Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lichtenvoorde

Sfeervol netjes hotel, net buiten het centrum

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: de totale sfeer/inrichting en het vriendelijke personeel
Cons: Iets meer variatie in het ontbijt, ik mistte een ei en wat verschillende broodjes/crackers
Location: Kwartiertje lopen naar de Trevifontein. Metrostation is in de buurt, busstation tegenover. Er zit een heerlijke ijssalon aan de overkant :)
Ingang wat lastig te vinden (ik wist het van tevoren, dus meteen gevonden), er is een grote houten deur en daarnaast kun je op de bel drukken, hotel is op de 3e verdieping. Eerste trap is geen lift, daarna wel. Met zware koffers een klein minpuntje. Ik had een hele mooie kamer op de hoek, was meteen 'verliefd' op de sfeer. Het is echt een prachtig klein boetiekhotelletje, waar alles op elkaar is afgestemd qua inrichting. Zeker niet onbelangrijk: netjes en schoon! Het enige minpunt vond ik dat het hotel aan een redelijk drukke straat ligt, veel lawaai van het verkeer. Als je de ramen en deuren sluit hoor je het bijna niet meer. Ontbijt was niet heel uitgebreid, maar voldoende om de dag mee te beginnen. Personeel is super vriendelijk!! Het hotel ligt op een kwartiertje lopen naar de Trevifontein. Metrostation is in de buurt, busstation tegenover, maar in principe kun je alles lopend doen als je er de tijd voor neemt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great !

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Everything was perfect. Very friendly staff, nice room and a good price !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neil

Sightseeing stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Few days sightseeing. Great location though the top of a hill after all day walking tested the legs!!
4 out of 5
by Claire from Bromley

Perfect for a few days sightseeing in Rome

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a little difficult to spot from the outside as there is only a small plaque on the wall outside. Once inside, the decor was an attractive chic style, and the reception staff were welcoming and friendly. They provided a map and pointed out transport routes and points of interest, and helped us to make a restaurant reservation. The room was fairly small, but fine for what was needed. Although it was clean and nicely decorated, it did need some maintenance as some fittings were loose, and the shower head wouldn't stay in place so it slid to the bottom of the rail at about waist level. A mirror in the room (not just in the bathroom) and more plug sockets would have also been useful. Breakfast was limited, but what was there was fine, although fresh milk rather than UHT would have been nice. Although a half hour walk from the main sightseeing areas, there were regular buses from just outside, and it wasn't far to walk to the Villa Borghese gardens which were a very beautiful open space. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay in a hotel that was away from the busy tourist areas, but felt very safe and was still easy to travel to and from on foot or by bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Stadtnähe ist super, alles per Fuß gut erreichbar

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Der Speiseraum
Das Personal super freundlich. Trotz sprachlicher Schwierigkeiten konnten wir uns verständigen. In den 5 Tagen unseres Aufenthalts haben wir die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten entdeckt, Rom ist eine tolle Stadt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great find in Rome

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Lovely little hotel in Rome. Staff were great, always friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and cleaned daily in our 3 night stay with clean towels daily. Breakfast was served from 7.45 to 9.30 each day and was simple but perfect for the day. The only slight downside is the location which is a little way out from the historical centre however it is an easy walk or a bus stop is just across the road. Overall if I returned to Rome I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Sutton Coldfield

Nice for a short stay and conveniently located.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very conveniently located, looks very quaint and has helpful and friendly staff and very good breakfast provided. For the price, the room was quite small despite being a 'superior double' and unfortunately the bathroom constantly smelled quite unpleasant, like a blocked drain. Hopefully that is just the one room. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for a short stay, but if possible, pay a little extra for a more upmarket hotel.
4 out of 5
by Vani from Hong Kong

Easy to access and absolute comfort

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's a pleasure to stay in such stylish hotel in Rome. You could go anywhere within walking distance or it's very closed to metro or Roma termini. Bed is comfortable even though the room is a bit small (I booked the single room). The breakfast is nice and coffee is good. There is lots of restaurants, cafes and convenience store. Will definitely come back next time.
5 out of 5
by Håvar Mjøs

Lite, intimt hotell med bra service

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var en uke i Roma i påsken 2016 og angrer ikke på at vi valgte dette hotellet. Det har bare 14 rom, så servicen føles veldig personlig. Resepsjonistene husker for eksempel hvilket rom du bor på. Kul, gammel heis som fortsatt fungerer. Det er en del støy fra veien dersom rommet vender denne veien, men vinduene har god støyisolering og aircondition gjør det unødvendig å åpne disse om natten. Enkel, men god frokost. Jeg falt for den ferske parmaskinken og du får akkurat den kaffen du har lyst på av baristaen/servitøren. Buss nr 62 går rett utenfor hotellet og kjører tvers igjennom sentrum og over elven til Vatikanet. Kan anbefale dette hotellet til alle par som skal på tur! Obs, rommene er ganske små men man skal jo bare sove der, så det er helt greit.