Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to Spanish steps and fountain

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location and I think the area is pretty safe. Even though the room is a little small but the design make you feel warmth and comfort.
Cons: More breakfast selection.
Location: Great location.7-10 min walk from Spanish steps, shopping district, and the Fountain. Great restaurants nearby, especially the one call Gioia Mia.
Nice, clean, and cozy hotel. Love the room and bathroom design. Hotel is on a quiet alley but safe, quiet, and in great location. 7-10 min walk to Spanish steps, shopping, and the fountain. Next to the hotel have a few amazing restaurants. OK breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Horrible horrible hotel & staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016
First of all, staff are just terribly unfriendly, unhelpful, impolite, rude, and have huge negative attitude (especially the male staff). They don't even greet you when you enter/exit the hotel. They don't even attempt to look at you/give eye contact when you try to ask them something or complain about real issues of the room to them. It was even worse when I was trying to check out and pay the city tax with credit card, they refused at first and demanded cash. They insisted on me paying with cash because they don't want to pay tax on that, then they tried to tell me false and made up information why I should give them cash. About the room, it was hardly in acceptable condition. The bed is not real bed, it keeps squeaking every time you try to move. And its hard surface hurts your back. The shower and sink are also super mouldy, you'd definitely think the water coming out of them will give you disease. In short, please don't choose this hotel and stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Excellent breakfast. Check in was excellent and helpful.
Cons: Room was tight. Balcony was wonderful but it rained. A bit noisy in the morning.
Location: Between Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain. Walking distance to everything. Excellent restaurants right next door and nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was all very good.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close enough to walk to sights.
Very close to all the sights. Staff very friendly & knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, United Kingdom

Close to Trevi Fountain

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Overall a great experience. Close to great restaurants, Metro station, and the Trevi Fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: On foot, this hotel is 5 mins away from the Trevi Fountain, 15/20 mins away from the Pantheon/Piazza Navona/Spanish Steps and within a reasonable walk
Our room was small/basic and had the features you'd expect for the rating - cleaned every day - decent shower - clean towels - fruit basket - . Had to ask for an extra pillow and also for the TV to be tuned into it's 'English' feature - no channels in English apart from news. However, we didn't go to Rome to watch TV and so didn't labour the point with reception when they didn't rectify it. No bar/bar area and a small breakfast room, but not an issue for us. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic [continental] but did exactly what it said on the tin...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Cons: Better price for what you get.
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps.
Really enjoyed the location and staff were extremely nice and helpful. My only complaint was the size of the room. We got a double room but was by far the smallest room I've ever been in. Bathroom and shower were also extremely small which is typical for Europe which shouldn't be that surprising. Other than that I have no real complaints. For the price I would have stayed else where as we had friends in the area stay at other hotels and were nicer and rooms were much bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent location as it was near a lot of restaurants, places on interest, and very close to Trevi Fountain. The room was spacious for 3 people. The bathroom is updated and they also left a fruit basked which they refilled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good locationI tiny room

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The location was perfect close to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps BUT the room was small and not well organized definitely needs updating!! Beds are not very comfortable and wifi was awful. Breakfast was only mediocre. Some of the staff were pretty friendly.