Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Parfait, emplacement, climatisation, massage, piscine, sauna, ... Tout y est. Au centre de Rome et au milieu du centre historique. Une équipe présente et accueillante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Top um Rom zu erlaufen

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Gute Lage mir vielen Restaurants in der Nähe, zu Fuß zum Varikan und zum Forum je ein guter KM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: detail-oriented and accommodating staff, the breakfast, the decor, and the location.
Cons: Room was slightly warm for us, but we like to keep the AC cooler than most, and our second room (we stayed there twice on our trip) was quite noisy
Location: Many good restaurants in the area. Da Francesco is a short walk and the food was delicious! You're within walking distance of most of the major sites.
Our experience was very nice. The highlights were the detail-oriented and accommodating staff, the breakfast, and the location. The areas that could be improved upon were the quirky energy saving methods of the room (the power shuts down when you leave the room which made charging electronics difficult), our tv/cable was also a little quirky, and the room was slightly noisy (a mechanical sound we couldn't place) and slightly warm. All in all, though, our experience was positive and I would recommend it, especially as an upscale stopover hotel in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Exceptionally friendly staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, setting.
Cons: Morning coffee was very poor
Location: Brilliant location. You can walk to the Vatican in one direction and the coliseum in the other. Nothing is more than a 20 minute walk away.
Lovely, classy little hotel built into the remains of an ancient roman ruin. Comfy, quiet, clean rooms with a very high standard of chambermaiding. We had a drink on the roof terrace nearly every night and the barman was super nice. Reception staff very quick to help with recommendations, taxis etc. An added bonus was the spa and little indoor swimming pool. We really did feel like ancient Romans in this quirky hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of Rome

Posted May 22, 2016
Can't beat the location (literally a ten to fifteen minute walk at most from every major tourist site in Rome) or the history (it has been a hotel in some form since the 1300's.) Beautifully modernized and comfortable, with excellent staff and delicious breakfast. The only complaint was somewhat thin walls (noise at times). Otherwise superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location! Steps from Campo dei Fiori & quiet

Posted May 13, 2016
We arrived after a long flight early in the morning and staff easily accommodated an early check-in - we did have to do a minor upgrade because the room we booked would not be ready until the appointed check in time. No matter as we tucked into a lovely and very quiet suite. Great buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choix

Posted May 10, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, a 2 pas du campo di Fiori! Le point de départ parfait pour parcourir Rome à pied. La chambre et literie de Bonne taille. Le personnel est agréable et sa petite terrasse sur le toit est plutôt sympa pour passer un moment au calme. Le spa malgré son tarif en complément est très bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel an bester aber ruhiger Lage

Posted May 5, 2016
Haben es sehr genossen, die Stadt zu Fuss erkunden zu können. Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Hotel und Zimmer sind stilvoll und mit viel Liebe fürs Detail eingerichtet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport

Lovely hotel close to all the sights.

Posted May 4, 2016
Lovely hotel close to all the main sights in Rome. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel was lovely and clean. Rooms where a little hot but apart that it made out stay in Rome brilliant. Would definitely recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

J'y reviendrais

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Le seul défaut que je trouve à l'hôtel c'est la taille des chambres ,mais bon c'est un très vieil immeuble .on à du en changer ce qui a pu être fait Éviter la 101.la 208 la 106 sont très bien. Petit déjeuner royal à ne pas rater .cerise sur le gâteau, le spa en sous sol et la terrasse sur le toit