Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire,UK

Good stay in Rome

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nicely decorated and you feel you are staying somewhere small but special. The lounge are is very nice to sit in,very comfortable.
Cons: All was good
Location: The hotel was a bit far out so you need to use taxis to get to the main tourist areas. The tram is in walking distance to the hotel.
Staff were very good,nothing was too much trouble,they made you feel very welcome. Good breakfast,the food could have been a bit hotter but apart from that there was a good choice. We had an evening meal in the hotel which was very good,a little pricey but very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch

Zeer vriendelijke personeel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: prima ontbijt, rustige ligging
Cons: je loopt door een park naar de binnenstad. overdag geen probleem maar s avonds geen optie
Location: goede ligging wel heel rustig
Het personeel is zeer behulpzaam en erg vriendelijk. De kamers heel netjes en gratis fietsen aanwezig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

One of the best

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel arranged our trips to the Vatican, the Colosseum and the Borghese Gallery. All very worth going to.
Having traveled the world and stayed in countless hotels, this is truly one of the best. It cannot be faulted on any level from service, cleanliness, decor and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Lord Byron's Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Susie, thank you for your most kind review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was lovely and helpful. The whole team works hard to give the best service and make you enjoy your holiday in Rome to the fullest. Warmest regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Estaba todo muy bien. Muy amplio el cuatro y todo muy limpio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Lord Byron's Team, Hotel Management
Estimado Señor Javier, muchas gracias por elegirnos en su estancia en Roma. Nos alegra comprobar que su estancia en nuestro Hotel fue tan satisfactoria. Esperamos verlas muy pronto de nuevo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Elegantes kleineres Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück und der Fahrradverleih
Location: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe eines großes Museums. Jeden ersten Sonntag im Monat ist der Eintritt in die römischen Museen frei.
Wir haben den Aufenthalt im Lord Byron sehr genossen. Es ist ein kleines, aber feines Hotel mit sehr nettem Personal. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber, die Bäder nicht ganz modern, zumindest in unserem "Classic Double Room". Da es in Rom allerdings im November noch Mücken gibt, empfehle ich die Fenster über Nacht zu schießen. Das Frühstück fanden wir ganz hervorragend, da man es hier frische Früchte, gute Marmelade, leckeren Käse, guten Aufschnitt und leckere Kuchen bekommt, die sich angenehm vom üblichen Hoteleinheitsfrühstück abheben. Toll war auch, dass das Hotel Fahrräder verleiht, mit denen man Rom erkunden kann. Allerdings haftet man selber mit 250 Euro pro Rad für den Verlust bzw. Diebstahl. Wer zu Hause ein richtig gutes Fahrradschloss hat, sollte dies vielleicht mitbringen. Die Fahrradschlösser des Hotels sind m.E. zu schlecht. Wenn man nicht gut zur Fuß ist, sollte man vielleicht eher ein anderes Hotel wählen. Von der Straßenbahn aus muss man noch einen Fußweg (bergauf) in Kauf nehmen. Schön ist aber auch die Lage in der Nähe des Villa Borghese Parks. Und man ist schnell an der Piazza del Popolo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to Villa Borghese Park and tram links. The hotel is situated in a quiet area.
Comfortable, clean room with a beautiful marble bathroom. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast in peaceful surroundings with lots of choice including healthy options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Lord Byron's Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, thank you for your most kind review and particularly for complimenting our buffet breakfast and, most of all, our dedicated employees. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel, as well as its design, room and bathroom. We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Quaint quiet and cozy

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and staff, close to large park and trams into town.
Cons: As its out of the centre it takes a little more time to get oriented
Location: It's a lovely location with park and gallery nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pau France

un vrai boutique hôtel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: le décor, le calme, le luxe léger, pas pesant. on s'y sent très bien.
Cons: je ne vois rien. ah si, peut être leur sélection de thé, Twinings c'est bourré de pesticides, et c'est le seul thé qu'ils proposent.
Location: demandez au concierge, il y a plein de bons restaurants à 10/15mn de marche pour passer des soirées romantiques ou dans des ambiances plus locales.
exactement ce que nous recherchions, un quartier résidentiel calme et chic avec de belles villas, aucune sensation d'insécurité en pleine nuit à pied aux alentours. Peu de chambre donc peu de clients à la fois, un luxe raffiné dans la décoration, un service irréprochable, discrétion du personnel et attention dans le détail (un verre commandé en chambre est accompagné de petit toasts servis sur plateau d'argent), tout ce qui fait qu'un court séjour devient un vrai moment de dépaysement. nous avions sélectionné cet hôtel de longue date et nos attentes ont été comblées, on s'y sent bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but old could use a few more outlets

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Overall it was good needs better ac room was a bit too warm for my comfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Really smart, comfortable hotel. Good safe area although taxi transport required.