Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fabulous location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful location with many items of interest only 15 min walk in many directions! Bus stop and shop to purchase tickets at end of laneway. Very helpful staff, quiet, clean hotel. Enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The lobby is beautiful and the staff were incredibly accomodating, with excellent English. The rooms are average but very clean. The location, within easy walking distance of the Vatican is fantastic. We also walked to the Coliseum with no trouble. Breakfast was easy and plentiful every day. We would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay here for 4 days. It's close to St. Peter's square but if you want to go where all the shops and the city centre is you'll need to get a cab . It usually takes around 15 mins. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The interior of the hotel was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by Jaimee from Clayton

Pretty good spot

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good stay - location was closest to Vatican, though you could stay closer to all the other attractions in the city center. We didn't get the bed/room type we reserved we got 2 twin beds instead of one double. They offered to change it on our 2nd night but we had already settled in. Staff is very friendly, coffee is good, breakfast is fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nähe Münster

Sehr zentrale Lage.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Kleines, persönliches Hotel mit Balkon und sehr nettem Personal
Cons: Kaffeeautomat im Frühstücksraum anbringen
Location: Am Tiber und in der Nähe der Engelsburg (ca 500m) und Petersplatz (ca.700m)
Das Hotel ist gut zu finden, auch bei Nacht, da das Hotel unweit vom Tiber liegt. Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück auch mit Aufschnitt, Käse, Tomate, e.t.c. und natürlich Süßspeisen. Preis-Leistung vollkommen o.k.. Stressfreies Hotel auch mit Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher im Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by Hannu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morten Harry from Oslo

Hyggelig hotell med utmerket beliggenhet

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var svært godt fornøyd med både beliggenhet, standard og nærmiljøet. Hotellet ligger i et relativt stille område med grei gangavstand til restaurantområdet i Trastevere, til Tiber og Monte Verde, til Vatikanet og de sentrale byområdene. Vi stortrivdes og vil gjerne komme tilbake.
4 out of 5
by Helge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See the review.
Cons: Not much.
Great location near Piazza Di San Pietro. Wonderful staff, Salvatore and Antonio (apologies if I got the name wrong) were molto friendly and helpful. The rooms were a great size, the beds were very comfortable (and on the firmer side, which we liked) and the shower was great at the end (or beginning) of a day of sightseeing. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was quite delicioso, especially the fruit salad. Highly recommended hotel. Grazie mille!
4 out of 5
by yvonne from Harrow

Clean modern room in good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean modern room. The standard double didn't have a balcony or much of a view but it was fairly clean and modern. The bathroom looked newly decorated and was very large. Strange intermittent drain smell. We were too hot even with the aircon on. The corridors were "mid decoration" with wires coming out of walls and tiles missing.Good breakfast with great coffee and helpful staff.