Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas verblichen .....

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Etwas enttäuschend für 5 Sterne. Die Zimmer waren soweit in Ordnung. Das Bad: Fugen schwarz. Ausstattung teilweise verrostet oder verkalkt. Auf der Außenterrasse/Bar wurde der Tisch nicht abgewischt, uns wurden keine Stuhlkissen gebracht. Alles irgendwie lustlos...... Schade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was nice hotel, they provide appropriate service as five stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I had a great stay at the Majestic Hotel. It's a classic 5-star hotel in the eternal city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is ideal, room is good

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Located in the center of the city, it is within walking distance to almost all scenic spots in the city. Lots of restaurants and bus/metro stations are nearby the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

Lovely hotel in a lovely area

Posted May 31, 2016
A great place to stay. The room was clean and roomy with a lovely modern bathroom. We paid extra for breakfast which at 30€ per person was quite expensive, but there was a good choice available. The hotel terrace was pretty and a lovely place to enjoy drinks in the evening. The hotel is in walking distance of all the major attractions. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

bewusst altmodisch-traditionell gehaltenes Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Wer es altmodisch-traditionell liebt, ist hier richtig. Allerdings ist die italienisch-schwülstige Stileinrichtung mit einem Spannteppich mit lautem Riesenmuster gewöhnungsbedürftig... Raum-und Badgröße sind ok. Das Gebäude selbst hat Jugendstil -Charme. Das Sternerestaurant isthochpreisig, sein Geld aber wert! Personal sehr freundlich !! Die romantische Terrasse lädt trotz des Straßenlärms, den man leider auch deutlich in den Zimmern hört, zum Bleiben ein.
5 out of 5
by Deborah L. from Brooklyn NY

I Love Rome

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here over and over- terrific hotel- Service is impeccable and the location is terrific
5 out of 5
by Charles from California

As Majestic as the Name Suggests

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, we only stayed here for one night at the end of our trip, but we will certainly consider it for our next stop in Rome. Great service, great staff, and a really cool location for tourists looking to take in Rome.
4 out of 5
by scott

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
網路連線很糟糕,常常斷線,非常難用
2 out of 5
by Thomas T.

Sehr schönes Hotel, Zimmer eher klein und alles sauber, aber in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Zimmer hatte ein sehr großes Bett, aber drum herum war wenig Platz. Das Bad war mit Marmor ausgekleidet, aber die Dusche war technisch veraltet und war mit einer alten Handbrause ausgestattet, was bei der Preislage nicht zu erwarten war.