Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was really top notch.
Cons: free breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of many of the famous Roman tourist locations.
Nice room, great location, and most especially a very helpful and solicitous staff. They were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great location in heart of Via Veneto

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great terrace outside dining room
Location: Short walk to Harry's Bar and a little bit further to Tivoli Fountain and Spanish Steps
Gorgeous old hotel that is very well kept and showcases the heyday of La Dolce Vita with lots of historical photos tastefully framed in all of the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aeattle

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Great location and classic old architecture.
We were finishing our honeymoon and had our remaining two nights in Rome at the Hotel Majestic. Beautiful rooms lots of Carrera marble we were in the Junior deluxe suite it was lovely. Staff was great and the location is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: All
Location: Excellent 100% location
Excellent 100% I Am Happy with everything. Excellent 100% I Am Happy with everything. Excellent 100% I Am Happy with everything. Excellent 100% I Am Happy with everything. Excellent 100% I Am Happy with everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location near city sites.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: great ambiance and style
Location:
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and politely answered our questions or searched for information on the web.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel, good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We asked for a quiet room and were given a lovely king-bed room with sitting area. The room was very quiet, even though it faced the main street. The room was spotlessly clean. Lots of good restaurants within a block, and a short walk to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only thing missing was a kettle or coffee maker in the room so we could make coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel and very good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice hotel with excellent location. However, this was the first 5 Star hotel I visited which did not have "Sanitary Bags" in the toilets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

一度は泊まるべきホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 面しているベネット通りには、オープンな席がある素敵なレストランがいくつも在って とても便利でした。 スペイン階段にも徒歩約5分で着きます。
Cons: 両替レート
ホテルの内装、スタッフ、快適さ、窓からの風景など全てが素晴らしいホテルです。 歴史を感じさせる本当の5つ星でした。 ウエルカムフルーツなども充実しています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise, idaho

Amazing getaway!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Can't say enough about the great hotel experience. The staff was kind and helpful, the location was perfect! It was on a nice quiet street but still near all the action. Would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was superb
Cons: Reduce price of breakfast so that guests can reasonably enjoy breakfast at hotel. 30 euros is outrageous
Location: extremely close to shopping and subway (Barberini) stop. Great restaurant up the street
This hotel is perfect. Location is 20 steps to the subway or ten minute walk to Spanish steps. It is beautiful in its charm and historical setting yet soothing and comfortable with all amenities available. Stayed in a junior suite and he decor was transitional and extremely comfortable. What an absolute pleasure to stay in a hotel with enough towels for four guests without having to ask. The room is transitional maybe even a bit traditional but the features, like outlets at both besides and mirrors for dressing and two closets are truly wonderful to have. Hotel staff was the best Ive ever encountered .Corinna was amazingly helpful, friendly and knwoledgeable