Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

I don,t think it is four star . More of two.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room are very small, bed hard and the pillows as if you are lying on cement. We asked to change the pillows, the hotel staff said we don't have any different . The hotel located on main road and very noisy at night . Even hotels guest making a lot of noise after midnight with no due respect to the others . Over all it very very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Excellent

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location(if you love walking and seeing the city) quiet area and everything was so great.
Cons: Could do with more vegetarian option at breakfast and menu in general.
Location: Vatican 10 min walk. Other sites vary. But worth the walk if you want to get a feel for the city. We had baby in pram.
Staff were fantastic and pleasent. Very welcoming, always had smiles on their faces. Breakfast was good but could do with a bit more variety for example a warm food- vegeterian option. Location is ideal for good people who love walking to see sites. Vatican is nearby but Colloseum is a bit of a trek. Rome is amazing but this hotel made our young family holiday amazing. Recommend to all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Functional hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Very goof Great helpful reception staff Great location near metro Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, very close to Vatican City

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice hotel, very close to Vatican City and metro. Easy to get to main attractions. Breakfast limited, not a lot of variety. Room clean. Standard 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: newly renovated, modern amenities, clean
Cons: the size of the rooms still surprise me but that is typical Italian I guess
Location: 1o minute walk to St Peter's Square. Two minute walk to the Metro. Restaurants a plenty.
we visited rome for a day so had to locate near to the 'activities'. excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are nice and helpful. Plenty of restaurants and shopping store are in 10 mins. 10 to 15 mins to Vatican city. Breakfast is very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great attention!!!! Excellent food!!!!! Great personnel!!!!
4 out of 5
by Randal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Tunbridge Wells, UK

Modern, contemporary hotel close to the Vatican

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and modern with friendly, helpful staff. Fast, free wifi.
Cons: No room service from the hotel restaurant. It would be nice to be able to get something to eat at the hotel -- especially for late arrivers.
Location: Location is in a business district, so not much nightlife nearby (that I found). I didn't spend much time at the hotel during the day.
Was in Rome for a conference and arrived at the hotel late in the evening. Desk staff was extremely helpful and efficient. Room was clean, modern and most importantly quiet. Fast, free wifi too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Perfect hotel for visit to Rome

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
We happened on this hotel after another hotel raised its rates at the last minute. But it was a gift in the end - a perfect hotel. Quiet neighborhood. Unbelievable breakfasts. helpful staff. An easy and sight filled walk to most of the "must do" venues in the city. And if you are driving, there is public parking on the street in front of the hotel.