Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The Hotel Lunetta is in a terrific location. Right around the corner from the Campo de Fiore market and within walking distance of nearly everything. The hotel is well kept and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite small, but very clean. I splurged for a deluxe room for a closet, but a refrigerator and safe was stored in the closet so there was only about 6 inches to hang clothes. The bathroom was surprisingly a bit larger than expected. Despite the coziness of the room, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. We were out from morning to night and spent very little time in the room. You can't beat the location and the hotel has charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

perfect location for all main tourist attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect, beautiful setting
Location: Right in the middle of central Rome, walking distance to most attractions
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, walking distance to most tourist attractions, food etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: Location is very close to Campo di Fiori which is great but it there is also a lot of noise outside late into the night.
Great service and location is very close to Campo di Fiori which is great but it there is also a lot of noise outside late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Central location and very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon and it was brilliant! The staff from the beginning were so helpful and told us about places to go that we didn't know about and helped if we needed anything. The food every morning for breakfast was fresh and delicious and the hotel generally and our room was always clean. Would highly recommend this place! Don't be put off by the location it doesn't look much from the outside but inside it's lovely and tucked away, you don't feel like you're in central Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and helpful, friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We received a warm reception from all the staff most of whom speak English. Small but nice rooms, a bit noisy in the mornings and no views although the roof terrace provides a small outdoor space. Breakfast provided a good choice and again friendly waiters. Reception staff were always ready to help with restaurant recommendations and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfectly placed for walking in Rome

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great, friendly hotel. Excellent location and beautiful buffet breakfast. Room was elegant and comfortable. Could have done with an extra chest of drawers for clothes storage but was a wonderful base for a city break in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Great hotel -- wonderful location !

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Room, spa, breakfast, location, staff ...
Cons: Communication with staff was sometimes challenging,
Location: Said it all in the earlier part of the review ...
Hotel Lunetta is centrally located and very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful -- breakfast is amazing ! It was so great to be able to walk to the Colisseum, St. Peter's and Piazza Navona in less than a half hour and the Fiori Market is literally right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Wonderful hotel perfect location for touring

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very interesting boutique hotel close to the Vatican and the Coliseum in an interesting neighborhood with good restaurants and interesting sights very nearby. Very friendly staff and very comfortable and clean rooms. One could not ask for a better location. The price for the location and amenities can not be beat. Full breakfast and free Wi-Fi, that actually works very well. We will stay there again on our next trip to Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Pantheon area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Piazza di Paradiso isn't the most beautiful, but quality of hotel makes up for it.
Great hotel and very nice staff. Campo Di Fiori is right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fantastic Boutique Hotel in Historical Rome

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful experience at Hotel Lunetta. From the moment we made our reservation, the Hotel staff was in touch to offer assistance, tips, and anything we needed to ensure a great trip (Extra special thank you to Alessia!) We received a complimentary upgrade, and our rooms were gorgeous- clean and very spacious with beautiful white marble bathrooms. The hotel is located right behind the famous Campo di Fiore, and about a 5 minute walk over to Piazza Navona. The breakfast was perfect, and just what was needed to get a great start on the day. I would absolutely return to Hotel Lunetta for my next visit to Rome, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful, luxurious boutique hotel right in the historical heart of Rome.