Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Hotel Memphis is lack of security

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Better customer service and install security cameras to protect guests.
My handbag was stolen from our room. I immediately reported the theft to the front desk guy, who was not concerned at all about it. He did not bother to ask what happened and casually said that there was no security cameras in the hotel when I pressed for information. He handed me a map pointing to where the police department after I asked if I should report this incident. We are very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Ca

Great location with Small rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: Start breakfast earlier than 7 AM as many tours need to be reached very early and you need to leave the hotel before breakfast is available.
Location: Close to everything!!
This is a nice small hotel that is located exactly where you want to be when you are visiting Rome as a tourist. Easy walk to Trevi Fountain or Spanish Steps and very close to Metro station that will take you anywhere else you need to go while in Rome. The rooms are very contemporary and small with very limited storage and closets. Plan on living out of your suitcase. The breakfast was fine and the restaurant next door is very good as well. The staff were very willing to accommodate your needs but a bit aloof although this may be cultural difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel that is very close to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for visiting Rome as a tourist

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful - they seemed to be able to speak several languages. Breakfast was good. There is an excellent restaurant next door. The hotel is close to many tourist sites and is close to Barberini metro station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a 2 star hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel, I dont undestand how someone would rate this hotel 4 stars, its closer to 2 stars. - The AC was does not work. - The room was so small that you have to walk sideways for getting from one end to the bathroom. - The bed is very hard. - The breakfast is incredibly bad, few selections.. - They offer a room with a city view but they have no rooms with view. - The furniture in the room is old and has visible cracks and hits. - The wifi cannot be any slower, really its like not having wifi and there is no cell phone reception. We would have checked out the same night that we arrived but we prepaid for the reservation so we had no choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
2 beds for 3 people. Horrible breakfast. Rated 4 stars, more like 2 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel near many historical venues.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Poor staff welcome and attitude on arrival. Size of both rooms I occupied inadequate. Very poor ventilation and no control over heating. No information whatsoever about lighting, tv, contents of fridge and price of drinks, WiFi and unable to connect in room, times of breakfast, time rooms needed to be vacated and as the beds had wheels on it was impossible to sit on them without they moved, bathroom radiator was too near the toilet and I had to wrapped a towel round it as I nearly received a burn on my arm. Outside hotel the street is run down and noisy with people drinking and shouting. As a single traveler I felt intimidated and scared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location
Hotel is in good location ,very roman style between narrow streets .Rooms was dark not mach daylight you can get .Over all stay was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Not a 4-star

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Had been to Rome before and stayed at different hotels. This is definitely not a 4-star hotel.