見つけた。(節電しすぎで復旧忘れ?) セキュリティーボックスが電気回路接触不良で開かなくなる。なんでも係が修理にひどく手間取っていた。 とにかく人をケチって手が足りない?または下手すぎ!?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bien localizado. El tamaño de las habitaciones adecuado. El personal de recepcion no resulto util a la hora de resolver dudas, en algun caso incluso, resulto desagradable y mal educado, como la persona que nos hizo el check in.