Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in diplomatic area

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Arrived at the beautiful Hotel Lord Byron which is within the diplomatic area of Rome. The staff were immediately very welcoming, especially to our 5 year old daughter. We had kindly been upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. The room was a great size with a beautiful marble bathroom, walk in closet area and a the large bedroom which had a pull out sofa bed for our daughter. There was no extra charge for her, which I had been worried about after reading the small print post booking. The hotel was easily located to the tram which took us straight into central Rome. I would definitely recommend the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Small Hotels

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The service is bryond Impeccable. Once we got off the elevator to go to our room, a maid was there waiting to greet us. The hotel itself is exquisitely beautiful. So much attention to detail. They even have a lemon and orange tree on the premise. I cant say enough about this hotel. Pkease Stay Here, you will be glad that you did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Michela De Martino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lord Byron and thank you for recommending it to other Guests! Hoping to see you soon again we send you our best wishes for a happy new year. Michela and the Team of the Lord Byron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire,UK

Good stay in Rome

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nicely decorated and you feel you are staying somewhere small but special. The lounge are is very nice to sit in,very comfortable.
Cons: All was good
Location: The hotel was a bit far out so you need to use taxis to get to the main tourist areas. The tram is in walking distance to the hotel.
Staff were very good,nothing was too much trouble,they made you feel very welcome. Good breakfast,the food could have been a bit hotter but apart from that there was a good choice. We had an evening meal in the hotel which was very good,a little pricey but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

One of the best

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel arranged our trips to the Vatican, the Colosseum and the Borghese Gallery. All very worth going to.
Having traveled the world and stayed in countless hotels, this is truly one of the best. It cannot be faulted on any level from service, cleanliness, decor and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Lord Byron's Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Susie, thank you for your most kind review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was lovely and helpful. The whole team works hard to give the best service and make you enjoy your holiday in Rome to the fullest. Warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to Villa Borghese Park and tram links. The hotel is situated in a quiet area.
Comfortable, clean room with a beautiful marble bathroom. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast in peaceful surroundings with lots of choice including healthy options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Lord Byron's Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, thank you for your most kind review and particularly for complimenting our buffet breakfast and, most of all, our dedicated employees. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel, as well as its design, room and bathroom. We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quaint quiet and cozy

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and staff, close to large park and trams into town.
Cons: As its out of the centre it takes a little more time to get oriented
Location: It's a lovely location with park and gallery nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but old could use a few more outlets

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Overall it was good needs better ac room was a bit too warm for my comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Really smart, comfortable hotel. Good safe area although taxi transport required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from attractions. Difficult to get ta

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff hospitality
Cons: Location
Location: Terrible
Would not recommend this hotel as it is overpriced for the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Michela De Martino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your time. We are pleased that you appreciated our hospitality, as our team is always at our Guests disposal. We are sorry if you did not appreciate the location of the Hotel. Our Guests usually choose the Lord Byron because it is away from the hustle and bustle of the historical center and at the border of one of the most beautiful park in Rome: Villa Borghese. With a few minutes ride you can reach all the major tourist spot and shopping area. The area of Parioli is one of the chicest part of the city. We hope you have enjoyed the Eternal city and send our best regards. Michela
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is not in the center, and the breakfast was the worst I have ever tasted.