Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Bathrooms are quite small, but otherwise this hotel is very good. Great breakfast and very good bed in a good location to see the Roman seaside region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel close to the airport..

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Recommended taxi Driver, Paolo became our friend... Ask for his services you wont regret it...
Highly recommended hotel near the airport and if you need a ride(taxi), ask for Paolo. You will instantly have a friend in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Sea View!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: On road of Ostia Beach, across from pier, perfect location for beaches and restaurants.
Very friendly staff, very clean hotel, nice room for 2, sea view, delicious breakfast. Staff very helpful for restaurants and organized airport shuttle. Seems to be "vacation hot spot" in Italy. Reminded me of some "spring break" places in US. Glad we arrived Oct 4, so AFTER the crowds. A few restaurants were closed for season, but many open with delicious food. Hotel staff spoke English, not as much in restaurants, good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel very close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Excellent hotel close to the beach in ostia rome. Staff were very friendly and helpful made my wife and i feel right at home. It was Our first trip to italy and we were not disappointed..lovely sea veiw balcony. Lovely breakfast and some very nice local restaurants and a train ride to central rome.....HIGHLY recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East UK

Small friendly Hotel great for a short break

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location and very quiet both inside and outside. The double glazing works a treat and we loved the balcony with sea view.
Cons: The only gripe we had was the lack of a fridge in our room. It had been taken out at some point for a repair and was not back for our week stay
Location: You must go to the Ostia Antica ruins we did twice as there is plenty to see. Download an audio guide on your phone first as non are available on site
Helpfull and friendly staff. Breakfast was fairly basic consisting of boiled eggs/meats/cheese/breads/cereal and yoghurt. Always plenty of it and no rush service by the lovley breakfast team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy airport access

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Right next to the water
Small room and a leaky air conditioner, but inexpensive and they arranged an inexpensive airport shuttle for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay at the beach in Ostia

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is next to the beach and local restaurants and walking distance from the station to Rome (Lido Centro)
Cons: The shuttle bus was a lot cheaper than a taxi to the airport but we could not use it as it was only at certain times of day.
Location: Public beach crowded in peak season - private resorts are better, about 10-20 euros per day. Use the local train to get to Rome - only 3 euros.
We stayed here two nights on the way back from a trip in Umbria. We used a local beach resort across the road. The beach is very safe and shallow and warm. We had no problem finding a restaurant - many local options. We used the train from Lido Centro to get to Rome one evening. It takes about 40 minutes and only 3 euros per person return. It also allows for you to continue your trip on the same ticket on the bus and metro in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The location could not be beat. There was breakfast and air conditioning available. Our room was clean and contained a reference book with information about beach access. We were able to borrow beach towels at no charge. Definitely worth the money. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, UK

Exceptionally good value, and very close to beach

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Location: Excellent beaches. A range of bars and restaurants. Easy access by rail to the extensive Roman site of Ostia Antica, and to Rome itself.
We were extremely impressed with the welcome we received at the hotel. The staff, without exception, were very friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect. It is only a few metres from the beach, and from a range of bars and restaurants. The railway station is within easy walking distance. From there it is only a couple of stations to the incredible ancient Roman city of Ostia Antica, but also only a few more stop to Rome itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff here is great

Posted Apr 28, 2016
This hotel is ok. Close to the beach and right in all of the action but a bit dated. Staff was very helpful.