Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great area, very nice, accommodating staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My wife and I loved this hotel. When we go back to Italy, we will absolutely stay here again. We made so many great memories at this hotel. Thank you, Lord Byron!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Hotel Lord Byron's team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, thank you for this kind review. We are glad to read your nice words, furthermore we will be pleased to welcome you back again in our Hotel. It will be a great pleasure to help you keeping those great memories and build new ones during your next stay in the Eternal City. Kind Regards, Hotel Lord Byron's Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful service, beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 9, 2017
My second time at this hotel. Wonderful for a quiet and peaceful place to stay just outside the centre. The staff can't be more helpful. I'll definitely be back for my next trip to Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A great find and five star experience in Rome!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Beautifully appointed. Nice location just outside of city center, quiet but convenient. Fantastic free breakfast buffet, great bar and restaurant.
Cons: Would have loved a coffee maker in the room.
Location: The Villa Borghese Park next to the hotel is a beautiful park for a stroll or a picnic, with its statues, gardens, and impressive museum.
The Hotel Lord Byron was a beautiful, luxurious sanctuary just outside of the city center on the edge of the Villa Borghese Park. Though it's about a 15 minute taxi ride from the city center, taxis are standing by at the nearest roundabout and available within a couple of minutes. It's beautifully decorated, comfortable and friendly, and a pleasure to come home to after a busy day of sightseeing. The bar and restaurant are lovely, and the breakfast buffet (which is included) is outstanding. Fantastic staff always willing to go above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Half term in Rome

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, bathrooms.
Cons: Very little. The hotel was as described.
Location: Museum of Modern Art, villa Borghese. Piazza Popolo
The Hotel lies a good 25 minute walk north of central Rome, in a quiet residential area. We became very familiar with this journey due to a taxi strike. The hotel is an oasis of calm, located in a wealthy area replete with embassies. The decor is Art Deco, well maintained and elegant. Staff were always helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully appointed hotel in good position

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Art deco style, great bar and restaurant, very helpful staff. Some good restaurants nearby, recommended by the staff.
Cons: A small fitness room would be a big asset. I am not sure if they had an outdoor seating area.
Location: Borghese Gardens, great for jogging and containing several museums, is on the doorstep. It is a nice walk through the gardens to central Rome.
This was a five day trip for sightseeing and relaxation. We had found the hotel by chance through a website but would definitely go again. It is small and characterful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in diplomatic area

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Arrived at the beautiful Hotel Lord Byron which is within the diplomatic area of Rome. The staff were immediately very welcoming, especially to our 5 year old daughter. We had kindly been upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. The room was a great size with a beautiful marble bathroom, walk in closet area and a the large bedroom which had a pull out sofa bed for our daughter. There was no extra charge for her, which I had been worried about after reading the small print post booking. The hotel was easily located to the tram which took us straight into central Rome. I would definitely recommend the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Small Hotels

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The service is bryond Impeccable. Once we got off the elevator to go to our room, a maid was there waiting to greet us. The hotel itself is exquisitely beautiful. So much attention to detail. They even have a lemon and orange tree on the premise. I cant say enough about this hotel. Pkease Stay Here, you will be glad that you did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Michela De Martino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lord Byron and thank you for recommending it to other Guests! Hoping to see you soon again we send you our best wishes for a happy new year. Michela and the Team of the Lord Byron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

European experience

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved this hotel! The only drawback was it's location which was quite far from the spots most everyone wants to see while in Rome. The plus side was that it was very quiet and peaceful. Taxis were plentiful and the highest fare paid to anywhere was 12 Euros so it was a good trade off. Also, there were very few restaurants close by but it has a world class restaurant and breakfast buffet was included. The staff and service was absolutely impeccable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location was a tad far from our planned areas of visit. Had a mozzie attack (raining). The hotel staff did a great job in the service recovery. Food at the restaurant is not palatable. The saving grace is that the service staff are extremely attentive & polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire,UK

Good stay in Rome

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nicely decorated and you feel you are staying somewhere small but special. The lounge are is very nice to sit in,very comfortable.
Cons: All was good
Location: The hotel was a bit far out so you need to use taxis to get to the main tourist areas. The tram is in walking distance to the hotel.
Staff were very good,nothing was too much trouble,they made you feel very welcome. Good breakfast,the food could have been a bit hotter but apart from that there was a good choice. We had an evening meal in the hotel which was very good,a little pricey but very nice.