Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay here for 4 days. It's close to St. Peter's square but if you want to go where all the shops and the city centre is you'll need to get a cab . It usually takes around 15 mins. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The interior of the hotel was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nähe Münster

Sehr zentrale Lage.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Kleines, persönliches Hotel mit Balkon und sehr nettem Personal
Cons: Kaffeeautomat im Frühstücksraum anbringen
Location: Am Tiber und in der Nähe der Engelsburg (ca 500m) und Petersplatz (ca.700m)
Das Hotel ist gut zu finden, auch bei Nacht, da das Hotel unweit vom Tiber liegt. Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück auch mit Aufschnitt, Käse, Tomate, e.t.c. und natürlich Süßspeisen. Preis-Leistung vollkommen o.k.. Stressfreies Hotel auch mit Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher im Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by Helge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See the review.
Cons: Not much.
Great location near Piazza Di San Pietro. Wonderful staff, Salvatore and Antonio (apologies if I got the name wrong) were molto friendly and helpful. The rooms were a great size, the beds were very comfortable (and on the firmer side, which we liked) and the shower was great at the end (or beginning) of a day of sightseeing. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was quite delicioso, especially the fruit salad. Highly recommended hotel. Grazie mille!
4 out of 5
by yvonne from Harrow

Clean modern room in good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean modern room. The standard double didn't have a balcony or much of a view but it was fairly clean and modern. The bathroom looked newly decorated and was very large. Strange intermittent drain smell. We were too hot even with the aircon on. The corridors were "mid decoration" with wires coming out of walls and tiles missing.Good breakfast with great coffee and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for visiting Vatican and Central sightseeing

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Have been to Rome a few times so was after a new area that allowed us to wander around new streets or try new restaurants. It was a good location for visiting the Vatican and heading to the rugby stadium. We socialised more centrally back across the river but did find areas we hadn't tried before and really enjoyed (Piazza Navona & the surrounding area). Had a twin room with plenty of space in the room and bathroom. All of the staff were friendly and always helpful. The hotel is undergoing cosmetic renovations so the hotel condition will no doubt be rated higher next visit and what has been done looks lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel Zentrumsnahe gelegen

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Der ganze Stil des Hauses. Es hat ein gewisses Flair
Cons: Es ist alles perfekt
Location: Das Hotel liegt Zentrumsnah. ca 700 Meter zum Vatikan und ca 800 Meter zur Innenstadt
Wir waren auf Stadtbesichtigung in Rom und waren in unserem Hotel von allen sehr lieb und herzlich aufgenommen worden Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentrumsnah. Zum Vatikan waren es knapp 700Meter und zur City ca. 800Meter. Es ist sehr zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Hôtel idéal pour visiter Rome

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Les oeuvres d'art et la déco...!!!!! C'est superbe
Cet hôtel est parfait pour visiter Rome. Au coeur de la ville. Le personnel est très serviable. Décoration de l'hôtel et des chambres superbe. Propreté de la chambre parfaite. Equipement largement suffisant et très récent. Nous avons passé 5 jours dans cet hôtel et nous le recommandons très vivement.
5 out of 5
by Federico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by MARCO from Siena

Deludente, le quattro stelle sono virtuali

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location superba ma camera e bagno troppo piccoli per un 4 stelle, dotazioni basiche, colazione molto povera in ambiente deludente. Prezzo troppo alto in relazione alla qualità