Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to be very carefull

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: location
Location: good location near to "terminal"
we rented two rooms. first one was aceptable. Second room (cuarto del perico) wich means bird's room was inacceptable. At the check in they told us only cash, but when we move to lock for other hotel they told us they have credit card machine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay, easy to find from the train station, with a lot of groceries and restaurants around it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I decided to stay this hotel based on user reviews but realized that they were all about rooms not for single room. So I will address what I felt concerning a single room I stayed: Pros: Good hot Shower was plenty available. Refrigerator was available TV , Wifi were available The room was well cleaned including bed sheet Elevator was available The hotel staff was helpful Very Easy access to Termini Cons: The room was very very small . I felt It was almost a half of average single rooms I have ever stayed. The room was very very dark because there were 3 light bulbes on the ceiling but only one was available . So the room was so dim and I had to use all bathroom lights kept turned on until I sleep. I am not sure what the average single room look like in Roma, but I felt depressed when I entered this room at the first time check-in : a very dark and small room. If amyone wants private bathroom and shower ,TV, refrigerator instead of youth hotel, then this single room will definitely serves the purpose. I hope this will help other single traveler :)
Cons: More light in the room would denifitely comfort an user .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing good is location and decent breakfast.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious. Not much of a view. The bathroom shower was pretty full of mildew inside the shower in the hard to see places from outside the shower where they give it likely a cursory spray down. Used soap still in the soap dish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for the train station

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and friendly hosts. Stayed only one night after arriving late from a tour. Just needed a bed for the night before catching a early morning train. Very easy and quick walk to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location to explore rome

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Close to termini station and within walking distance of many attractions. Staff friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice distance from termini

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and well managed and they made a great effort to help you with tourist information
Cons: Nothing. They've done the best with what they have .
Location: when im in Rome I'm typically out 12 hours each day....therefore the hotel luxury is of secondary importance. What is important is location,location.
It was a nice family run business . The room was very typical Roman hotel room, small but well arranged. They had TV, fridge and air conditioning ( but no controls to turn it on ) .However I was able to turn on the air conditioning myself and from then on my experience was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine. No real complaints. Neighbourhood is kind of sketchy, but convenient since it's close to Termini station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Hotel MaryEllen

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was a small room, but clean and comfortable..and the price was great..real value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay before we took a tour (2 nights) but they were very helpful with my questions, etc. And they let us store a suitcase there while we took the tour. Thanks!