Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saffron walden

Old world charm

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast delicious.
Cons: We were surprised there were no tea making facilities in the room , but that would be the only negative.
Location: The location is away from the centre and not the easiest place to find but once we found our bearings we made it work.
A short weekend away in Rome to savour la dolce vita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, helful staff, but....

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel is great, breakfest is good too ( eggs, bread, cheese, bacon and other stuff) not as what i read on reviews before my trip, however its 20 mintues walk to the center ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guisborough, UK

Amazing Art Deco Hotel in Rome

Posted Jan 12, 2016
A little gem in Rome. The hotel is beautiful, stylishly furnished and the staff are very attentive and nothing is too much. Walking distance to Villa Borghese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Beautiful hotel - Lord Byron Rome

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Absolutely delightful stay - superb in every way. Very helpful staff, magnificent decor Art Deco style - exquisite paintings, furniture, lighting and soft furnishing. Wonderful food - just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Lugnt läge

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Lugnet
Fint hotell nära parkområde. Lite långt till Centrum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Location: its very far from everything
Excellent hotel with one big problem, very far from all tourist attractions. Breakfast selection is a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Couldn't ask for more...

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Staff were courteous friendly and helpful. Any requests were fulfilled within minutes. Room and hotel in general was lovely clean and comfortable. The Art Deco styling was truly amazing!! Food was good. Staff extremely helpful with recommending a nearby spa, arranging taxis etc. Would highly recommend and return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The hotel was beautiful. The staff friendly,knowledgable and very loving and kind. 10 minute walk throught the park to all shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mycket bra välkomnande och frukosten var mycket tr

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Personalen och art deco stilen i hotelet
Location: Hotellet ligger ca 15 min promenad från centrala rom (gamla rom). Det ligger nära Villa Borghese och väldigt nära National Gallery of Modern art
Hotellet ligger bra i ett lugnare område med ca 15 min promenad till innerstadens början. Promenaden till Colosseum tog ca 45-60 min och på vågen kan man beta av en hel del sevärdheter. Frukosten var bra med beställning av varm dryck vid bordet. Det negativa är att hotellrummet känns som att det behöver underhållas lite. Färgen hade flagnat av från vägen där man stoppar i kortet för ljuset och bakom toalettsitsen var det färgsläpp. Även tv kändes lite mall placé. Saftyboxen var av mindre modell så en bärbar dator kan ha svårt att få plats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camilla from Uppsala

Fint hotell med fantastisk service

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ett fint hotell med mycket serviceminded personal som fick oss att känna oss mycket omhändertagna. Vi blev uppgraderade och fick ett stort och fint rum. Allt var rent och snyggt men kanske inte helt toppmodernt. Man fick vänta en god stund på att få varmt vatten i duschen. Fanns inga strykjärn men för en billig penning fick man kläderna pressade inom en timme. Det råder en lugn och trevlig stämning på hotellet. Medelålden på gästerna var lite högre men jag reste med min 13 åriga son och han stormtrivdes. Hotellet ligger en bit från centrum i ett lugnt område. Det finns inget större utbud av restauranger och butiker i närheten men hotellets restaurang håller god klass. För €10 kan man åka taxi till stan och för den som gillar att gå tar det ca 30-40 minuter att gå.