Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location, breakfast was basic and no choice was available. Shower was poor in the evening we had to let it run for 10-15 before a dribble of hot water came out. I would not personally come back again due to showers but others may find it ok. Staff we very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to the central train station easy access

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The stuff are all very nice. They served breakfast st your room and they give you good tip for things to do and restaurant to eat.Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location, awesome staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a great stay with someone always around to help with a smile! Delicious breakfast served to you we couldn't fault it! Had a fantastic stay and wouldn't change a thing thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Unable to get our breakfast. But it's our choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location and Value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: -Location (very close to Temini station) -Staff (made a take away breakfast package for check-out at 4am!!!) -Clean room and interior -Great value
Cons: - The lift in the building works well but very old - A sign on the outside to mark the hotel entrance - An extra blanket/quilt during winter
Location: -Colosseum is 15 mins walk - Close to the major transport hub in rome
For what I paid for a single room, I should not expect anything on top of what they provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location bad facility

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Reception confined space and there is no place to sit down for breakfast or the elevator is too old and slow does not take more than two
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent City Centre Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights in November in a family room comprising one very large double bed and two singles. It was ideally located close to the main bus terminal and well within walking distance of all of Rome's main attractions even with a toddler and baby in tow. Although our room overlooked the main road, the sound insulation was superb and the beds were perfectly comfy with a reasonable sized bathroom. The staff were generally very helpful and friendly too. The breakfasts did the job for us as a family but were a little basic (a pastry each, some packets of French toast, hot drink and carton of juice) though they were punctually delivered to our room at the requested time. Access to the hotel itself wasn't great with the pram (lots of stairs or a small, old lift) but we managed ok. There were steps in the room too so perhaps not the best option for anyone with mobility issues. All in all, it was a well priced and well located hotel that met our needs for a short city break with a young family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but budget B&B

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early and could leave our bags and coats at the reception until we could check in at 2pm which was very handy. The hotel is in a great location as you can walk to most of the historical locations. Breakfast was very small, only a croissant and hot drink but you have the option to take it back to your room which was nice. It was a budget hotel but considering the location I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness, modern decor, breakfast
Location: Close to the train station and metro. There are restaurants and shops nearby.
We loved this hotel!!! We stayed with our two small children. They had a baby cot setup for our arrival. There was sufficient space in the room for a double bed, a single and a baby crib. The place was very clean and nicely decoration. They serve breakfast to your room and the time that you decide the night before. Breakfast is typically Italian and sufficiently satisfying. My daughter loved having breakfast in bed. The front desk staff spoke English and were attentive and eager to please. The rooms are quiet- there wasn't any street noise. A great place to stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Mr Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels