Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome staff, amazing area, had the most incredible stay. Would definitely recommend and also go back.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really nice and close to very many things

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Lastminute
I loved my stay here, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was amazing, especially in the courtyard. They are just a couple minutes from the station and piazza del popolo and if you aren't bothered for a long walk for lunch/dinner there is a couple of amazing restaurants opposite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fergus, Ontario

Very charming building in an excellent location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great staff. The actual rooms we had were a tad disappointing due to having the window shutters always closed and the beds were a bit on the hard side. Continental breakfast buffet was identical every morning. Good quality food but some variety woul be nice. Walking distance (or Metro ride!) to all of the best sights and attractions in Rome. An ideal place for someone to avoid the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Glendale

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Very clean hotel and the terrace was a delightful place to have breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, but hotel old and need of repair

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location not too far from the Vatican, but that was all.
Cons: Everything
The room was tiny, stuffy, AC did not work well and it was downright spooky. I thought it might be haunted. Hotel is old and need or many repairs. I would not recommend this hotel and if we could, we would have moved out.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs lots of repair

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Would not go back the hotel it is in desperate need of repair and the two rooms we booked need to be closed until repaired. Hotel staff was friendly. It's a shame to see how much this hotel has changed since our last stay 29 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent location - close to everything we needed

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: proximity to everything - the terrace is great for a glass of wine !
Great hotel - very nice and accommodating staff. Breakfast was good.