Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Basic Hotel, location Brilliant, price great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It has everything you need to rest your head before you set out to explore this beautiful City and the staff were helpful.
Cons: You get what you pay for, basic but clean and friendly
Location: Situated next to the Termini for Trains, Airport Shuttle Bus, Metro, Trams & Tour buses is perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location & VERY BASIC thats about it

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Location, free wifi, left luggage facilities, 24 hour front office. Friendly day staff, night staff less so... Cons: > Bathroom - awkward placement of toilet, shower took a good 10 mins to warm up (water was not hot). > Room was quite cold (Came in October) - so not being able to have a hot shower didn't help > Breakfast - Can get very crowded for breakfast. Felt they had a lack of appropriate plates (basically eating from cup saucers), the milk was off the one time we had breakfast on our 2 night stay. It is a very basic hotel, however would only recommend for an overnight for transit. If more than a day, would suggest somewhere with more comfortable facilities especially after long days touring Rome and surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were told that a large group of Dutch high schoolers would be staying there, so they suggested we stay in their annex building (1/2 block away) right next to Termini. We could have stayed in Luciani, but we'43 glad we stayed in the other building- it was so quiet, and the bed was really comfortable. The room was facing the interior of the building, so it was really quiet. The wifi was much better in the annex building than in the hotel itself. Breakfast was by far the best continental we had in Italy. They were very helpful at the front desk with directions, storing luggage, etc. The only drawback of the hotel is the homeless people in the area. No one ever bothered us here though, so for price and proximity to public transit it was definitely worth it for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
No elevator. Aircon not working good. Too hot. Staff are nice and helpful tho. Furnitures are outdated. Very old hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Besides it being central to most locations around central Rome, the room and service was ridiculous. Everytime I ask for assistance in regards to wifi use and television operation I never get assistance even though I get told they will assist. I also had a very bad health hazard in my room where the air conditioner was sitting right above the main light bulb fixture for the room so when I turned off the air conditioner it use to drip water onto the bulb throughout the night just after I turned it all off.i asked about the urgent matter to be resolved and it was never resolved.they simply just didn't care.
2 out of 5
by Tim from USA

smallest bathroom in the world

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
smallest shower in the world
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was on walking distance from train station

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My nephew decided to come with us but the lady at reception made such a fuss though their were enough beds in our room we didn't mind sharing the room with him but they made us pay for another room not helpful at all. The room were clean the breakfast was awesome after the check out they also kept our suitcases in a locked room that was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi came up as "not to be trusted" The shower was barely warm. The breakfast was very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay/very close to Termini

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel staff were nice. Buffet breakfast was fine. Room was large and clean however quite dark with no view from window (just the backs of other buildings). Our main issue was leaking air con unit which dropped loudly whenever on and the room was too hot not to use it. Staff were aware of this but didn't seem bothered. This place is good if you need or want to be close to the train station. It was safe and clean and good price for Rome centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The water heater seems faulty all the time

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: The water and the water heater in the bathroom
Location: Many restaurants and very convenient place to have groceries and near to termini
Good location, nice breakfast however the water heater seems faulty all the time and the water in the shower is not that much.