Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No bad, no good

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I'm not really happy about this hotel. It's too expensive for everything. Breakfast there is not a big choice. It's far of central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lord Byron a haven of tranquility in a busy city

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: a calm peaceful tranquil place with very comfortable rooms very close to the Borgese Gardens
Cons: a bigger garden to sit outside and English newspapers
Location: very close to museums and art galleries. Also a beautiful park near by
an excellent hotel with wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great area, very nice, accommodating staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My wife and I loved this hotel. When we go back to Italy, we will absolutely stay here again. We made so many great memories at this hotel. Thank you, Lord Byron!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Hotel Lord Byron's team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, thank you for this kind review. We are glad to read your nice words, furthermore we will be pleased to welcome you back again in our Hotel. It will be a great pleasure to help you keeping those great memories and build new ones during your next stay in the Eternal City. Kind Regards, Hotel Lord Byron's Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful service, beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 9, 2017
My second time at this hotel. Wonderful for a quiet and peaceful place to stay just outside the centre. The staff can't be more helpful. I'll definitely be back for my next trip to Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Michela De Martino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice words! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in the Eternal City. Best regards, Michela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A great find and five star experience in Rome!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Beautifully appointed. Nice location just outside of city center, quiet but convenient. Fantastic free breakfast buffet, great bar and restaurant.
Cons: Would have loved a coffee maker in the room.
Location: The Villa Borghese Park next to the hotel is a beautiful park for a stroll or a picnic, with its statues, gardens, and impressive museum.
The Hotel Lord Byron was a beautiful, luxurious sanctuary just outside of the city center on the edge of the Villa Borghese Park. Though it's about a 15 minute taxi ride from the city center, taxis are standing by at the nearest roundabout and available within a couple of minutes. It's beautifully decorated, comfortable and friendly, and a pleasure to come home to after a busy day of sightseeing. The bar and restaurant are lovely, and the breakfast buffet (which is included) is outstanding. Fantastic staff always willing to go above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Half term in Rome

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, bathrooms.
Cons: Very little. The hotel was as described.
Location: Museum of Modern Art, villa Borghese. Piazza Popolo
The Hotel lies a good 25 minute walk north of central Rome, in a quiet residential area. We became very familiar with this journey due to a taxi strike. The hotel is an oasis of calm, located in a wealthy area replete with embassies. The decor is Art Deco, well maintained and elegant. Staff were always helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully appointed hotel in good position

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Art deco style, great bar and restaurant, very helpful staff. Some good restaurants nearby, recommended by the staff.
Cons: A small fitness room would be a big asset. I am not sure if they had an outdoor seating area.
Location: Borghese Gardens, great for jogging and containing several museums, is on the doorstep. It is a nice walk through the gardens to central Rome.
This was a five day trip for sightseeing and relaxation. We had found the hotel by chance through a website but would definitely go again. It is small and characterful.
5 out of 5
by Amer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in diplomatic area

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Arrived at the beautiful Hotel Lord Byron which is within the diplomatic area of Rome. The staff were immediately very welcoming, especially to our 5 year old daughter. We had kindly been upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. The room was a great size with a beautiful marble bathroom, walk in closet area and a the large bedroom which had a pull out sofa bed for our daughter. There was no extra charge for her, which I had been worried about after reading the small print post booking. The hotel was easily located to the tram which took us straight into central Rome. I would definitely recommend the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing service in an Art Deco gem

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful stay with our two kids, 6 and 4 months. The staff took care of everything. The area is quiet but there are a few excellent restaurants near by. Would definitely stay there again. The only caveat is that it isn't very close to the main sites. However most can be reach via a 30 minute walk through a beautiful park.