Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great hotel , great location, unfriendly staff especially reception/concierge staff who were uninterested , unpleasant and constantly make you feel uncomfortable with a very few exceptions. However , I have to say that ther porters team are exactly the opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here, the room was very generous in its size, the amenities were great, the staff was very helpful. You could not beat the location, walkable to most things in city center. the only down size to this lovely hotel might be the comfort of the beds and pillows. Other than that would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a grand hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It sure is majestic! Our jr suite was so grand w high ceilings big windows and drapes and molding it felt like we were in Rome staying in this hotel. Was clean, staff were nice and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location on the Via Veneto.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location-nice quiet hotel. Great to come back to and relax after a busy day.
Cons: In room coffee.
Location: Very close to the Spanish Steps-shopping. Close to public transportation-Metro-buses etc. Several wonderful cafes down the street.
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. They offered directions, short-cuts to sightseeing etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente estancia.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
cuarto súper amplio, aire acondicionado excelente, el baño una preciosidad, la cama deliciosa, un verdadero refugio después de caminar por horas en las calles de Roma, maravillosa estancia, sin duda volveremos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not 5-star...

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Not 5 star...nothing more to say. Why should I have to say more to post this review?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The location is close to a metro station and walking distance to some local sights.
Cons: The lift felt like the slowest lift ever built. It was faster to take the stairs up / down four floors that wait for it. Breakfast was pricey.
Location: Walkable to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain & Villa Borghese. Close to Barberini metro.
We stayed at Hotel Majestic as part of a family holiday. One of our three rooms was not ready when we arrived, so were treated to a free (non alcoholic) beverage in the bar & the staff were very apologetic. Each of our three rooms were booked as standard double rooms, but varied in size. One felt a little on the smaller size, especially for a five star hotel. One room was on ample size, and the other rather spacious (this was a corner room). The staff were friendly and showed were local sights were on maps, however any bookings you had to make yourself, whereas some hotels will book these for you. Buffet breakfast, though the selection was good, was rather pricey and far too expensive for what you get. Though there's an a la carte menu, it's limited. We had to request toiletries to be replenished on one occasion, but otherwise, everything was replenished and cleaned to a high standard. There is a restaurant nearby that has live music which you can hear through the windows, which could be a problem if you are a light sleeper, as this carries on well into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zaragoza, España

Hotel elegante, cómodo y muy bien situado

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: El hotel nos gusto mucho
Cons: El precio del desayuno debería se más bajo
Location: ubicado en Vía Veneto a u. Paso de la plaza Bernini y de España, se puede recorrer el centro a pie desde el hotel. zona agradable
Hemos pasado tres agradables días en Roma y hemos estado muy bien en este hotel, aunque el precio del desayuno nos pareció excesivo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo CA

Convenient, Comfortable and Cost Effective

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Accommodating staff, comfortable bed and location.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements ...
Location: Great location! Walk to Trevi fountain (although under construction/scaffolding at this time), Piazza Navona, Pont St. Angelo/Bridge of Angels, etc.
This is the second trip to Rome where we have enjoyed the Hotel Majestic. The hotel is in a convenient location - walking distance to many must-see Rome sights and restaurants which makes it attractive to us since we prefer not to drive in the bustling city. The rooms are elegantly and timelessly appointed with marble baths, comfortable beds, pillows, and nice linens. The internet is reasonably efficient for a hotel wifi service. The breakfast offerings were delicious and although we did not choose the buffet this trip we were served promptly. We wanted to have champagne and a birthday cake awaiting our arrival for our daughter's birthday, and the front desk staff was very accommodating. They suggested and booked several dinner reservations for us and we were not disappointed. Definitely book Pizzeria Emma if you have the chance ... best pizza our entire time in Rome. Best gelato was at Creameria at the side of the Pantheon. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel has a lot of history and the rooms are pretty reasonable, specially in Europe where hotels rooms are typically quite small. Location is good as it is walking distance to sites like the Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain etc. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful!