Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Half term in Rome

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, bathrooms.
Cons: Very little. The hotel was as described.
Location: Museum of Modern Art, villa Borghese. Piazza Popolo
The Hotel lies a good 25 minute walk north of central Rome, in a quiet residential area. We became very familiar with this journey due to a taxi strike. The hotel is an oasis of calm, located in a wealthy area replete with embassies. The decor is Art Deco, well maintained and elegant. Staff were always helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully appointed hotel in good position

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Art deco style, great bar and restaurant, very helpful staff. Some good restaurants nearby, recommended by the staff.
Cons: A small fitness room would be a big asset. I am not sure if they had an outdoor seating area.
Location: Borghese Gardens, great for jogging and containing several museums, is on the doorstep. It is a nice walk through the gardens to central Rome.
This was a five day trip for sightseeing and relaxation. We had found the hotel by chance through a website but would definitely go again. It is small and characterful.
5 out of 5
by Amer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in diplomatic area

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Arrived at the beautiful Hotel Lord Byron which is within the diplomatic area of Rome. The staff were immediately very welcoming, especially to our 5 year old daughter. We had kindly been upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. The room was a great size with a beautiful marble bathroom, walk in closet area and a the large bedroom which had a pull out sofa bed for our daughter. There was no extra charge for her, which I had been worried about after reading the small print post booking. The hotel was easily located to the tram which took us straight into central Rome. I would definitely recommend the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing service in an Art Deco gem

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful stay with our two kids, 6 and 4 months. The staff took care of everything. The area is quiet but there are a few excellent restaurants near by. Would definitely stay there again. The only caveat is that it isn't very close to the main sites. However most can be reach via a 30 minute walk through a beautiful park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Small Hotels

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The service is bryond Impeccable. Once we got off the elevator to go to our room, a maid was there waiting to greet us. The hotel itself is exquisitely beautiful. So much attention to detail. They even have a lemon and orange tree on the premise. I cant say enough about this hotel. Pkease Stay Here, you will be glad that you did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Michela De Martino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lord Byron and thank you for recommending it to other Guests! Hoping to see you soon again we send you our best wishes for a happy new year. Michela and the Team of the Lord Byron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

European experience

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved this hotel! The only drawback was it's location which was quite far from the spots most everyone wants to see while in Rome. The plus side was that it was very quiet and peaceful. Taxis were plentiful and the highest fare paid to anywhere was 12 Euros so it was a good trade off. Also, there were very few restaurants close by but it has a world class restaurant and breakfast buffet was included. The staff and service was absolutely impeccable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location was a tad far from our planned areas of visit. Had a mozzie attack (raining). The hotel staff did a great job in the service recovery. Food at the restaurant is not palatable. The saving grace is that the service staff are extremely attentive & polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire,UK

Good stay in Rome

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nicely decorated and you feel you are staying somewhere small but special. The lounge are is very nice to sit in,very comfortable.
Cons: All was good
Location: The hotel was a bit far out so you need to use taxis to get to the main tourist areas. The tram is in walking distance to the hotel.
Staff were very good,nothing was too much trouble,they made you feel very welcome. Good breakfast,the food could have been a bit hotter but apart from that there was a good choice. We had an evening meal in the hotel which was very good,a little pricey but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

One of the best

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel arranged our trips to the Vatican, the Colosseum and the Borghese Gallery. All very worth going to.
Having traveled the world and stayed in countless hotels, this is truly one of the best. It cannot be faulted on any level from service, cleanliness, decor and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Lord Byron's Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Susie, thank you for your most kind review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was lovely and helpful. The whole team works hard to give the best service and make you enjoy your holiday in Rome to the fullest. Warmest regards