Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely traditional hotel with a great location

Posted May 15, 2017
We arrived at the hotel and got exactly what we paid for. The hotel was nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly. What made it an even better stay was the location. Everything was in walking distance and a 2 might use walk to the main train station. Would definitely recommend this hotel 👌
4 out of 5
by Katie from Chester

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Emailed beforehand and gave me directions from termini (well within walking distance) clean room, a little on the small side but we were informed of this from the start so wasn't a problem. Great location wise for Trevvi fountain, pantheon. Would def recommend :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Horrible experience. Rude workers. Would not recommend to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, AB, Canada

Be sure to investigate what you are booking.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The appropriate application of room assignment to the guest being served.
The hotel is found on the fourth floor of a building centrally located in Rome on a busy street. The room we were assigned might be suitable for a single individual who has a backpack for luggage but otherwise it was best used for a storage room. Luggage has to be piled on the bed or at night piled in front of the door.....there literally was no space to move. The room heater was approx 4 inches from my head when laying down; that is how close the walls are to the bed. The access is by an ancient elevator that froze shut when arriving on the 4th floor and we had to go down several floors and then return to the 4th before it would open. No air conditioning and opening the window exposed us to busy traffic noise all night long........impossible to sleep. Be sure to investigate what you are booking........we didn't and had a very disappointing stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 11, 2016
- Small place in central location (walking distance of everything, really). - Staff were all lovely and went above and beyond. - Room was small but tidy and had full amenities - own bathroom, balcony, TV, safe... - Good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nataliia from Odessa

A very good hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice hotel! I highly recommend it to anyone. There were all you need: good place, good shops, helpful personal, big and clean room. If I would be in Rome again, I stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We loved our stay - perfect for a weekend away! Staff were friendly and helpful. Within five walking distance to everything you could want.