Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel and very good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice hotel with excellent location. However, this was the first 5 Star hotel I visited which did not have "Sanitary Bags" in the toilets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

一度は泊まるべきホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 面しているベネット通りには、オープンな席がある素敵なレストランがいくつも在って とても便利でした。 スペイン階段にも徒歩約5分で着きます。
Cons: 両替レート
ホテルの内装、スタッフ、快適さ、窓からの風景など全てが素晴らしいホテルです。 歴史を感じさせる本当の5つ星でした。 ウエルカムフルーツなども充実しています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise, idaho

Amazing getaway!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Can't say enough about the great hotel experience. The staff was kind and helpful, the location was perfect! It was on a nice quiet street but still near all the action. Would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was superb
Cons: Reduce price of breakfast so that guests can reasonably enjoy breakfast at hotel. 30 euros is outrageous
Location: extremely close to shopping and subway (Barberini) stop. Great restaurant up the street
This hotel is perfect. Location is 20 steps to the subway or ten minute walk to Spanish steps. It is beautiful in its charm and historical setting yet soothing and comfortable with all amenities available. Stayed in a junior suite and he decor was transitional and extremely comfortable. What an absolute pleasure to stay in a hotel with enough towels for four guests without having to ask. The room is transitional maybe even a bit traditional but the features, like outlets at both besides and mirrors for dressing and two closets are truly wonderful to have. Hotel staff was the best Ive ever encountered .Corinna was amazingly helpful, friendly and knwoledgeable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Majestic for a part of our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel welcomed. They were friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The hotel is centrally located, and is in walking distance to pretty much everything. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Traditional hotel which is central

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: lovely high ceilings in the room. traditional old keys to the doors. central location
Cons: Not greeted us as we pulled up outside so we carried our own bags in bathroom - had lots of old mildew under the marble
Location: lots ot do - can walk to trevi foundation, veneto square, 50 m from the metro.
its a beautiful old hotel but a bit lacking in emotional character and not a top 5 star from my Point of view reception guys were very nice but then they recommended a restuarant down the street that charged us 90 euro for a steak! the hotel is traditional - love the old elevator but it feels a bit stark otherwise room was nice - loved the very high ceilings and the view of the Via de Veneto (however there was music playing till late across the street (it was pleasant lounge music)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampico

La Dolce Vita at the Majestic

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, service and the European style of the rooms.
Cons: Better public areas and the elevator
Location: On via Veneto and close to Borghese park where we spent Sunday morning. Our daughter had a great time there and we had a very nice lunch.
Great hotel for the price. Service is awesome. The front desk and concierge plus the people at the front door were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very well served and eating at the terrace was the Dolce Vita. We had a suite for the price of a regular room at other 5 star hotels in Rome with an extra bed for our 6 year daughter. The concierge recommended Tullio for our first dinner and we went back the next night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nicely appointed. Staff were extremely helpful. Great location. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Perfecto!! Ci siamo divertiti molto! E bellisimo!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas verblichen .....

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Etwas enttäuschend für 5 Sterne. Die Zimmer waren soweit in Ordnung. Das Bad: Fugen schwarz. Ausstattung teilweise verrostet oder verkalkt. Auf der Außenterrasse/Bar wurde der Tisch nicht abgewischt, uns wurden keine Stuhlkissen gebracht. Alles irgendwie lustlos...... Schade.