Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Central Location but not worth it...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We booked based on reviews and hotel photos. The first thing we noticed is the potted plants out front and room plants as seen on hotel website are not in the rooms. The bed mattress was very firm and pillows were equally firm. It made for an uncomfortable night sleep with neck pain the next morning. There is also no iron in the rooms, their option was to have you go to the laundry station near yourself and iron?? When we had to check out unexpectedly due to an emergency unforeseen to return to home. They charged us an extra night even though we left at 8am next morning well before check out, they could have easily rebooked the room on Expediaq. The only good thing I can say is the rooms were clean, did look modern but with uncomfortable beds that didn't help. It was central location. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends. Stay only if you want central location and care nothing about bed comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden but very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Had to find hotel in the pouring rain, hard to locate but once we found it we were able to locate it for the rest of the trip. Very clean, rooms are small but modern. Nice bathroom with big shower head, shampoos, and hairdryer. Staff recommended great dinner spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Walking distance to many sites. Met with friendly staff who were helpful with offering suggestions to eat and directions. At checkout, I even received advice for places to visit at my next destination. Clean, comfortable and modern room for downtown in a European city. I was travelling alone but it would have been more than enough room for two guests. My only recommendation for future guests is to ask for two room keys and keep one in the electric outlet at all times to maintain room temperature. I only asked for one and the room always reverted back to a cooler temperature then I would have liked. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! It was worth every penny!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Great modern and cozy hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Perfect location close to shopping, colosseum, spanish steps...any place in rome can be reached within 30mn max from the hotel by walk. Very friendly staff and above all the best feature is that you get to have a smartphone with a local line with internet to use during your stay (very useful specially the google map app no need to have a map :) ) Room is modern and comfortable but a bit small but with a huge terrace on the top floor (maybe that is why it is small) Had a great ecperience will stay again if we visit rome another time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: My favorite thing from this hotel is that we were given a free phone to use during our stay.
Cons: I would of liked if they had a iron available to guests. This was not in room & when I requested this I was told they do not provide.
Location: The hotel is centrally located in the city of Rome. One block away from Piazza Venezia, and 15 minute walk to all tourist sites
The hotel is centrally located in the city of Rome. 15-20 minute walk to all tourist sites, like Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and Piazza Navona. One block away from the Piazza Venezzia. What I loved most about the hotel is that upon check in we were provided a phone to use during our stay. This was great. We no longer had to use our personal phone for finding our way around. Plus we were told we could make phone calls including international calls free of charge. My husband and I were extremely pleased by this service. No other hotel had ever offered this to us. Staff was always willing to help with directions, restaurant recommendations or simply assisting in making a reservation. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Yen Ching from Hong Kong

Very good design

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The design of the hotel is modern and smart. I love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close & convinient to sites, very clean!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is in the best location if you want to see all the best sites in Rome (Vatican City, Trevi fountain, Colloseum, Pantheon, etc) all of which are a comfortable walking distance. The hotel is quite modern & updated & the rooms are clean & comfortable. Staff is always friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast is also available at a nominal cost.
5 out of 5
by Paul from England

Modern/stylish very good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel Mancino was very clean, well maintained with extremely friendly staff. Rooms are very stylishly updated with fantastic shower! I would use this hotel again if I went back to Rome. Reception staff did everything they could to accommodate any request I or other guests had, excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Customer focused hotel, centrally located

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Moderately priced hotel with modern facility that is centrally located and yet quiet. The GPS phone they provided was great.
Cons: Offer hot breakfast.
Location: It is close (about 10 min. walk) to major attractions such as Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and Pantheons.
We were pleasantly surprised when the hotel staff handed us a phone that we could use during our stay. The phone was pre-loaded with tourist attractions, restaurants, maps and GPS to guide you wherever you wanted to go. The best part was the function that take you back to the hotel, which gave you great comfort to venture out and returned safely back to the hotel. While the room was small by American standards, it was newly renovated with modern amenities, comfortable bed, modern and nice bathroom, free WiFi, free coffee and tea all day long. Room and hotel were very clean. Hotel staff was super helpful. Good location, not far from major attractions except the Vatican. The only thing I wish they provided was breakfast. Although you can get breakfast from the hotel for 9 Euro, it was limited to cold breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel,walking distance to everything.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Staff very helpful , very cleaning rooms, ll recommend this hotel.