Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Amazing Reception Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The reception staff at The Lunetta and it's sister hotel Martis Palace are excellent. There customer service skills are exemplary. They are efficient and courteous. The rooms vary in size as most in Rome do, due to the old buildings they are in. The Lunetta has old fashioned charm and a spa in the old Roman ruins. Martis Palace has bigger modern rooms. Both are equally well served by exceptional staff, who will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast at both hotels had good quality produce and they had arranged gluten free options for my daughter. One final point, the beds are amazingly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent small Hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The Group on the Concierge desk are really first-rate & overall service is excellent.
Location: Good central location, in easy reach of all elements of the Rome experience.
Hotel with excellent facilities, high-standard of Rooms &, particularly, very helpful, well-informed Staff. ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Situated in the heart of everything

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Remove the fridge/safe from the wardrobe to free up hanging space
Location: Central to all things you would want to see.
Location very good, step out the door and you are in centre of everything, but set in a back street so you have no traffic or market noise. Although on the expensive side you will soon save money by not paying for bus/taxi fares etc. The hotel is modern and the staff are brilliant. The bed is large and we slept well. Bathroom is huge and has a deep bath to get lost in. You get in the bath to shower, it has an overhead shower and a hand held shower with screen over the bath. If you are disabled or have mobility issues you may want to discuss the bathroom with the hotel before your visit as it is difficult getting in and out of the bath as it is very high/deep. Breakfast is mainly continental with loads to choose from and also hot sausage/bacon and scrambled egg each morning. Room: Our only issue was the wardrobe (in the classic room) they have put the fridge and safe(Laptop size) inside the wardrobe?? There was enough space for this to go in the bedroom itself. We had no real space to hang our clothes and ended up with hangers on hooks in the bathroom! I must point out that it was our choice to remain in the room after being offered a move to a superior room or pay extra for a move to a suite. That was a nice touch, but we were only there a couple of nights and didn't want to pack cases again. In all we would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff.
Location: Great location.Lots of great eating places in easy walking distance. Easy to get to major attractions - Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Vatican
Gorgeous hotel with friendly and personable staff. Rooftop bar for spritzes, slippers by the bed with a sweet note on the next day's weather forecast were just a few of the lovely features. Staff were delightful and kindly showed us the ancient ruins underneath the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness , location, staff, room, food.
Cons: Opening hours of spa & treatments
Location: The location is amazing to tour every site to be seen!
Location, hotel, food and staff very good . Would stay and the hotel again . It's a boutique hotel with only 30 rooms, so has a personal service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location, great staff and luxury!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, Allesia and Alex specifically. The whole team were amazing.
Cons: There was nothing we did not like.
Our room was awesome. Luxurious and spacious. The marble bathroom was chic and the housekeeping staff kept the property crystal clean. Campo di fiore is just steps away and this location ic central to all that Rome has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Hotel...

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: We visited the Vatican, the Sistine Chapel, the Colosseum and several museums and neighborhoods, all within walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, well appointed and the hotel was beautiful. The hotel staff was professional, helpful and always smiling. The breakfast offered was fresh, had a wonderful assortment and delicious. The location of the hotel was central to everything we wanted to visit while in Rome. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

Super expérience j'y retournerai

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Un spa vraiment magnifique, et un hôtel petit donc le personnel est vraiment disponible et au petit soin
Cons: La salle de bain mérite à être repeinte car la peinture s'effrite un peu, idem pour la chambre
Location: Super quartier en plein centre de la vieille ville, campo di fiori étant à deux pas à pied
Superbe petit hôtel vraiment bien placé dans la vieille ville de Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

35 years

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Location: Campo Fiori, piazza Navona, Pantheon, piazza Colonne, the galleria, nice walk to the Vatican.
Love the location and vibe of hotel Lunetta. Breakfast good, healthy,and fresh. Always a smile and greeting from staff. Room was small but comfortable ( my husband is 6'4", I should have upgraded my room choice). Close to all my favorite places in Rome. Best rooftop martini's. Thank you for a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Alles hervorragend

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Der Service war weltklasse
Cons: Der Wellnessbereich sollte vor Benutzung reserviert werden.
Location: Sehr zentral und man erreicht sehr viel zu Fuß
Noch besser als erwartet, absolut freundliches Personal.