Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for Explorers

Posted Jul 19, 2017
First impressions of the lobby are impressive. However, the room let the experience down. It was very small and basic. The air conditioning was very noisy and kept me awake at times. We also had a leaky shower which left puddles on the bathroom floor and didn't deliver on water pressure. On the plus side, the bed was big and comfortable. The breakfast was what you'd expect; a decent continental buffet. The location was ideal for people looking to explore the city on foot. Everything is within an hour of walking so you can hit all of the cultural spots. If we had a different room, the score would have been higher but the standard was not that of a 4 star hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Unfriendly staff and poor communication on services and fees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and surrounding area!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Had a great stay in the hotel. Will be staying again the the future for sure. Staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were very comfortable. Good selection of food and drink for breakfast buffet. Surrounding area is great to walk around with lots of bars and places to eat and just stroll around, especially in the evening, and see a quieter part of Rome. Only criticism would be wifi- was temperamental in the rooms. Worked fine in the lobby/public area. Close to metro and buses. You should stay here ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Okay-ish hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Spacious rooms, they were very clean despite being a little out dated. No tea or coffee facilities in the room, a bit of a downside, would be great to have a kettle. However that wasn't much of an issue, huge bathroom it was lovely. Not much to do in the hotel, surrounding areas have lots of restaurants however, most things in walking distance. Biggest negative would be the staff at the front desk. Not once did I see a smile, in fact one member was quite rude. Needed help but they didn't seem bothered. Bar man was lovely however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel. Value for money

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the main attractions. Everything is a short cab ride away.
Cons: Nothing, really
Location: Spanish steps, Roman Forum, Colisseum and Palatine Hill are a short cab ride away.
We had a great time at Londra and Cargill. Though it is well located, the streets are bit lonely until you reach Piazza Barberini which freaked us out a bit. But overall this is an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very clean rooms. Staff a bit reserved not very friendly. Breakfast was pleasant but repetitive. Neighbor hood was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location. Quiet and sage neighborhood. Lots of places to eat close by within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel. Just in the wrong place.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We loved this hotel. The room was super comfortable even with three women in it. The staff was amazing and the breakfast delicious and plentiful. The only draw-back is the location. We found it waaay too far from the nearest Metro station and it is in a deeply residential neighborhood. There is a nearby restaurant to die for called Fuocolungo. Had a fabulous meal there, at the Front Desk Manager's recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in good location, super service, BF

Posted May 29, 2017
Great, super clean hotel with great service in a good location (albeit a bit far from the 'main' sites, as we found ourselves taking a taxi back time and again, but mind you, was pushing a stroller all day and was here for 7 nights, so that could have been part of the problem). Good breakfast, and superb and professional service. We had the Family room which was so spacious, and with separate sleeping rooms for the kiddies, I would recommend it if you can splurge a bit more per night. Nice view of the 2000 year old Roman building right across the street. Only thing I would complain about is that my allergies seem to have acted up in the room. Not sure if it was pet related from previous guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value and central location

Posted May 29, 2017
Good hotel very comfortable with good value for money which we booked last minute