Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Hotel bien ubicado, por que esta cerca a Termini pero esta muy abandonado, le falta que le inviertan en limpiarlo y mejorar los servicios.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel, good location.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be improved, fuse box in room is strange.
It is a 2 star hotel, so don't expect too much. When I looked at the hotel's website, I thought it was way too expensive for what they offer and if I had to pay these prices I wouldn't have given it a 3 star review. However, when booking via Expedia it is good value for your money. The location is good, about 10 minutes from Termini station and less than minutes from Manzoni Metro station. Couple of restaurants (e.g. Cumpanaticum, recommended!) and a supermarket nearby. Beds were ok, so was the bathroom. Simple, but clean. Only strange thing was that the fuse box was in the room itself and kept making a humming sound. Staff said this was normal when we asked about it and that this was the same in every room. Oh, and no English TV channels, only Italian. Staff was friendly and 24 hour service. You have to hand in your roomcard when you leave the hotel and press the buzzer at the gate to get access to the front door. Makes you feel safe, I guess. Breakfast was quite limited, if we wanted anything else than one normal and one small chocolat bun and a sweet croissant per person we had to ask for it. Also there were only sweet fillings to choose from, no cheese or meat. There also was orange juice and milk and 2 types of cereal. That's it. As I said, don't expect too much as it is a two star hotel and make sure you get a good deal on the price. Then it is a good hotel to stay in for a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benidorm

Calidad precio servicio localización...todo bien

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Buscamos un lugar céntrico económico y con desayuno wiffi y baño independiente. Tiene todo lo q necesitas a buen precio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Muy buen hotel en una ciudad fantástica.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Gran hotel cerca de todo en una ciudad eterna. Personal muy atento y agradable. Muy recomendable. Cada vez que regrese a Roma me alojaré en este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excepcional Hotel y fantastico personal

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Agradable estancia en un fantastico hotel que se merece una estrella mas. Todo su personal es atento,amable,simpatico. Lo recomiendo por todo ello,y por encontrarse cerca de todo,Coliseo, Foros Imperiales,Porta Maggiore...y de Termini, del Metro Manzoni, de paradas de bus y tranvia. Todo al alcance.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Essex

Everything you need as a pit stop

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend break to see Rome by day and by night. Room was basic but everything you need. Only used it for getting showered and changed... Oh and sleeping. Staff were very friendly and spoke decent English. Had a working safe warm shower and comfortable bed. 10 min to main station and about 20-30 min walk to colosseum. Cheap and cheerful
4 out of 5
by Antonino from Catania

Indicato per la zona, ottimo per girare a piedi

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel a 100 metri dalla fermata Manzoni della linea A della metropolitana, da cui poter raggiungere molte mete da visitare. In mezzo fra zona Colosseo, coi fori imperiali, altare della Patria e altro, e chiesa S. Giovanni in Laterano. Se si vuole girare per Roma a piedi è l'ideale. Non è un hotel di lusso ma è comodissimo in relazione al prezzo e alla zona in cui si trova.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steyr

Praktisches Hotel für einen Wochenendtrip

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Nähe zur Metro, Freundlichkeit, gemütliches Bett
Location: Nähe Metrostation Manzoni (200m), Nähe Bahnhof Termini
Zu zweit verbrachten wir 3 Nächte im Hotel Luzzatti. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist mehr als gut, vor allem das Bett war sehr gemütlich! Das Frühstück fiel zwar nicht sehr üppig aus, wir hatten aber alles was wir brauchten, besonders der Kaffee war sehr gut. Obwohl wir erst nach Mitternacht eincheckten, wurden wir freundlich begrüßt und empfangen. Wir würden das Hotel auf jeden Fall an diejenigen weiterempfehlen, für die maximaler Komfort nicht so wichtig ist, die aber ein solides, gutes und vor allem billiges Hotel suchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel idéal pour visiter Rome

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel idéal pour visiter Rome, confort simple mais très correct. c'est propre, calme, le PDJ basique mais suffisant L'hotel est assez proche de la gare Termini ou arrivent les navettes aéroport. Prendre un pass metro-bus c'est idéal
3 out of 5
by giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels