Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Clean and nice furniture but needs some work

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is in the middle /near of all hot touristy places. The furniture was well kept and modern- with the shower head having blue lights. However, there a few things that really bugged me. I stayed here for two nights on the second floor facing the alley street and every night the noise from the bars would last until early hours way after 12/1am. It was very annoying!!!!! The second night persons checked in above and next door to my room- I could hear every single step from above and every voice next door in the room, and hall bathroom vents. The motion sensors for lights/vents in the bathroom is unique. However it drove me nuts!! Every time you walk into the bathroom or open the door you have exactly 2 minutes (yes, I timed it) before it shuts off the lights and the vents. It was frustrating when I wanted the lights but I would have to wave to turn it on or when I only needed something quick but was not able to shut the vent off for the next 2 minutes at 4 am in the morning. What especially peeved me was either taking a dump or shower- we all know it doesn't take 2 minutes- and it would shut off and I would have to wave my warms around like crazy to turn the lights and vents. You can kind of bypass the vents by turning the mirror light on but the vents don't work :/ We did not get our welcome drink when we checked in the first day. We got it on the second day which was weird. I liked that the major local buses and trams are only a block or the other street over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Didcot, UK

Pleasing

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Signage to reception could be clearer
Location: Just down road from the Pantheon.
Great central location, helpful staff and nice buffet breakfast. Not much natural light so a little stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia, it is always helpful for us and for the future guests! We really care about cleanliness, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed Rome from our central location. For what concerning the signage, please note that since we are into an historical building we can't put big signs because the law that protects the historical patrimony doesn't admit it. This is why we put the signs you saw. Anyway we hope to welcome you again for your next trip to the Eternal City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield, UK

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Lovely hotel in walking distance to all main site seeing places. 5 minute walk from pantheon and a range of lovely restaurants and shops. Breakfast with was nice with a good selection. Room plenty big enough with comfy bed, clean and nice bathroom with facilities. All in all a really nice place and holiday. Would certainly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, thank you so much for sharing your experience on expedia, it's always a pleasure when we receive such a nice review! What else can we say? Feel free to come back whenever you want! Arrivederci a Roma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Center of Rome

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Nice Roooms, Friendly Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in the center of Rome!
You can't ask for more. A fair price, a nice, clean though small room (lets face it, you in Rome on Holiday, the time spent in the room is minimal!) The location is perfect for Rome on foot. The Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and The Spanish Steps are minutes away on foot. The Vatican, Vittorio Emanual Monument, Forum and Coliseum an easy walk, and a short cab ride from Termini Station. A minor problem, is No Parking ANYWHERE, and no elevator, but if you are walking Rome neither matters. The staff was pleasant, and helpful. If (when) we return to Rome, we will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, thank you for writing such a detailed review! It's always a pleasure for us when we read that our guests had a nice stay and would stay with us again. About the parking, Rome city centre is charachterized by very small streets, and since we are into a limited traffic zone only people living in this area can park around here. About the elevator, we do have one, but you stayed in the new wing, where we only have 4 rooms, and only in this area we haven't the lift. Anyway, we hope to welcome you again in the future if you'll plan another trip to Rome! Arrivederci!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptionshire UK

Be prepared to be disappointed!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: A true description on the website
Location: The location is excellent with easy walking access to the Colosseum, Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and much more
I booked this hotel based on the images and description on the website. This is not a true reflection, the reception as shown does not exist, the bar and cafe is not accessible from the hotel which means you have to venture outside every morning and the buffet had very limited choice. The rooms are very basic and despite showing double beds we had two single beds pushed together. This was a surprise for my wife's 50th birthday and truly put a damper on the occasion.☹️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great ambiance and character

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to feel like you are LIVING in Rome instead of just STAYING in Rome, this is a great hotel. Old building. Sort of off-the-beaten path. What it lacks in amenities it more than makes up for in character. My wife and I travelled with our two adult sons and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was EXCELLENT and very helpful. It was our 1st trip to Rome and our hotel experience made the whole trip great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent standard well presented

Posted Nov 23, 2016
In the Middle of the old part of Rome so the location is really good. At first the location it is a bit off putting because it is located in a lane off another lane but the lanes are busy NOT dark and lonely. There is a lift upstairs, friendly helpful staff. The room is comfortable clean and adequate as a base to see the sights. Breakfast was good. Happy to do a return visit. Enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and conveniently located for a good pr

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Large rooms with newly re-done beautiful bathroom; location midway between colosseum and Vatican makes all the sites walkable; tasty Italian breakfast
Cons: Small sign made it difficult to find upon arrival; luggage stored in open area while waiting for room to be ready
Location: Easy walk to coliseum, Piazza Navona, campo di fiori, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon is only steps away. Great capucines included with breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel is very nice and neat on the quiet street. There was a welcome drink with appetizer at their restaurant on the main floor. Great location, 3-5mins walk to Pantheon. You can pretty much walk to a lot of attractions. The staff are very helpful. And the bed is quite comfy.