Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Very disappointing Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
First of all hotel staff cleaning rooms very friendly and on last 2 days the new young staff did their best. For the rest it is an old hotel which needs serious improvement on management and interior. Many furniture has small damage and does not get fix. The restaurant is a disaster. The chef for long time in hotel but has no clue about cooking an how to threat guest. Served twice uncooked food. Even a ham cheese sandwich is a challenge for chef Jean-Luc. Hotel staff very cold and inexperienced. Residence manager inexperienced and does not know how to run a hotel. After several issues on the last day the stay was okay. However overall not recommend so many other places. Not 5-star and missing all charme of a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Comforty hotel with the best hotel staff you can ever find , they helped me a lot when my bags got lost in the airport , they did every things for me till i got my bags back . Also the breakfast was great and the room was clean and cold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

The best hotel ever!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: As mentioned above we loved everything about it.
Cons: Nothing everything was perfect.
Location: I chose this hotel because it was away from the centre of Rome and the tourists. However it was close enough to everything with a 20 minute walk.
We stayed at The Lord Byron for 2 nights after a cruise. It was the perfect hotel. Quiet after the maddening crowd of an excellent cruise. The hotel is beyond expectation. The surroundings are away from down town Rome but close enough to walk through the park to be in the centre of everything. The staff service was excellent. The restaurant was fantastic with great food, wine and service. The breakfast although they called it Continental I would have called it a full breakfast with cooked as well as cheese cold meats and cakes delicious. The interior of the hotel is opulent and our room was spectacular. We had a wonderful stay so thank you. We will definitely stay with you again when in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

massimo comfort a due passi da Villa Borghese

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: la posizione in zona tranquilla e il comfort della camera
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel in occasione del torneo di tennis al foro italico. Siamo stati benissimo grazie anche alla gentilezza del concierge dell'hotel che ci ha dato una bellissima camera. L'albergo e' delizioso e in zona molto tranquilla. Camere pulitissime, splendida la hall e la sala colazioni. Personale gentilissimo e molto professionale. Torneremo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlow, England

Quaint Hotel 1920s Decor

Posted May 14, 2016
Good quality hotel a little way from the main attractions and therefore quiet. Good breakfast but limited menu for dinner which was of excellent quality if a little expensive. Close to a taxi rank - a little further to the tram stop and further still to the metro. The staff were all extremely helpful, thankfully fluent in English and apparently fluent in French and German.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E in Recklinghausen

Ein im Prinzip schoenes und ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Stylisch mit dem Charme der 80-ger Jahre,aber doch deutlichem Renovierungsstau.Die bei meinem letzten Besuch vor 20 Jahren noch vorhandenen 2 Michelin-Restaurant Sterne sind nicht mehr. Sehr freundlicher Service. Die Bettwäsche wurde in 4Tagen nicht gewechselt,die Handtücher 2 mal pro Tag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Delightful Experience!

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The courtesy and attentiveness of the staff. The ambience of all the rooms, the comfort of the bed, chairs to sit on in the bedroom! The food.
Cons: The plug in the basin didn't hold the water in!!
Location: Quiet, leafy. Villa Borghese and walking distance to Spanish steps, Museum of Modern Art. Other dining options nearby.
Loved this small hotel in a quiet leafy part of Rome. Welcoming staff, always attentive which made it a joy to return to each evening after a day out. The decor was a delight, luxurious, tasteful combination of Art Deco with marble. Food was very good both the dinner menu and breakfast. Bedroom was a good size and very comfortable, large bed, great bedding. Good lighting in the bathroom and lovely deep bath! Overall, staying at this hotel was a real pleasure and I would highly recommend it. It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This was an amazing hotel and an amazing stay.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Everything! The on site restaurant and bar were very unexpected. The food was wonderful without being fussy with a wait staff that gave so much!
Cons: I would not offer a single suggestion here as there is nothing to be improved upon.
Location: The location is wonderful as it is outside the city a bit. But a wonderful brief walk and one can be in the thick of all that is touristy.
From top to bottom, the staff at the HTLB provided us with a 5 star elegance experience. Beautiful attention to your needs and every detail. The sumptuous breakfast buffet (included), the turn down service, the wonderful frette linens, and bath products. I loved all of it. The room was clean and very comfortable. We were given a generous upgrade upon checking in and the pleasures didn't stop there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone especially that honeymooning couple who are looking for romance and extravagance away from the chaos of the city, but close enough to indulge but only after a beautiful walk through the Borghese Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

閑静な立地

Posted May 9, 2016
ホテルは市街地から離れており、毎回タクシーで15ユーロ前後かかってしまった。 ホテルの方は親切で、対応には満足できたが、施設が古く、バスルームのドアが閉まらなかった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un casermone incastrato tra palazzi fatiscenti.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pessima ubicazione: mancanza assoluta di panoramicità e vicinanza a costruzioni popolari e squallide. Prima colazione carente e prodotti da bagno scadenti (saponette untuose).