Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

La Rovere

Posted Nov 26, 2016
5 minutes away from the Vatican. 30-45 min walk from Colosseum, and everything u want to see. Staff all spoke English witch makes a great difference. Not to bad of a place. Simple but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Warm and friendly atmosphere

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We were close to the Vatican, Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, The Pantheon and many other places. It was about 45 minutes to the Colosseum.
The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was cleaned with fresh towels and water in the refrigerator. We had a nice patio off the room. The breakfast had a great variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place near walking distance to the Vatican.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very helpful the staff with helping get to many places.
Cons: I have no complaints . The staff was great..I wish it had a full time restaurant
Location: In walking distance to Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Everything great, good breakfast, good location! Recomended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The standard double room was very small. It wasn't renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Rome

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The location of this hotel is brilliant. The staff are very helpful and are always welcoming and smiling. The breakfast was adequate and fresh. We thought it was more 3 star rather than 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fabulous location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful location with many items of interest only 15 min walk in many directions! Bus stop and shop to purchase tickets at end of laneway. Very helpful staff, quiet, clean hotel. Enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The lobby is beautiful and the staff were incredibly accomodating, with excellent English. The rooms are average but very clean. The location, within easy walking distance of the Vatican is fantastic. We also walked to the Coliseum with no trouble. Breakfast was easy and plentiful every day. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Michelangelo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous review of our property and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We hope you choose to come back on your next trip to Rome. Best Regards, Michelangelo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay here for 4 days. It's close to St. Peter's square but if you want to go where all the shops and the city centre is you'll need to get a cab . It usually takes around 15 mins. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The interior of the hotel was beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastico!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See the review.
Cons: Not much.
Great location near Piazza Di San Pietro. Wonderful staff, Salvatore and Antonio (apologies if I got the name wrong) were molto friendly and helpful. The rooms were a great size, the beds were very comfortable (and on the firmer side, which we liked) and the shower was great at the end (or beginning) of a day of sightseeing. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was quite delicioso, especially the fruit salad. Highly recommended hotel. Grazie mille!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Michelangelo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy that your time with us was enjoyable and that our staff was able to make your stay a good one. Best Regards and safe travels, Michelangelo --------------------------------