Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Room was well sized but noisy and too warm

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The room itself was a good size especially for European standards. However, we were on the top floor (3) and could still hear all the traffic noise and constant sirens with the window closed. Also, the heat kept turning on its own, keeping the room uncomfortably hot. The area the hotel is in does not give off the safest vibes, especially for first time tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Fantastic independent hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Clean tidy and amazing hotel. Staff very very helpful. Location short walk from manzoni metro station. Security of the hotel fantastic. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room was nice and the staff were friendly, I emailed the hotel to leave a surprise for my girlfriend for her birthday and they had a cake and other stuff waiting for when we got there, really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Unable to modify reservation

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Due to a cancelled flight we attempted to modify our reservation. The hotel staff we unable to do so and expedia did not get back to us in a timely fashion to do so either. No refund of money. When I sent comments to the hotel regarding this (through expedia requested feedback) the staff was very offended and rude. I just wanted to change the date. We were never able to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ok for one night or two at max nothing famous but ok for the price Very noisy area with trains and traffic at the porta Maggiore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The receptionist was super nice! Very informative and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAR

Nice Hotel near to the airport

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The room, the installations, the shuttle bus from and to the airport and shopping mall
Cons: The change the price of the breakfast is 20 Euros per person and is too much.
Location: Near to the airport and near to a big shopping mall that you can spend one day shopping but is far from the town where are the main attractions.
The hotel is very good , near to the airport they provided shuttle bus from and to the airport and also to the shopping mall, the installation are very good and also the room very clean. not complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great boutique Hotel in central location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: only 12 rooms so very intimate; exposed roman ruins under clear reception floor; roof terrace with spiral staircase access - lift too!; staff pleasant
Cons: Breakfast was a bit unadventurous
Location: Easy access to trams/buses; about 20 mins walk to Coliseum;
Staff all very friendly and English speaking and extremely helpful with all our enquiries. Our room was on the 3rd floor with balcony overlooking Porta Maggiore which was lovely but there was an unpleasant smell in the room which we advised to staff but which remained unchanged for the duration of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the main railway station. Felt very secure. The breakfast was very limited. More variety would have been nice specially for a vegetarian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Couldn't do enough to help. Area is a little run down but hotel is very safe and lovely. Close to tram stop for easy access to all the city.