Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel was full of character. Spotlessly clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The quaintness and the fact that it was individual. The breakfast was good. Excellent coffee! The cleanliness and comfort of the room was excellent.
Location: There wasn't a lot in the area. A,though we were very near one of the best gelato shops. In Rome. Queues there near,y all day.
We stayed for 5 nights. My room had a balcony. Bit out of the centre but buses stopped right outside and staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice, friendly 3 star hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good location so it was easy to walk or take the buses to the key sites and it is close to Termini station so don't get hussled into taking a private shuttle bus from FCO airport like we did! Many of the local buses stop outside Termini Station so you won't get lost. We had a useful Roma pass so used the local buses close to the hotel quite a bit. Staff very welcoming, friendly and communicated in English really well (our Italian being so poor). We arrived late in the evening and were recommended a very good restaurant close to the hotel at 10pm at night. We were in room 27 which faces the main road and it did get noisy so if you are not used to city noises then ask for a room facing the courtyard. The room was very clean and tidied daily. The mattress was fine for me but my partner has sporadic lower back problems so he wasn't keen on the bed as he felt that the mattress was thin. Note that the bed had blankets and not a duvet. Our room didn't have room tea making facilities so check with hotel staff if you have one with your booking, if you need to bring a travel kettle or book elsewhere. There was a little kiosk next door and a Co-op shop close by. Breakfast was good with standard continental options of meats, cheese, plain yoghurt, cereals, bread, whole fruit, pastries, fruit juices, jams, tea and coffee made to order. Hotel not suitable for wheelchair users or restricted mobility as you'll need to climb some stairs before reaching the lift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful "Boutique" Hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Hotel LILIIUM was beautiful and very clean. The rooms were as spacious as European rooms go as were the bathrooms. You have to walk up three flights of stairs to reach the lift to the Hotel, and even then the lift is small and tempermental, (as is the staff who mind it). This is NO different than most places across Europe, so be aware of your luggage. The staff is as tempermental as the lift - off one day - on again the next ??? I don't know. They do need signs for the rooms -there is no "do not disturb" "do not clean" sign. Central to Hop on Hop off Bus Tour Stop - 10-15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by angela

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night and was only in room to sleep. Great Gelato place across the street. Easy to get around bus stops right near hotel.
2 out of 5
by CHRISTINA

Good but not value for money

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good but not worth of 3 stars. There is a city tax that is payed through our stay in rome which we didn't know about. The receptionist informed us a day before we leave. This was not what you expwct from a 3 star hotel and it is also a problem of hotels.com which does not inform the customers but says "all taxes included".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Genuine Italian residence

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location in the centre of Rome. Had a small single which was clean and warm and fine considering the price I paid. Staff lovely and breakfast good standard. Enjoyed not being in a bland chain hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mahmud

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, beautiful, Take it with out thinking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good overall

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It was very clean, and I do mean it! Comfortable bed and clean sheets. Good shower. Staff helpful most of the time.
Cons: Reception staff to be more agile and/or able to multitask when long on the phone. Breakfast could have more fresh fruits and served at least till 10am
Location: Location was good... quiet, 10 min walk to Termini and Reppublica station. A 15-20 min walk to Historic centre. Good Gelateria around the corner.
It was a very pleasant stay in this small, quiet, cozy and well maintained B&B hotel. Would stay again if returning to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Reception Staff were very helpful especially the night staff. Across the road from Sevres Lecourbe station and 4 stops from Eiffel Tower. Walkable distance as well to attractions and restaurants.