Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Walking distance to sights. Friendly personnel
Location: Safe to walk at late night. Close to American embassy and gelaterias. Close to Borghese park, Termini, Barberini.
“Recommended for a respite in chaotic Rome” Wonderful weeklong stay. Friendly concierge who helped us with a quick check in after our long flight and took it upon himself to help acquaint us with Rome’s attractions. He also helped us with directions to Tivoli after it was too late to book Tivoli tours. Warm staff who had a greeting for everyone. Quick check out at 2AM, especially porter who brought my jacket after I forgot in lobby. Great variety of choices at continental breakfast - cake for Easter. Quiet and comfortable rooms with heated towels. Easy to find location in the maze of Rome streets, walking along orange scented boulevard. Next to an ancient sunken garden and nasoni. Close to 3 artisanal gelaterias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 1, 2017
Large room with king size bed. Pillows too hard tho. Breakfast with many choices. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Rome delight

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent hotel wonderful staff breakfast great.only down side lobby could do with back ground music .Bar very small and not very inspiring and close very early.outside could do with table and chairs for guest .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in quiet area but walking distance

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and pleasant atmosphere ... all staff very helpful
Location: Quiet area may not suit people who want to be central but it suited us
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would recommend it. Staff always helpful and accommodating... would definitely go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need more attention to customer's belongs

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: No laundry facility on site even description says they have laundry facility.
Good location. Staff are nice especially door guy. Breakfast is included. But need more attentions to customer's belongs. We stayed 4 nights and went to Florence and then came back to stay the last night before we go home. My souvenir got disappeared. My husband realized he forgot to put into bag when we left to Florence at the first stay. The hotel could do better if they found customer forgot something since we came back to stay one more night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Hotel - lousy location - Very disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel needs a full renovation
Location: Lousy location and nothing is nearby. You have to take train, bus or taxi everywhere. If not, be prepared to walk at least 20-25 minutes.
We arrived from the airport at approximately 8:00 pm to a deserted, creepy hotel which was NOTHING like it looked on the website. There was one employee who was responsible for everything. He was pleasant, but was easily irritated when asked too many questions. There was not another soul in the lobby. The room was clean, but decrepit. Cracks on the walls, plaster chipping, molding falling off and stained fabrics on the upholstery. Wifi was intermittent at best. It was actually depressing to be in the room. Breakfast buffet is included. It is fine, but it's more of a continental breakfast. Just don't ask for a cup of coffee, that's too much to ask. Location is not good because its on a quiet street and it's far to the city center. Hard to get a taxi, far to walk. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe and I know European hotels. This is by no means a 4 star hotel. It's a 3 star at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel in very quiet area good value for money. Doesn't look as big or as fancy as the pictures do in website but it was comfortable enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A nice clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The only slight disadvantage is its position. Although the ads will place it close to all the amenities and within walking distance of the sights, the hotel is in fact some distance from the sightseeing centre and quite a walk to the nearest tube. I would however say that it is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel in in a nice area

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel did just about everything they could do for us except change money
Cons: Access to the underground gauge was a problem as it was on a steep angle with no elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, UK

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Large bed, modern bathroom, friendly / helpful staff
Cons: Room lighting could be brighter, provide tea / coffee making facilities
Location: Some excellent restaurants and bars
Room was a good size, very large bed, modern bathroom. Lights could be stronger and no tea / coffee making facilities.