Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Nice hotel, but .not the best dining experience!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Reception staff always very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Cons: Restaurant experience!
Location: Cornelia metro station is 10-15 mins walk, with trains every 4-5mins to all the major sights. Very efficient service.
The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming and our check in was handled very efficiently. We were very pleased with the free wi-fi included in our booking. Our room was spotlessly clean with adequate storage space and comfortable beds. We were rather surprised at the lack of tea or coffee making facility in our room in this day and age. We were also informed that as the hotel was in the process of being taken over by new management it was unlikely that the bar would be opening in the evening and no restaurant menu would be available until we actually went unto the restaurant at 19:00. When we went into the restaurant at the designated time and someone deigned to serve us, we were presented with a scruffy piece of paper which had the menu hand written (scrawled) on it. There was no choice of main course and no vegetable written on the menu and it wasn't umtil we saw the large coach party on the next table being served with vegetables that we were we able to persuade the waitress to order the same for us. When it arrived the food was adequate, if not terribly well presented. This is something the new management really needs to sort out straightaway, as it really spoils an otherwise good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for the Vatican

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: A bit more of a clean and having a working extractor in the bathroom
Location: Metro not too far away and there is a great coffee shop just up the road from the hotel, also has good bus connections
Although rated as 4 star, I personally would call it 3 star, however the room was in good order and it fulfilled our needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ricardo E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Felix from Virginia

Good and simple, just what you need!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights. Hotel was very clean and simple,it had all the basic things that you need and it is walking distance for the train. It has a bar open until midnight, convenient for drink, coffee or late snack. Friendly staff and good value for the money spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Virginia, we really appreciate your kind comment about our hotel.We hope to see you again in Rome! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Suberban location but very easy to get into the centre - 46 or 916 bus or metro. Good, without frills, hotel with very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are so glad to hear your grateful comments about your review. Looking forward to see you again! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel was modern, clean and the staff was helpful. The free breakfast had a good variety. The neighborhood had good cheap places to eat and shop with mostly local people using them. We really got a taste of Italy by staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

It was a kilometer from the Cornelia metro station

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Adequate protein plus standard rolls, yogurt, and cereals. No fresh fruits. Pillows were lumpy foam. The room temperature was adjustable. Neighborhood was safe and there was a great gelato shop within 200 meters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel but not 4 Star

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and accommodating staff. They even offered to pack a breakfast bag for me as I had an early flight. Close to the subway.
Cons: Who charges for wifi anymore? Walls are paper thin. The hotel advertises it has an airport shuttle. Instead they simply call a taxi!
This hotel at one time was a 4 Star hotel but now requires a significant make-over. Stayed six nights. Rates are very good and had an all round pleasant stay. This hotel is located in a residential area within a 10 minute walk to the Cornelia Subway station which brings you into the Vatican and centre of Rome in minutes. Safe neighbourhood. They offer a good breakfast. Note that there is no shuttle as advertised. The front desk merely books a taxi at 40Euros.