Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

massimo comfort a due passi da Villa Borghese

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: la posizione in zona tranquilla e il comfort della camera
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel in occasione del torneo di tennis al foro italico. Siamo stati benissimo grazie anche alla gentilezza del concierge dell'hotel che ci ha dato una bellissima camera. L'albergo e' delizioso e in zona molto tranquilla. Camere pulitissime, splendida la hall e la sala colazioni. Personale gentilissimo e molto professionale. Torneremo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlow, England

Quaint Hotel 1920s Decor

Posted May 14, 2016
Good quality hotel a little way from the main attractions and therefore quiet. Good breakfast but limited menu for dinner which was of excellent quality if a little expensive. Close to a taxi rank - a little further to the tram stop and further still to the metro. The staff were all extremely helpful, thankfully fluent in English and apparently fluent in French and German.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E in Recklinghausen

Ein im Prinzip schoenes und ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Stylisch mit dem Charme der 80-ger Jahre,aber doch deutlichem Renovierungsstau.Die bei meinem letzten Besuch vor 20 Jahren noch vorhandenen 2 Michelin-Restaurant Sterne sind nicht mehr. Sehr freundlicher Service. Die Bettwäsche wurde in 4Tagen nicht gewechselt,die Handtücher 2 mal pro Tag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Delightful Experience!

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The courtesy and attentiveness of the staff. The ambience of all the rooms, the comfort of the bed, chairs to sit on in the bedroom! The food.
Cons: The plug in the basin didn't hold the water in!!
Location: Quiet, leafy. Villa Borghese and walking distance to Spanish steps, Museum of Modern Art. Other dining options nearby.
Loved this small hotel in a quiet leafy part of Rome. Welcoming staff, always attentive which made it a joy to return to each evening after a day out. The decor was a delight, luxurious, tasteful combination of Art Deco with marble. Food was very good both the dinner menu and breakfast. Bedroom was a good size and very comfortable, large bed, great bedding. Good lighting in the bathroom and lovely deep bath! Overall, staying at this hotel was a real pleasure and I would highly recommend it. It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This was an amazing hotel and an amazing stay.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Everything! The on site restaurant and bar were very unexpected. The food was wonderful without being fussy with a wait staff that gave so much!
Cons: I would not offer a single suggestion here as there is nothing to be improved upon.
Location: The location is wonderful as it is outside the city a bit. But a wonderful brief walk and one can be in the thick of all that is touristy.
From top to bottom, the staff at the HTLB provided us with a 5 star elegance experience. Beautiful attention to your needs and every detail. The sumptuous breakfast buffet (included), the turn down service, the wonderful frette linens, and bath products. I loved all of it. The room was clean and very comfortable. We were given a generous upgrade upon checking in and the pleasures didn't stop there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone especially that honeymooning couple who are looking for romance and extravagance away from the chaos of the city, but close enough to indulge but only after a beautiful walk through the Borghese Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

閑静な立地

Posted May 9, 2016
ホテルは市街地から離れており、毎回タクシーで15ユーロ前後かかってしまった。 ホテルの方は親切で、対応には満足できたが、施設が古く、バスルームのドアが閉まらなかった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un casermone incastrato tra palazzi fatiscenti.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pessima ubicazione: mancanza assoluta di panoramicità e vicinanza a costruzioni popolari e squallide. Prima colazione carente e prodotti da bagno scadenti (saponette untuose).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel. The rooms are a bit dated. Staff friendly. Short stroll from borghese park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, England

Short break in Rome

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The Art Deco character.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's Rome, what more is there to say!
As a fan of Art Deco the decor in the hotel was absolutely stunning, down to the finest detail. It provided an oasis of calm after a hard days sightseeing! The staff were wonderful - friendly, helpful and charming. Our room was very well appointed and very comfortable. The service in the restaurant was excellent, the food well prepared, if a little bland, for our taste. The hotel was set away from the city centre in an exclusive residential area to the north of the city, above the Villa Borghese gardens that exuded an air of calm and tranquility. However, it was definitely not within walking distance of the centre, which may be an issue for some, although the tram runs close by and takes one to the centre in about 10 mins. Overall, excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms and good breakfast
Cons: Room service charge rate reduced.
Location: The Villa Borghese park and Museum of Modern Art is right on your doorstep. Both worth a look around!
I've only marked the overall rating down due to it's location and room service charge. The hotel is a 20min walk away from the main city area - but it is a nice stroll through the gardens of Villa Borghese, meaning the area surrounding the hotel is nice and quiet. The room service food was a little pricy and each time you order something they add on a 7 euro service charge, which was a bit steep. HOWEVER, we were upgraded to a suite, it was really nice and comfortable, slippers were left for us by the bed at the end of our first day - a nice little touch. They also left us a note each evening advising the weather forecast for the next day, which was very handy. The breakfast was very nice every morning and the bar in the evening was a nice relaxed place to be. The staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. A taxi to the Colosseum cost us around 15 euros and the hotel were more than happy to organise the taxis for us.