Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Price, Big Rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great spot to stay when in Rome. While the Hotel is air conditioned it can be a little warm in the middle of the day in the summer months. Older (but clean and well kept) Hotel in the heart of Rome. Walk to most attractions, great restaurants close, safe area reasonably priced. This is our 4th stay at this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right off Via Vento

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location, great staff, and good breakfast. Room was very nice, with great shower. About 10 Min walk to Spanish Steps, 20 min walk to Trevi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location was superb. If you stay here do NOT miss the Borghese Gardens and museum, which is an easy 5 minute walk.
Cons: The room's air conditioning didn't work well and the room felt stuffy.
Location: You can walk to the Spanish Steps in 10 minutes; you can walk to the Borghese Gardens in 5 minutes. A great neighborhood with lots of restaurants.
If you like experiencing a city -- experiencing Roma -- by walking, then this is a great hotel to choose. 10 minutes to walk to the Spanish Steps, 5 minutes walk to the Borghese Gardens. 5 minutes to walk to the Metro station. Many excellent restaurants within a block or two. It's hard to think of a better location for those who like to walk. And if you add in taxi, you get a cheap fare to the main train station and a cheap fare to the major tourist attractions. The hotel itself was excellent in nearly all respects. The morning breakfast buffet was top-notch, with lots of fruit and pastry choices (there was also meat and cheese choices). The staff was very helpful; they all spoke excellent English and patiently answered our stupid tourist questions. The only negative was the room itself. The air conditioning didn't work as well as we wanted, and the room felt stuffy. If we were going to stay longer, I would have complained and asked for someone to look at it. That said, the bed was comfy, and bathroom worked great (it was one of the roomier bathrooms we had in the 5 different hotels we stayed at on our vacation). All in all, 4 out of 5. If the room air conditioning had worked better then it would have been an easy 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel elegante ed ospitale

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ad una passeggiata di distanza da piazza Barberini, un soggiorno breve ma molto piacevole.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Emanuele, Hotel Management
grazie per il suo commento
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

残念なホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: なし。 高評価はウソである。天下のエクスペディアとしては強く改善指導すべき。できないなら、ホテルリストから外すべき。
Cons: マンパワーの増強と、スタッフ教育。 WiFiの電波の弱さと遅さ(メールぐらいしかできない?) 朝食ビュッフェのクオリティ;素材も粗末。朝九時ですでに冷えたスクランブルエッグとベーコン。調理して何日も出しているような干からびた料理。
Location: 高級ホテルの集中するヴェネト通のボルゲーゼ公園に近いところ。ただし表通りから一本入った閑静な場所。 ウェスティン横にタクシー乗り場があり、便利。アメリカ大使館に用のあるビジネスマンで、宿泊だけならとても便利なはず。
エクスペディアや他のサイトの評価も高く、料金もリーズナブルで期待したが、まったくのハズレ。特にフロント(レセプション)の対応(態度?)の悪さにはビックリした。 お湯を沸かす電気ポットを頼んだら、提供できるものはないという。「そんなホテルがあるとは・・・? それは非常に残念だ!」と強く言ったら、後からなんでも係らしいいスタッフが紅茶セットとともに持ってきた。(たぶんそういうサービスができることが分かっていなかった?) タオルをもう1セット持ってきてくれと言ったら、「言っていることが分かりません。タウウェルのことか?」と言い返す。(あとで本人が持ってきた) ミニバーに電源が入っていなくて、やっと中を探してスイッチを見つけた。(節電しすぎで復旧忘れ?) セキュリティーボックスが電気回路接触不良で開かなくなる。なんでも係が修理にひどく手間取っていた。 とにかく人をケチって手が足りない?または下手すぎ!?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bien localizado. El tamaño de las habitaciones adecuado. El personal de recepcion no resulto util a la hora de resolver dudas, en algun caso incluso, resulto desagradable y mal educado, como la persona que nos hizo el check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok...

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Best I can say is that our stay was ok - not fabulous and not terrible - just ok. Location was great and the breakfast was charming but if you are looking for comfort or anything special, look elsewhere. Staff was lacking in friendliness and helpfulness. My plane was delayed a full day. I called as soon as I found out we were stuck 4000 miles away and was told my reservation would not be changed and I would just lose that night. The beds were average. Nice sheets but lacking in pillows and blankets. No adapters for your plugs if you are from the US. I imagined the hotel staff to be more "friendly Italian" than stuffy. Just an overall stuffy attitude by the staff - not rude - just not friendly and inviting and welcoming either. We stayed one night and moved to a much nicer hotel. The next hotel showed the huge difference in quality and customer service. We won't be back to the Hotel La Residenza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

rude staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Located on a quiet street. Big room. The maid and night time front desk help were so mean it was almost laughable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ce n est pas un 4 etoiles

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: la salle de bain ! trop vieillotte !
l hôtel est bien placé, le personnel est agréable et efficace , le petit déjeuner est très bon, l 'entrée de l hôtel est très jolie . Toutefois, les chambres ne sont est pas au niveau d'un 4 étoiles et mériteraient d’être rénoves. Dommage !!!
4 out of 5
by John from Virginia, Usa

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was better than expected. My room was very clean and the bathroom and the shower were great. Great water pressure with instant hot water...very nice. Walks were kind of thin and wifi was pretty spotty, but you should really get a data SIM card for your trip anyway. Check out the tapas place right across the street.it's a hidden gem.