Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pau France

un vrai boutique hôtel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: le décor, le calme, le luxe léger, pas pesant. on s'y sent très bien.
Cons: je ne vois rien. ah si, peut être leur sélection de thé, Twinings c'est bourré de pesticides, et c'est le seul thé qu'ils proposent.
Location: demandez au concierge, il y a plein de bons restaurants à 10/15mn de marche pour passer des soirées romantiques ou dans des ambiances plus locales.
exactement ce que nous recherchions, un quartier résidentiel calme et chic avec de belles villas, aucune sensation d'insécurité en pleine nuit à pied aux alentours. Peu de chambre donc peu de clients à la fois, un luxe raffiné dans la décoration, un service irréprochable, discrétion du personnel et attention dans le détail (un verre commandé en chambre est accompagné de petit toasts servis sur plateau d'argent), tout ce qui fait qu'un court séjour devient un vrai moment de dépaysement. nous avions sélectionné cet hôtel de longue date et nos attentes ont été comblées, on s'y sent bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but old could use a few more outlets

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Overall it was good needs better ac room was a bit too warm for my comfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Really smart, comfortable hotel. Good safe area although taxi transport required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxe hotel op loopafstand van piazza del popolo.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Lekker ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from attractions. Difficult to get ta

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff hospitality
Cons: Location
Location: Terrible
Would not recommend this hotel as it is overpriced for the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Michela De Martino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your time. We are pleased that you appreciated our hospitality, as our team is always at our Guests disposal. We are sorry if you did not appreciate the location of the Hotel. Our Guests usually choose the Lord Byron because it is away from the hustle and bustle of the historical center and at the border of one of the most beautiful park in Rome: Villa Borghese. With a few minutes ride you can reach all the major tourist spot and shopping area. The area of Parioli is one of the chicest part of the city. We hope you have enjoyed the Eternal city and send our best regards. Michela
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is not in the center, and the breakfast was the worst I have ever tasted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kidderminster

Excellent quality throughout our 4 day stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Absolutely first class I would use it again. Nothing to much trouble. Excellent time had by all. Worked well. Even down to recommending restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allgäu

Schönes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: Das Hotel ist nahe dem parco del popolo gelegen. Man erreicht zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten die Villen Gulia und Borghese, Piazza del popolo und Spagna.
Das Hotel hat eine hervorragende Lage. Man wohnt nah an vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten und dennoch ist es sehr ruhig gelegen. Der Service ist toll, die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Very disappointing Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
First of all hotel staff cleaning rooms very friendly and on last 2 days the new young staff did their best. For the rest it is an old hotel which needs serious improvement on management and interior. Many furniture has small damage and does not get fix. The restaurant is a disaster. The chef for long time in hotel but has no clue about cooking an how to threat guest. Served twice uncooked food. Even a ham cheese sandwich is a challenge for chef Jean-Luc. Hotel staff very cold and inexperienced. Residence manager inexperienced and does not know how to run a hotel. After several issues on the last day the stay was okay. However overall not recommend so many other places. Not 5-star and missing all charme of a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Comforty hotel with the best hotel staff you can ever find , they helped me a lot when my bags got lost in the airport , they did every things for me till i got my bags back . Also the breakfast was great and the room was clean and cold