Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Lovely hotel in a beautiful residential area located by various embassies and behind the national museum and park, all within 5-10 minute walk. The cafe de arti, is the museums restaurant and was excellent. Just a 5 minute walk. Hotel rooms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

I love this hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Food is great! The people are great! You'll love it! The art and decore are stunning. Long live the Lord Byron! 5 stars all the way. If you get chance to talk to Nicola listen. All the staff are lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Above it all in Rome!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The style of the public rooms, the quiet of the surroundings and the attentive staff.
What a marvelous hotel, and the most elegant and peaceful way to experience The Eternal City. The Lord Byron is on a small hill at the top of the Borghese, and away from so much of the noise and traffic of Rome. It was easy to get around, and incredibly peaceful at night for sleeping. The hotel itself is quite elegant, and the staff very outgoing and helpful. I particularly enjoyed Lilli's outgoing personality. So vivacious! My room was exceptional. The décor was tastefully distinctive, I had a large veranda overlooking the nearby embassies, and the walls were actually padded fabric that enhanced the quiet and elegance of the room. The public rooms are gorgeous, and so quiet for reading and looking out at the greenery and mansions behind the hotel. The breakfasts were some of the best I've had in Italy....and that's saying a lot, considering the quality of Italian meals! I also arranged for a small dinner party at the hotel, and the staff did an exceptional job of preparing the meal and setting the room for an intimate cocktails and dinner. I have to say, that staying in Rome can sometimes be a challenge...but if you're at the Lord Byron, none of that matters once you step through those doors into a world of serenity, elegance and attentive service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and the best staff.

Posted May 25, 2017
Very helpful, extremely nice team working at the hotel. The food was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from coventry uk

Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and relaxing
Cons: Decor outdated
Location: Good location for relaxing but not central to main attractions
Had an amazing weekend at the Lord Byron hotel, upgraded to the rooftop suite at no extra cost. Staff were so friendly and helpful , we were given a free starter by the chef at the restaurant too . We would highly recommend this superb hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Lord Byron team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you dedicated us, writing your kind review. It is a real pleasure to be marked as a superb Hotel and to know you experienced an amazing week end also thanks to our service. Our priority is the comfort and satisfaction of all our Guests and we are proud to know you enjoyed your stay so much! We are also glad to know you had a great dinner at our Restaurant Sapori del Lord Byron with the delicious creations of our Chef Jean-Luc Fruneau. We look forward to greet you again in Rome. Kind Regards Hotel Lord Byron Customer Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is great, good stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the room needs significant upgrade and really a fresh air
Location: location is great
Significant smell in the room of the naphthalene every day after cleaning. Small Cockroaches are seen in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by The Lord Byron team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a feedback of your experience at our property. We are very sorry you had a bad experience with the cleaning products’ smell trace. The housekeepers use it to provide the most efficient cleanliness but normally after few minutes the smell is gone. The elegance and the cleanliness status of our property is one of the aspect we care most about and we continuously refresh and renovate the bedrooms and the common areas. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in one of the most calm, green and elegant part of the city. Kind Regards The Lord Byron team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No bad, no good

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I'm not really happy about this hotel. It's too expensive for everything. Breakfast there is not a big choice. It's far of central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lord Byron a haven of tranquility in a busy city

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: a calm peaceful tranquil place with very comfortable rooms very close to the Borgese Gardens
Cons: a bigger garden to sit outside and English newspapers
Location: very close to museums and art galleries. Also a beautiful park near by
an excellent hotel with wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great area, very nice, accommodating staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My wife and I loved this hotel. When we go back to Italy, we will absolutely stay here again. We made so many great memories at this hotel. Thank you, Lord Byron!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Hotel Lord Byron's team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, thank you for this kind review. We are glad to read your nice words, furthermore we will be pleased to welcome you back again in our Hotel. It will be a great pleasure to help you keeping those great memories and build new ones during your next stay in the Eternal City. Kind Regards, Hotel Lord Byron's Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful service, beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 9, 2017
My second time at this hotel. Wonderful for a quiet and peaceful place to stay just outside the centre. The staff can't be more helpful. I'll definitely be back for my next trip to Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Michela De Martino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice words! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in the Eternal City. Best regards, Michela