Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Fort Worth, TX

Hotel was alright - just as described

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was as described - location, room itself -- BUT the shower was a joke -- if you were a large person you could barely squeeze into the opening to get into the bathroom. And one morning, there was no hot water. We had to contact the hotel staff who looked into the issue -- luckily, we had hot water that night. The safe was not operational. On the plus side, the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect end to pilgrimage

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Outside paint
Location: Beach directly in front, good biking, Ostia Antica
I spent 5 nights here in all, one on the way to begin my walk from Lucca to Rome, and 4 on the return. The return 4 gave me time to unwind and rest up after walking the 250 miles from Lucca to Rome. Loved my little room with balcony and view of the Sea, great breakfasts, use of bike got me to Ostia Antica and all around the beach area. Staff very helpful. It was everything I hoped for and I'd go back if in Italy again as it was a welcome respite from the throngs of tourists and bustle of Rome. Highly recommended as a clean, very reasonable, well located hotel. Needs paint spruce up on outside, but doesn't detract from interior cleanliness. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Food was good, lovely garden area to sit at night.
Location: Located on seafront, plenty of places to eat in walking distance and close to Metro Station.
Lovely one night stay at this hotel. Very easy to find, very relaxing and loved the outdoor dining area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ack, NZ

Very friendly helpful receptionist

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Should provide clear information about transport from Airport to the hotel. I ended up paying additional 30 euros in addition to normal charges
Convenient place and nice vegetarian food. Friendly, helpful receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Disappointing Accommodations

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Reception staff member was excellent and personally assisted us with finding parking, room orientation and resolving an issue with the in-room safe. Took personal responsibility to ensure our belongings were secured so we could enjoy the beach sooner - commendable! Guest room, bedding comfort and bathroom - disappointing. Breakfast was good and enjoyed at a garden table , once again, service staff were very friendly and concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel and great restaurant

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Stayed only one night since it was near FCO and they picked up from and return to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Boston area

convenient to the beach and other places

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: location, service and breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: Beach is nice, historic sites and river
It is at good location and especially so close to the beach. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was good. The shuttle service to airport is very convenient. We had a very good experience with this. The driver was professional and very nice. He seemed know a lot about the area as well as other places in the country. He is like our tour guide and gave us a lot introduction/background information along the way to airport. We do appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Jacksonville, FL

Modest beach hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Neighborhood was primarily a beach area and dirty. Hard to find food and other necessities. Don't forget to bring your Italian as not much English is spoken in this area. Beaches nice and close.
5 out of 5
by Meagan from Austin

Great break from hot Rome

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful relaxing two days at the beach. The hotel staff was great, the food was good and the room was nice. There is a nice big shower, good AC, and comfortable beds. We were on the top floor, and so had a great view from our balcony and vaulted ceilings in the room. I highly recommend!