Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay at the beach in Ostia

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is next to the beach and local restaurants and walking distance from the station to Rome (Lido Centro)
Cons: The shuttle bus was a lot cheaper than a taxi to the airport but we could not use it as it was only at certain times of day.
Location: Public beach crowded in peak season - private resorts are better, about 10-20 euros per day. Use the local train to get to Rome - only 3 euros.
We stayed here two nights on the way back from a trip in Umbria. We used a local beach resort across the road. The beach is very safe and shallow and warm. We had no problem finding a restaurant - many local options. We used the train from Lido Centro to get to Rome one evening. It takes about 40 minutes and only 3 euros per person return. It also allows for you to continue your trip on the same ticket on the bus and metro in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The location could not be beat. There was breakfast and air conditioning available. Our room was clean and contained a reference book with information about beach access. We were able to borrow beach towels at no charge. Definitely worth the money. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, UK

Exceptionally good value, and very close to beach

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Location: Excellent beaches. A range of bars and restaurants. Easy access by rail to the extensive Roman site of Ostia Antica, and to Rome itself.
We were extremely impressed with the welcome we received at the hotel. The staff, without exception, were very friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect. It is only a few metres from the beach, and from a range of bars and restaurants. The railway station is within easy walking distance. From there it is only a couple of stations to the incredible ancient Roman city of Ostia Antica, but also only a few more stop to Rome itself.
5 out of 5
by John from Indianapolis

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. This was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our cross-Europe trip. Huge balcony, super clean, and the staff was very accommodating. I can't believe the quality of room we were able to get for the price!
2 out of 5
by berit from Hillerød - Danmark

Du får hvad du betaler for

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Der var flot udsigt til hav og strand fra værelset med balkon. Udemærket morgenbuffet. Venlig og imødekommende service. Sengen var af dårlig kvalitet - den hang i fjedrene, som en sammenklappelig weekendseng. Der var meget støj fra høj musik fra nabobygningen med restaurant indtil midnat fredag aften.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Siisti perushotelli

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Todella ystävällinen palvelu. Siisti perushotelli, tasoonsa nähden oikein hyvä. Huoneessamme ei toiminut ilmastointi ja kadulta kuului melko paljon ääniä, jos ikkunaa piti auki. Merinäköala oli upea ja parvekkeellinen huone tosi kiva. Jääkaappi tuli hyvään käyttöön!
4 out of 5
by Douglas from São Paulo

Recomendado!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bom custo beneficio!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage für einen Stopover

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ein gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. In der Umgebung findet man auch bis spät in die Nacht Restaurants und Bars, was für einen Erholungsurlaub durch entsprechenden Lärmpegel möglicherweise ungeeignet ist. Ich war eine Nacht für einen Stopover dort und da ich sehr spät angereist bin war Lage und Umgebung optimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff here is great

Posted Apr 28, 2016
This hotel is ok. Close to the beach and right in all of the action but a bit dated. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pas mal l’hôtel mais des petites choses en panne/mauvais état, lampe, sèche- cheveux, tuyau douche, poignée porte WC, chasse d'eau difficile, eau chaude longue à venir.