Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location at a good price.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff were great.
Cons: Some of the interior was dated, but was being renovated and painted during my stay.
Location: Two blocks from the Pantheon, plenty of places to eat, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona also very close by. Lot's within 15 minutes walking distance.
You have plenty of options when looking for accommodation in Rome. I wanted something fairly central located, for a decent price, with good reviews. This was a perfect fit. Located just two blocks south of the pantheon, I literally walked all over the city to see everything I needed to. For someone with mobility issues this isn't as feasible, but for anyone that doesn't mind doing some walking, you really can't find a better located hotel. The staff I interacted with were all friendly and helpful, English was no problem. There was free breakfast but I never took advantage of it so cannot comment on the quality. The room was very spacious for one person, however if these are the same size rooms for two guests, you may find yourself with a lack of drawer space for clothing for two people. Everything was clean and comfortable. There was a bit of painting and fixing up done while I was there as the building itself is a little dated, but the insides of the rooms are well maintained. Keep in mind since you are in a regular Roman apartment type building, you will be using a physical key which you must leave at the front desk whenever you exit the hotel, but being that there is someone there 24 hours a day, it isn't a problem. The outer door to the building and the door to the front desk get closed later at night but just ring to bell to be let in. I would highly recommend this establishment for anyone looking for a central Roman hotel for a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

good hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: the staff in all departments were excellent, from reception to breakfast service and room cleaning
Location: location is excellent, just a few minutes walk to many of the sites in Rome and the area has many good restaurants.
Small hotel in the heart of Rome just a few minutes walk from the Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Piazza Venezia and many other sites. Abundance of small restaurants in the area. The staff are all very friendly and efficient which really helped to make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location for all the sites.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
First trip to Rome and we couldn't have picked a better base. Good selection of continental breakfast. I require gluten free diet and that wasn't a problem. I e-mailed in advance and they also had a varied selection for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear T Sharp, thank you very much for sharing your experience also on Expedia! We already told you that we have been happy to know that we met your expectations, and don't hesitate to stay again with us for a next trip to Rome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Clean and nice furniture but needs some work

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is in the middle /near of all hot touristy places. The furniture was well kept and modern- with the shower head having blue lights. However, there a few things that really bugged me. I stayed here for two nights on the second floor facing the alley street and every night the noise from the bars would last until early hours way after 12/1am. It was very annoying!!!!! The second night persons checked in above and next door to my room- I could hear every single step from above and every voice next door in the room, and hall bathroom vents. The motion sensors for lights/vents in the bathroom is unique. However it drove me nuts!! Every time you walk into the bathroom or open the door you have exactly 2 minutes (yes, I timed it) before it shuts off the lights and the vents. It was frustrating when I wanted the lights but I would have to wave to turn it on or when I only needed something quick but was not able to shut the vent off for the next 2 minutes at 4 am in the morning. What especially peeved me was either taking a dump or shower- we all know it doesn't take 2 minutes- and it would shut off and I would have to wave my warms around like crazy to turn the lights and vents. You can kind of bypass the vents by turning the mirror light on but the vents don't work :/ We did not get our welcome drink when we checked in the first day. We got it on the second day which was weird. I liked that the major local buses and trams are only a block or the other street over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear m, thank you for writing such a detailed review! We will take your recommendations into consideration, and we thank you for this. But we want to tell you that we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at all because of the bath light. In the bathrooms of the rooms on the second floor (that are newer than the rooms on the first floor) we put the motion sensors because it often happened that guests left the lights and the vents on for all the day. The vents got overheated and finally they didn't work well, for this reason we decided to put the motion sensors. If a person is in the bathroom the sensor turns the light on and let the vent work. If the sensor doesn't check any motion for 2 minutes it stops the vent and the light, but there's always the light of the sink that doesn't work with the sensor, so you can leave it on for all the time you want. For a next time we know that you would prefer a room on the first floor, we'd be happy to welcome you again if you'll plan another trip to the Eternal City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Didcot, UK

Pleasing

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Signage to reception could be clearer
Location: Just down road from the Pantheon.
Great central location, helpful staff and nice buffet breakfast. Not much natural light so a little stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia, it is always helpful for us and for the future guests! We really care about cleanliness, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed Rome from our central location. For what concerning the signage, please note that since we are into an historical building we can't put big signs because the law that protects the historical patrimony doesn't admit it. This is why we put the signs you saw. Anyway we hope to welcome you again for your next trip to the Eternal City!
5 out of 5
by rubinho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield, UK

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Lovely hotel in walking distance to all main site seeing places. 5 minute walk from pantheon and a range of lovely restaurants and shops. Breakfast with was nice with a good selection. Room plenty big enough with comfy bed, clean and nice bathroom with facilities. All in all a really nice place and holiday. Would certainly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, thank you so much for sharing your experience on expedia, it's always a pleasure when we receive such a nice review! What else can we say? Feel free to come back whenever you want! Arrivederci a Roma!
5 out of 5
by Blake

Recommended

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean room, nice bathroom, helpful staff, and a great location - right near the Pantheon and one of Rome's hidden treasures, the Santa Maria Sopra Minerva - three star hotels in Rome don't come any better than this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Giulia Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Blake, thank you very much for your kind and nice review! Feel free to come back and stay with us again if you are planning another trip to Rome, we'de be happy to welcome you!
4 out of 5
by WEI WEN

Great location !!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Have a room with windows...Room is clean & spacious. Eatery places is everywhere, breakfast provided is not bad.. Hotel was situated just behind Pantheon...Walking distance to all the main attraction. The only drawback was the bed a little bit sunken on one side..Everything else is ok...recommended :) Staff is helpful & friendly...Requested hotel staff to booked a cab for 2 person from hotel to Termini cost around 13 euro (including 2 medium size luggage).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wei Wen, thank you so much for sharing your experience on expedia. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, it's important to us! What else can we say? We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Arrivederci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Center of Rome

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Nice Roooms, Friendly Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in the center of Rome!
You can't ask for more. A fair price, a nice, clean though small room (lets face it, you in Rome on Holiday, the time spent in the room is minimal!) The location is perfect for Rome on foot. The Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and The Spanish Steps are minutes away on foot. The Vatican, Vittorio Emanual Monument, Forum and Coliseum an easy walk, and a short cab ride from Termini Station. A minor problem, is No Parking ANYWHERE, and no elevator, but if you are walking Rome neither matters. The staff was pleasant, and helpful. If (when) we return to Rome, we will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, thank you for writing such a detailed review! It's always a pleasure for us when we read that our guests had a nice stay and would stay with us again. About the parking, Rome city centre is charachterized by very small streets, and since we are into a limited traffic zone only people living in this area can park around here. About the elevator, we do have one, but you stayed in the new wing, where we only have 4 rooms, and only in this area we haven't the lift. Anyway, we hope to welcome you again in the future if you'll plan another trip to Rome! Arrivederci!