Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bcn

Zona tranquila

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Para dormir y almorzar más q suficiente . El personal amabilísimo, como estar de visita en casa de un familiar q hace tiempo q no ves !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Family-run hotel near Colosseum/public transport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, helpful staff, cleanliness, size of the rooms.
Cons: It was a bit uncomfortable to take a shower since the space for that was too small on my room. Not too sure that can be fixed though.
Location: Great location- you can walk to Colosseum and places nearby or take public transportation, either metro or several bus lines.
It's a small hotel with only 9 rooms. Extremely nice and actually helpful family/staff. As soon as I arrived, I got a map which oriented me to where I was and how far I was from top tourist attractions. The owner also explained to me how best to get places which was really helpful for me since it was my first time in Rome. Room was always clean and it provided all the essentials. There is no lift or elevator but our room was just up one flight of stairs and although our bags were huge, it wasn't bad to get them to our room (one person holding one end of the luggage bag and another person the other). I only wish they spoke more English but somehow we managed to communicate the essentials. Room was a very nice size and was very clean every day. Bathroom size was good but the shower area was very small- regardless, got the job done. They do have someone who speaks English but she was only there one of the days of our stay- maybe you can request that before you arrive? OR learn basic Italian before your arrival. Also, notice that they offer a continental breakfast so don't expect a buffet or something too elaborate. Lastly, who packs lunch for you because you have to check out before breakfast is served? THEY DID! It was so nice of them, we really appreciated it. In summary, I had a great stay in this hotel- since they don't have more rooms, they get to know you, spend time with you, and are able to be more friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden - tæt på metro og Colosseum.
Cons: Der kunne godt være noget frisk brød til morgenmad.
Location: Den nærliggende metro fører til de fleste seværdigheder, og ellers kan de sagtens nås til fods.
Middelmådigt hotel med venligt personale, som dog ikke snakker mere end nogle få brokker engelsk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Basic hotel dichtbij de bezienswaardigheden

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: De eigenaren zijn zeer gastvrij! Ze maken je verblijf zo aangenaam mogelijk. Daarnaast is de locatie ideaal om rome te ontdekken te voet, metro of bus
Cons: Helaas werkte de wifi verbinding het niet in onze kamer, alleen bij de receptie. ze probeerden wel direct het probleem te achterhalen
Location: Het hotel ligt op 10 minuten lopen van Termini. In ongeveer 20 minuten loop je naar het Colloseum.Ook een zeer goede ijssalon, G. Fassi om de hoek!
Zoals is aangegeven is het een 2-sterren hotel. Het hotel is dus erg basic met een bed, kast, kleine TV, kleine eigen badkamer en airconditioning. Daarnaast is het elke dag mogelijk om te ontbijten. De eigenaresse had van alles op de ontbijt tafel gezet en zelfs eieren gekookt. Zeer lief van haar! Elke dag kregen we nieuwe handdoeken en de kamer werd dagelijks schoongemaakt. Als je op zoek bent naar een goedkoop hotel om alleen in te slapen, is dit een ideaal hotel. In 10-15 minuten lopen ben je op station Termini. Vanaf hier kan je elke metrolijn, bus, trein pakken naar je bestemming. De eigenaren spreken alleen Italiaans, maar zijn zeer gastvrij. Ze doen alles om je verblijf zo aangenaam mogelijk te maken. Soms werkt de dochter van de eigenaren in het hotel, zij spreekt enigszins engels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Comoda stanza

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ho alloggiato in una stanza dell'hotel per un fine settimana lungo. Nonostante fossi da sola mi hanno dato una stanza molto grande con televisore e aria condizionata. L unica pecca è stata la doccia un po piccola. Il personale è molto gentile e sempre disponibile, difatti sono presenti 24 ore su 24, ad es la notte aprono loro il portone, così l'hotel risulta essere sicuro. La colazione di base molto spartana (fatte biscottate e cornetti confezionati) può essere modificata a discrezione del cliente. Nel complesso giudizio positivo. Tornerò.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Отрицательно! за эти деньги лучше снять квартиру!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
я там почти не находился, с меня взяли 6 евро ( по три за ночь), хотя на вашем сайте ни чего не указано. Завтрак это пару бутербродов.. Хозяева бабушка с дедушкой очень заботливые, на этом и живут.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Petit hôtel très accueillant proche métro Manzoni.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Confort et déco très simples mais accueil super chaleureux fait qu on s y sent très bien. On a même eu la bise en partant^^. Petit déjeuner bien copieux et bon. Lits ok. climatisation un peu faiblarde certaines nuits. Situation top pour séjour 4j/3n. Ravies de notre séjour entre amies!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Hotel close to all major sights

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Family atmosphere and even though the language barrier was there, both parties were able to communicate what they wanted. Wonderful Hospitality!
Cons: Freshen up of rooms but that's all.
Location: 20 minutes walk from the Colisseum and 30 from the main city centre where there are numerous famous sights to see and explore. Ideal location.
This hotel is run by the friendliest couple ever. They speak very little English but it added to the whole Italian experience. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel like part of the family. The hotel is in need of modernisation but is wonderfully situated to all the major sights and for transport links. Breakfast was held in the heart of the hotel and we were always greeted by a smiley Italian face. Please give this hotel a chance. There's no mod cons but it was comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Family run small hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Price was good. Quiet side street so no traffic noise. Wifi included.
Location: Colosseum is 15 minutes walk away. Close to Menzoni Metro station (3 minutes). Close to a road with restaurants.
Nice family run hotel, staff were very welcoming and friendly although don't speak much English but then i don't speak much Italian either. But no issues really with communicating. I was a single traveller and my room was big enough for me, it had a balcony and the room was clean had storage and the bed was comfortable so all in all great as that's all you need for a sleeping area. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the Metro stop Manzoli. If arriving via the bus at the termini station i would suggest getting a ticket and getting off here rather than a Taxi which don't take the direct route and also charge 4 euro luggage fee on top of fee. They are a 15 minute walk from the Colosseum very easy route, they have maps in the hotel of Rome too. Breakfast was simple but nice, tea/coffee/orange juice. Food was bread or Croissant with ham salami and cheese. Or a choice of jams/honey etc. So enough for a good start to your day. My room (3) was first floor directly in front of the stairs so i could hear the bell buzzing and people coming and going due to tiled floor but it didn't wake me ever or really stop me falling asleep and family rooms are a floor higher so i don't think that would be an issue for the floor above. The room has Air-Con and can be adjusted for fan speed and temp. Wifi is also free. Rome charges hotels a tax per night per person and this hotel is 3 euro a night to be paid on check out. Lovely place, lovelier people and clean so i would recommend.