Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel right in the centre of Rome

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Perfect place to stay for our 4 days in Rome,hopefully go back there again one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Hotel Lunetta

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff,
Cons: having kettle in the room
Location: location was near restaurants , market place, 10/15 mins walk to the Coliseum,St Peter`s Basilica, Castle St Angelo, Spanish steps and Trevi fountain
Fantastic location, everything in walking distance, Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, hotel has a spa area with a small pool which was relaxing after a full day walking, we had the classic room which was very nice with plenty of room, the only thing I would say that was missing was a kettle, part from that would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful staff and excellent accommodations!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, room luxury, food quality
Although we booked our accommodation at Hotel Lunetta we were upgraded to a junior suite at their sister hotel: Martis Palace. The staff at Hotel Lunetta could not have been more accommodating! When we moved to Martis, we were equally impressed with the service and quality of the hotel. Great location for both hotels and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location. Excellent staff. Really went out of their way to look after us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The Hotel Lunetta is in a terrific location. Right around the corner from the Campo de Fiore market and within walking distance of nearly everything. The hotel is well kept and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite small, but very clean. I splurged for a deluxe room for a closet, but a refrigerator and safe was stored in the closet so there was only about 6 inches to hang clothes. The bathroom was surprisingly a bit larger than expected. Despite the coziness of the room, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. We were out from morning to night and spent very little time in the room. You can't beat the location and the hotel has charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

perfect location for all main tourist attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect, beautiful setting
Location: Right in the middle of central Rome, walking distance to most attractions
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, walking distance to most tourist attractions, food etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: Location is very close to Campo di Fiori which is great but it there is also a lot of noise outside late into the night.
Great service and location is very close to Campo di Fiori which is great but it there is also a lot of noise outside late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Central location and very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon and it was brilliant! The staff from the beginning were so helpful and told us about places to go that we didn't know about and helped if we needed anything. The food every morning for breakfast was fresh and delicious and the hotel generally and our room was always clean. Would highly recommend this place! Don't be put off by the location it doesn't look much from the outside but inside it's lovely and tucked away, you don't feel like you're in central Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and helpful, friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We received a warm reception from all the staff most of whom speak English. Small but nice rooms, a bit noisy in the mornings and no views although the roof terrace provides a small outdoor space. Breakfast provided a good choice and again friendly waiters. Reception staff were always ready to help with restaurant recommendations and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfectly placed for walking in Rome

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great, friendly hotel. Excellent location and beautiful buffet breakfast. Room was elegant and comfortable. Could have done with an extra chest of drawers for clothes storage but was a wonderful base for a city break in Rome.