Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Older gentleman working at the reception was extremely unfriendly. Location is decent. Keep in mind anywhere near Termini station is not the greatest area in Rome and can be dangerous at night. Overall, clean rooms, clean bathroom and decent beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hosts, great value

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was great value for money. It was very clean, the rooms had everything we needed, good AC, great internet, and we slept well. Also, the hosts were very nice and accommodating. They were flexible on our timing, responded to our emails, gave good recommendations for Rome, etc. Finally, I have to say something that I hope might not offend Romans because I love the city and the people - but I've had some bad experiences with places in Rome. This place was a good experience. For example, I did not have the following problems that I have had before such as problems with reservation, being overbooked and put in another place, hidden charges (but do remember that you also have to pay a daily city tax per person). Next time in Rome, we are definitely coming back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka Japan

Reasonable price and close to Termini station.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price setting, The room was clean.
Cons: Wishing mini bar. The keys were bulky and I hoped the plastic card style key instead.
Location: Cose to Museo Borghese and Termini station.
The second floor of the hotel had Lazzari's reception desk. I believe there were three kinds of hotel name coexisting in the same building. The area was nice and safe. The staff, maybe hotel owner handed me three keys. First key is for the main entrance, second key is for the specific floor, and third key is for the room. There was a small elevator which can carry maximum three members. You need to open and close the door of the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice hotel, spacious room. Great walking distance to middle of town, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel great for single travellers

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I stayed in Hotel Lazzari as a single traveller and appreciated the sense of independence this hotel gave me. The front desk is not under operation 24hrs, but you are given keys to the hotel which means you can come and go as you please. When I arrived the staff we incredibly welcoming and gave great advice about sights to see and places to eat, even offering to point them out on the free maps which they provide. In terms of location, the hotel is a good 45 minute walk to tourist hotspots around the pantheon, and a 25 minute walk to the Spanish steps, but this walk means that you can see most of the city by foot. Metro stations are a 5 minute walk from the hotel otherwise. The area felt safe to walk around at night also. Rooms themselves are quite basic, but everything I needed, toiletries, towels, a safe, free WiFi e.t.c, was provided which is more than can be said for other hotels of the same cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, near all what you need!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nice if they had smoking room but I can live without it.
Location: Near regional and metro trains, good restaurants, bars, mini-marts, laundry, farmer's market, and tourist sites within walking distance.
Very friendly staff, location is great, near all amenities, wi-fi works!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kaiserswerth

Ein rundum gelungener Aufenthalt!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Lage und Ausstattung für den Kurs sprechen eine deutliche Sprache.
Location: Nähe Bahnhof Termini, genügend Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Ebenso ist rund um das Hotel sehr viel Gastronomie ansässig.
Ich kann die negativen Bewertungen hier nicht verstehen, wir haben uns im Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war durch die Bank weg freundlich, die Zimmer waren sauber und die Lage vom Hotel ist unschlagbar. Insoweit haben wir kein 5 Sterne Hotel gebucht und dementsprechend auch keine 5 Sterne erwartet. Check-In war laut Buchung ab 11.00 Uhr möglich, wir waren jedoch schon um ca. 10.00 Uhr vor Ort - ohne Probleme ging der Check-In von statten und wir bekamen sofort unser Zimmer. Die Betten waren nicht durch gelegen, bequem und für sogar für Rückenkranke geeignet. Das Bad war klein, aber besitzt alles, was man braucht - Dusche, Waschbecken, WC und Haartrockner. Die Handtücher wurden täglich gewechselt, ebenso fand die Reinigung täglich statt. Fazit Nur zum Schlafen und Ausruhen reicht dieses Hotel 3x. Nicht zu vergessen die Nähe zu guten, kleinen Restaurants sowie zum Bahnhof Termini machen dieses Hotel beim nächsten Aufenthalt wieder zu unserer Bleibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier, France

C'est parfait

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: R.A.S.
Location: C'est un quartier calme mais vivant, celui des ambassades et des ministères, boire un café ou manger c'est facile, très bon et pas cher.
Excellent accueil, situation idéale, tout le monde a le sourire et se rend très disponible. J'ai d'ores et déjà recommandé à plusieurs amis, sans aucune hésitation. PS: si vous allez à l'hôtel pour regarder la télé, mes commentaires ne vous suffiront pas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel op prima locatie

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Hotel bevindt zich op tweede verdieping van pand waarin nog ongeveer drie andere hotels gevestigd zijn. Enkele kamers, de eenpersoonskamer die ik huurde, was schoon en ruim genoeg. Sanitair was prima. Nadeel: ik ben maar 1,67 m lang maar mijn voeten kwamen over de rand van het bed heen, tenzij ik met m'n hoofd helemaal tegen de bovenrand aan lag. Ander nadeel: personeel was ok, maar niet bijzonder vriendelijk of behulpzaam. Bagage laten staan was bijv onmogelijk (waarschijnlijk door gebrek aan ruimte). Verder is er geen gemeenschappelijke ruimte waar je even kan zitten of ontbijten. Kortom: prima slaapplek op goede locatie in Rome, maar ook echt niets meer dan dat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted Aug 7, 2015
the quadruple room we stayed in was actually a double so it was quite cramped. also our room wasnt cleaned during our stay.