Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was so so!!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated. Old carpets and still has old keys you have to turn in when you go out. Doesn’t feel like a 4 start hotel. Location is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Clean, well run hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

A reasonable hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location was good, once you got your bearings.
Cons: Better air conditioning.
The hotel is within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions of Rome. The hotel was clean and we had reserved a room for three adults. The room was on the sixth floor and then up a flight of stairs, which was okay with a reasonable view but it seemed the air conditioning worked sporadically and the room was usually somewhat stuffy. other than that the staff was friendly and the included breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

great bartender

Posted Oct 4, 2017
location not so great...hardly a "short walk from the train station".....bartender was awesome and we looked forward to him at the end of our nights. Front desk staff were ok....not the friendliest but not the worst. Breakfast buffet included in the room rates was good. Our room was not cleaned after our first night's stay because they "were busy"....that was inexcusable but we didn't complain. There are some nice local little restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk of the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. Your opinion is very important for us. First of all it's a pleasure to know that you liked our breakfast and the barman would like to thank you for the words about him. We would like to add that the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and that we are going to take very seriously your comment. Also, our location is very central, just 10 minutes walking from Barberini square. We are not in the middle of the historical centre.. but just a few steps from it. Best regards, Valentina C., Hotel Londra & Cargill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Canada

lovely. good location, great service, dining !!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
nice......staff very upbeat and helpful, clean , great morning dining, Staff knows the city and services very well. Location is walking distance to large selection of famous sites. Would recommend all day long !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is a pleasure to know that you are happy about the hotel and our services in general. As you mentioned, our location is very central and close to most of the main sites. Best regards, Valentina C., Hotel Londra & Cargill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location, very helpful staff and excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on Expedia. Our guests' satisfaction is our main goal, and we are very proud when we see, like in your case, that manage to do that. Best regards, Valentina C., Hotel Londra & Cargill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Excellent value and location!! Staff, food and room were great. The hotel is also located in a safe, quiet area walking distance to most of Rome's tourist attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Great location with easy access to main attraction

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location and quality for the price
Cons: Friendlier staff
Location: Great location with wonderful restaurants nearby
Pleased with hotel location and accommodation. Staff could be friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel quite location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very comfortable room well sound proofed. Very good choice for buffet breakfast, very friendly & helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast. N.Ireland

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly efficient staff.
Location: Good location. Within walking distance of restaurants.
Great hotel. Value for money. Good location. Good staff. Lovely breakfast.