Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Martin from Bristol

Friendly staff, hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff friendly and welcoming. The Hotel is situated within 10-15 minutes walk of the bars and restaurants in the Barbarini area, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Metro station to both the Vatican and Colosseum. Pantheon and Piazza Navona about 25 minutes walk. Clean and tidy room, but shower not great. Sound value for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine as a base for a cheap visit

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I stayed for a few days as part of a cheap weekend visit to Rome. And for that purpose, I thought it was good. The location is very central, about five minutes walk from the main station and just off one of the main roads through Rome. Breakfast is very basic, but well-staffed. The biggest downside is the Wi-Fi - the reception in my bedroom, at least, was virtually non-existent.
5 out of 5
by Ash from USA

Awesome find

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Right in the heart of the city, we walked from the main train station which took us about 12 mins with luggage. Well worth the money paid. The room was very well updated compared to the building. I think I may have upgraded the room by paying a few dollars more though. There was a fridge. Breakfast was, let’s just say it was included. There seems to be a different hotel in every floor of the building; this hotel was on the 1st floor. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the city.
3 out of 5
by V from USA

a bit of a headache

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel difficult to find as there are no signs and there's construction scaffolding out front. Found the building, but apparently it's got 3-4 different hotels housed in one location. Found the reception desk on the1st floor, checked in, and got our key to our room. The rooms are small, with barely any walking room to get around to the other side of the bed. There is AC and safe. The bathrooms are decently sized, but the showers are old with little to no water pressure/water flow. Upon leaving, we realized that our hotel door would not lock from the outside. Most hotel doors lock upon closing, but this one opened up with a light nudge. When we turned the key to lock, the lock would engage, but as soon as you turned the key back to remove it, the lock would disengage. Got hotel management to look into this, and the problem was fixed for a few hours until the following morning, where the door once again refused to lock and struggling with the lock almost caused me to miss my train/flight (travel companion was dropping me off at the train station). Breakfast included, but do not expect much. One more thing, the elevator is small, and got stuck multiple times - I just took the stairs to the 5th floor instead. The only redeeming quality is that there is an amazing gelato place about 2 blocks away. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Backpacking in Rome

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Had a good time in Rome. The hotel allowed me to do this. The room was very small but since I spend 90% of my day outside of my room, it didn't matter. There is wi-fi in the rooms and in the common areas and at times its good but at times it is very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Decent for the price -- would stay again

Posted Oct 28, 2010
Overall, the hotel was in a good location -- easy to get to from the train station, easy to access transportation, and easy to get to sights without being in a tourist saturated area. The room was cleaned well by the hotel staff daily. However, the room was looking a bit old; it needed new paint, and a headboard for the bed. If they took care of these small items, they could charge more for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia, BG

not impressed at all

Posted Sep 22, 2010
I would not recommend the stay in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

für Städtereisen optimal

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit
Location: Zu Fuß kann man die Spanische Treppe und den Trevi-Brunnen in 15min erreichen
Das Hotel ist für eine Städtereise super. Das Zimmer ist schlicht aber sauber. Auch das Badezimmer war sauber und man bekommt täglich frische Handtücher. Es ist kein Luxus-Hotel und auch nicht übermäßig schön. Aber es ist sauber, das Bett ist gemütlich und das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit!! Das Frühstück war sehr gut und es gab eine relativ große Auswahl (Wurst, Käse, Marmelade, Honig, Müsli, etc.) Die Lage ist gut und man kann zu Fuß die Stadt besichtigen.
4 out of 5
by Leyla Dominik from caracas

Comodo

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Habitaciones un poco chicas, el personal de la recepcion muy amables, apenas llegamos nos dieron un mapa con los sitios de interes. Pudimos dejar guardadas las maletas por unos dias sin cargo alguno, el desayuno sencillo pero suficiente y fresco. En cuanto a la ubicacion queda como a 10 cuadras de plaza españa, sin embargo en la misma cuadra del hotel hay buenos restaurantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Centrico

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Es centrico para ir casi a cualquier. Sitio andando media hora lo mas lejano la primera impresión no es buena pero he dormido genial buena atencion y cama comoda si vuelvo a roma repito ;-)