Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands California

A great experience for a pilgrim

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The owners
Cons: Some noise on inner court
Location: Vry close to the Vatican and Saint Angelo castle, very close to the Tiber river and close to main Roman attraction
It was a pleasure to stay in this location, almost unseen from street. For the price, very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for couples or mature travellers

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: seagulls at night & noise from other parts of building (not from hotel lady)
Very friendly couple Angela & Dario. very clean. great location & even though couple had basic English they were very helpful & friendly & supplied us with a map & advice on how to get to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 22, 2009
Close to Vatican city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good location. Not the best value.

Posted Jun 14, 2007
The room was shabby, dark and drab with poor lighting. Internet advertised but not available. Shower set up was a joke--on us-flooded bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from spain

ideally situated for visiting the Vatican & open top buses

Posted Jun 5, 2007
has had a degree of moderisation - quite pleasant but very small - decor acceptable however for price and location, bars etc close it was ideal Breakfast very basic and started too late for collection for tours. The older female owner was not very welcoming but the younger staff we very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very unhappy with stay

Posted Apr 11, 2007
Not recommended for anyone under the age of 30. We had one extra friend stay over and were kicked out due to a noise complaint that we were never informed about. Most unprofessional staff I have ever dealt with. Dirty bedspread and towels. When we requested new towels, we were given yet another dirty one. Very unhappy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the Vatican but has moldy showers

Posted Sep 29, 2005
This hotel was conveniently located close the Vatican but had two major drawbacks. One: The maids knocked on our door every morning by 9:00am. One even came in without knocking! They wanted us out of our room by 9:00am, and I value my vacation sleep time. Two: The shower in our room stank of mold. Besides the smell, the actual mold was gross to look at. We had to wear flip-flops in the shower. The hotel staff wasn't all that bad....BUT THE MOLD!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Traditionelle Wohnungen in familiärer Umgebung

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Die familiäre Atmosphäre
Location: Östlich (10 Gehminuten) vom Vatikan; Ausgehen: Innenstadt nicht weit entfernt über Engelsbrücke (15 Minuten ca) und mehr los als in direkter Umgebung.
Meine Freundin und ich (Studenten) waren über Silvester in Rom und haben in dieser Pension übernachtet. Die Zimmer gehören einem traditionellen, italienischen Ehepaar, das auch englisch spricht (der Mann jedenfalls). Beide sind sehr zuvorkommend und höflich und man fühlt sich einfach wohl bei ihnen. Zu den Zimmern: Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit inkludierter Dusche und Waschmuschel. Das Wasser der Dusche wurde per Durchlauferhitzer schnell erwärmt. Die Dusche und Waschmöglichkeiten einiger anderen Zimmer, sowie das eine WC für alle Zimmer liegt am Gang. Das Zimmer war immer sauber, Fön gab es sofort nach Anfrage bei dem italienischen Ehepaar. Bezahlt wird "wann man will" und der Preis stimmt mit dem auf Expedia angegebenen überein. Es gab also keine zusätzlichen Kosten. Frühstück: Gefrühstückt haben wir immer außerhalb (es gibt genug Möglichkeiten direkt in der Umgebung, einfach das Ehepaar fragen), deswegen kann ich darüber keine Kritik abgeben. Lage: Die Pension liegt außerhalb der überfüllten, touristischen Bereiche, aber trotzdem zentral. Die Metro ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt, man kommt aber auch zu Fuß überall hin. Man braucht ca 45 Minuten bis zur am weitest entfernten Sehenswürdigkeit, dem Colloseo. Ins Essensviertel Trastevere braucht man auch ca 40 Minuten entlang dem Tiber. Der Vatikan ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel décevant

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: - le style de l'immeuble (plutôt bourgeois et cossu !) avec une très belle cage d'escalier ; - le quartier très agréable à proximité du Vatican.
Cons: Tous ceux évoqués dans la rubrique "décrivez votre expérience" !
Location: Larges artères commerciales regorgeant de boutiques de prêt-à-porter ; proximité du quartier du Borgo, très pittoresque ("Borgo Pio") et du Vatican
- pas de possibilité de petit-déjeuner le matin, car personnel indisponible pour plusieurs mois ; - salle de douche (et non de bain comme précisé sur la fiche) peu confortable : pomme de douche fixe (et non reliée à un flexible), pas de patères pour suspendre les vêtements, chasse d'eau peu efficace ; - isolation sonore intérieure tout à fait insuffisante : on entend clairement toutes les conversations du couloir et de la salle de réception ; - demande de règlement de la facture en liquide ; - demande de libérer la chambre le jour du départ à 9h, alors qu’il est précisé sur la fiche que cela est possible jusqu'à midi ; - facture rédigée de façon très succincte et ne comportant à aucun endroit le nom et l'adresse de l'établissement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegene, einfache Pension

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Zimmer sind sehr klein, aber sauber in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße nahe der Vatikanstadt. Nur 2 Zimmer mit eigenem kleinen Bad. Pension wird von einem hilfsbereiten und freundlichen, aber redseligen, älteren Ehepaar geführt. Reinigung erfolgt bereits sehr früh morgens zum Leidwesen der Gäste, die länger als bis 8 Uhr schlafen möchten. Frühstück wurde während unseres Aufenthaltes nicht angeboten. Barzahlung wird bevorzugt.